168 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

astro byond V12

krel89
post Jan 15 2015, 11:44 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(munchoong @ Jan 15 2015, 10:31 AM)
I've been away for the past few days and only got back to Malaysia yesterday so I don't know when the problem started. Internet connection is working, so I know it's not a problem with the fiber optic cable. But the DVR is showing 'Network Connection Unavailable' sad.gif

There's no other Time ASTRO IPTV users here?
you better called astro...
nujikabane
post Jan 15 2015, 02:49 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

I contacted Astro Customer Services, requesting them to provide me the contract end date. I found out that my contract ended in November, i.e. now can terminate a/c without being slapped with penalty charges.

But that is not the funny part.

The funny part is that, I was told that I am selected to retain as their customer for another 6months (should I take up the offer), with the initial 3months fee waived!!

Is there a catch in this ?

LOL I mean, nothing's free in the world now. But Astro suddenly mentioned that I am eligible to have 3months fee waived. I'm like, seriously??
munchoong
post Jan 15 2015, 09:19 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(krel89 @ Jan 15 2015, 11:44 AM)
you better called astro...
The ASTRO IPTV help desk number was super busy, and there was a repeated message that there was 'intermittent service interruption'. sad.gif

I was on hold for over 10 minutes before the call was simply dropped.

I thought that since it was a service interruption, more people would be here complaining, but it looks like there aren't any Time IPTV users here sad.gif

In any case, the ASTRO connection was up and running again at around 7pm.

Looking forward to terminating it in March before GST rolls along... but will be sad to no longer have Fox HD sad.gif
TSskylinelover
post Jan 15 2015, 09:31 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

haha my father suddenly set ultimatum 2 cancel astro once n 4 all because RM150 per month already broken his limits laugh.gif doh.gif there goes my sports channels dang it doh.gif shakehead.gif
smileguy
post Jan 16 2015, 05:59 AM

3,147 posts

i hv slashed mine to value pack tongue.gif ,the next most likely just the basic HD yawn.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Jan 16 2015, 06:00 AM
Qash-M
post Jan 16 2015, 03:12 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

I agree that some of the HD channels needs some improvements on the picture quality, regardless of the sources. Especially when viewing on 42inch TV...
smileguy
post Jan 16 2015, 03:23 PM

3,147 posts

Is astro on Free mode I am getting all channels except Movie/metro pack
smileguy
post Jan 16 2015, 03:25 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jan 16 2015, 03:12 PM)

I agree that some of the HD channels needs some improvements on the picture quality, regardless of the sources. Especially when viewing on 42inch TV...
Our HD is far from satisfactory to be frank yawn.gif
treblecase
post Jan 16 2015, 04:35 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jan 16 2015, 03:25 PM)
Our HD  is far from satisfactory to be frank  yawn.gif
There are times when it's super clear but at times not. Why is it so when there's no additional channel lately.
smileguy
post Jan 16 2015, 04:41 PM

3,147 posts

Things are so quiet even after the much awaited measat launch
Qash-M
post Jan 16 2015, 04:56 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jan 16 2015, 04:41 PM)
Things are so quiet even after the much awaited  measat launch
Whatever happens to additional slot for astroll on Measat 3b is anyone's guess...
treblecase
post Jan 16 2015, 05:58 PM

IHI
779 posts

Meanwhile, astroll users are still cursing over the lack of sports HD channels especially the missing Fox Sports 2 & 3 in HD. tongue.gif
smileguy
post Jan 16 2015, 06:46 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jan 16 2015, 04:56 PM)
Whatever happens to additional slot for astroll on  Measat 3b is anyone's guess...
Yes, lease transponders and make all the money,local customer needs is always neglected.our channels are compressed and PQ extremely bad yawn.gif
treblecase
post Jan 16 2015, 07:38 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jan 16 2015, 06:46 PM)
Yes, lease transponders and make all the money,local customer needs is always neglected.our channels are compressed and PQ extremely bad yawn.gif
Sigh sad.gif
chuppachop
post Jan 16 2015, 09:08 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jan 16 2015, 03:12 PM)

U finally changed your HD TV. 😊
Qash-M
post Jan 16 2015, 09:21 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jan 16 2015, 09:08 PM)
U finally changed your HD TV. 😊
About time before GST impacting the TV price... brows.gif
khairulnizam
post Jan 16 2015, 10:17 PM

140 posts

Cinemax chl 412 dh HD feed ke..mcm 16: 9

Qash-M
post Jan 16 2015, 10:27 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(khairulnizam @ Jan 16 2015, 10:17 PM)
Cinemax chl 412 dh HD feed ke..mcm 16: 9
Versi HDnya dah ada di tempat lain, yg sini belum diperkenan lagi... laugh.gif
Kerry1136
post Jan 17 2015, 09:26 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Any of u guys realize that some channels are unlocked?
treblecase
post Jan 17 2015, 09:39 AM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Jan 17 2015, 09:26 AM)
Any of u guys realize that some channels are unlocked?
Tak de pun? But I'm on superpack 3 or is it 4? tongue.gif

168 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:46 PM