astro byond V12

JustcallmeLarry
post Apr 3 2015, 01:03 AM

1,363 posts

Guys anyone having this annoying problem like me? Sometimes my astro pvr fail to record programs, sometimes only. Anyone know why???
JustcallmeLarry
post Apr 3 2015, 11:17 AM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Apr 3 2015, 10:50 AM)
Same here. Sometimes it records only half way, sometimes there is pixelation despite clear weather when the program is being recorded.
Yes record have way also I kena few times. Any idea why this happen bcs it is quite frustrating...
JustcallmeLarry
post Apr 4 2015, 09:44 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(syuk606 @ Apr 4 2015, 09:29 PM)
Same goes to mine. I call the customer service and she said try to monitor for a few days and if the same thing occur, the decoder need to be replace by a new one  blink.gif  blink.gif
Or so it is decoder problem. Still happening to you & did you change decoder???
JustcallmeLarry
post Apr 5 2015, 02:22 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(syuk606 @ Apr 5 2015, 02:13 PM)
yes still happening to me. I didn't change decoder yet but probably going to change it. RM53 for the charge service but free for the new PVR. is it still happening to you?
wow need to pay rm53??? Yes it happen once in awhile it very annoying if i record a movie then it failed to record.
JustcallmeLarry
post Apr 5 2015, 08:32 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(syuk606 @ Apr 5 2015, 08:30 PM)
yepp. RM50 plus RM3 GST. my pvr is quite severe because it keep lagging even  after I backward the live TV and play it again.
thanks for the info bro..
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 15 2015, 08:17 PM

1,363 posts

Hi guys can someone please explain to me what is this astro plus now and what happens after the free trial period ends?

At the moment i am paying almost rm150 per month for movie package and the sport channels and many days there is absolutely nothing to watch bcs everything is being repeated so many times.

What piss me off is there so many good tv series not showing on astro bcs they are showing freaking 10 year old series like Ally Mcbeal, darma & greg etc etc.

Now i got a broucher in the post some astro plus thing, there have the Gotham series i really been wanting to see now you must pay for these tv series? WTF????
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 16 2015, 02:34 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(sherz88 @ Sep 16 2015, 02:07 PM)
I think its 15.90 or 16.90 for all the series in Astro Plus. Quite fair to me. Furthermore by right the series like BBT. Arrow and Gotham broadcast right are thru Warner TV (HyppTV).
But why must pay some more? Why can they just add it in into one of the channels?? Last time they used to show smallville for free. They are being too greedy, already paying so much....
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 16 2015, 07:57 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(krel89 @ Sep 16 2015, 07:30 PM)
welcome to the world of astro  rclxms.gif
they not here to give you free, they are here to suck your wallet to dry... thumbup.gif
What piss me off is i am paying almost rm150 per month and atm there is hardly anything for me to watch bcs everything is repeated. Now they want me to pay some more money to get the latest hot tv series???
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 17 2015, 02:41 AM

1,363 posts

Hai guys someone please help me.

Ok I have already key in and save my wifi into the decoder as the brochure says. But why I can't watch Gotham and other shows for free? When I click it, it say enter my pin and need to purchase???

The brochure said 3 month free but why they asking me to pay?? Someone please kindly explain to me PLEASE?
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 18 2015, 02:29 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Sep 17 2015, 11:17 PM)
Did you call the CS? 03-9543 3838 From the website, it seems that you need to call the number to activate.
Depends on your apartment... mine support HD (but not PVR). Better check with your apartment's management and see whether it support HD. Of course this is for centralize dish la...
I see. Will try to call them later.

QUOTE(sherz88 @ Sep 18 2015, 10:35 AM)
They paid to content provider must be in USD right. But they cant do anything with subscription price as of now.. so most probably what they are doing is to diversify ways in combating the price increase.
how much could it be? Whole of Malaysia is using astro, don't tell me they can't afford it. And i see Gotham tv series is made by FOX? There is already a fox channel but they still asking us to pay? This is just greed...

This post has been edited by JustcallmeLarry: Sep 19 2015, 04:48 AM
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 19 2015, 04:55 AM

1,363 posts

Guys 1 more questions. Will if I buy the Gotham tv series on vod will it be in HD??? I subscribe to HD, but when I download some of the free series on vod like Silicon Valley & broad walk empire it wasn't in hd.
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 21 2015, 01:22 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(sherz88 @ Sep 21 2015, 12:54 PM)
Never tried silicon valley. But I've downloaded Gotham its in HD
Thanks bro. But how do I know my 4 digit pin??? Where to find it
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 21 2015, 02:04 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 21 2015, 01:38 PM)
Satellite decoder pin? 0000 ?
I don't know bro. When I click ok I want to purchase the show, then next page they asking for a 4 digit pin?
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 21 2015, 04:11 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(sherz88 @ Sep 21 2015, 12:54 PM)
Never tried silicon valley. But I've downloaded Gotham its in HD
Hey bro, sorry i really noob at this. First time using this service. I already purchase the gotham series and i notice after i bought it, it says rm15 will be deducted monthly???Is this true or did i read it wrongly, after i finished watching gotham i don't want to pay anymore....
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 21 2015, 04:17 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(sherz88 @ Sep 21 2015, 04:12 PM)
Default should be 0000
lol ya already use this. Can help with my other question please.
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 21 2015, 04:27 PM

1,363 posts

oh i see, means the rm15.90 is for all the tv shows there not just 1? And how do i cancel it? Bcs once i done with gotham i don't need it anymore? Don't want to be paying an extra rm15.90 every month for nothing.
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 21 2015, 04:30 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(sherz88 @ Sep 21 2015, 04:29 PM)
Yeah, 15.90 for all astro plus contents. cancel need to call.. troublesome
Thanks for your assistance bro. Damn need to call, cannot just do it from the decoder??
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 21 2015, 04:30 PM

1,363 posts

Double Post

This post has been edited by JustcallmeLarry: Sep 21 2015, 04:31 PM
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 26 2015, 03:51 AM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Sep 25 2015, 03:29 PM)
Is it just me, or the chinese programme on astro on the go has been completely removed?
Only aec news programme and astro on demand drama only.
And the new version of astro on the go has some problem, such as download content just start and force close in android(and the only 10seconds programme at start issue), and almost can't start watching in ios9
Meanwhile in axn HD
[attachmentid=4999237]
Hi guys I have 2 questions:
1. Do your recorded programs sometimes have lag/distortions problem??
2. Is astro working on Saturday? Can I call up to cancel my video on demand package today???
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 26 2015, 06:14 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(sherz88 @ Sep 21 2015, 04:29 PM)
Yeah, 15.90 for all astro plus contents. cancel need to call.. troublesome
Hey bro have you cancel this thing yet? I just called up, quite troublesome. And you got to pay a extra rm10 just to downgrade?

1.7521sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:14 AM