29 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Dot Arena by Funplus, Dota chars cardgame

klthor
post Nov 6 2014, 02:17 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Curiosity89 @ Nov 6 2014, 02:06 PM)
U dont need seach because majority of your mine will be gold. We keep search coz 70% of our mine is exp mine. Actually having 4 mines at early stage is good also coz you can earn 4 mine worth of gold while others farming for 2 only. 2 gold mine barely sustain my 8 character that time. Now i got 11 character already (planning to drop 1 or 2 but they are important for COF  cry.gif  )
i guess starting from lvl47 theres mix exp and gold mine... yeah i feel the pain, 2gold mine cant support all heroes....
klthor
post Nov 6 2014, 05:13 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Curiosity89 @ Nov 6 2014, 03:10 PM)
Upgrade depend on which position u are putting him in. Alot of people say he is a must hero but usually don't recommend to use him until he is Purple and 3* above. Try to raise his * first before use him. When you reach to 3* or 4*, you can max all his skill already. Your basic hero are more effective during early stage. Some hero only shines after they are Purple. Use him after u reach lv 49.

2nd skill throw axe to all opponent hero (output lower but its a row attack)

3rd skill deal crit damage to opponents in front of him (high output but need jugo to tank or your tanker die only jugo move out to tanker position to use this skill)

If you wan tips or know more about treasure cave, try the link below

http://forums.dotarena.com/zh/showthread.p...e-Treasure-Cave
dun really understand point 6 -.-
klthor
post Nov 6 2014, 05:32 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(bakamund @ Nov 6 2014, 05:22 PM)
What does that mean?
Imagine a full AAA game PC/Console - RM200-220 the most expensive. If a Dot Arena player spends more than that I think the category should be .  .  . > stupid free player > no brain money waster

This game doesn't even have the production values of AAA...be patient and spend abit of money, its fine for entertainment purposes (if not gaming some spend on drinking - far worse if its frequent; just a quick e.g.). Why spend 100s of ringgits???
sometimes u cant judge with ur logic. if u read around the dot arena forum theres ppl who already spend 30k on it. welcome to free to play world, i used to play a few online games and i have seen rich singaporean spending 10k a month yes a month on their characters. im sure u must have heard of dota2 TI, TI5 prize pool over 10mil usd... steam contribute 25% from their bundle sales imagine that...
klthor
post Nov 6 2014, 09:35 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(bakamund @ Nov 6 2014, 08:22 PM)
of course, yes. I am aware of that, people spending thousands of dollars on F2P games. 1 butterfly knife in CSGO is 400 ringgits -> 1500 ringgits.
I said what I said in the context of us ordinary players, who don't have 1000s of "free" income to splurge on games. Free income meaning you really can spend it freely without any consequence to your future. Just to sound to some people who are thinking of spending 100s/1000s when it's not within their means. Like don't be so hung up on the game till you lose something real.
Responsible gaming haha ~ =P

not attacking you ah btw, lol*
I dun feel offended because all i spend is rm13 and planing another rm13 and rm50.I used to play good quality game too and look down on mobile gaming. But when life kicks in i dun have leisure time to sit down at a place, mobile game provide me the freedom to play anywhere. Im typing this at office... Imagine that. Game is in my blood, and this game is kinda nice in uts way

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Nov 6 2014, 08:27 PM)
Depend on personal point of view.. If u think is not worth it doesnt meant other thinking the same with u.
Yep subjective . My wife believe in rm15 for a coffee but i like 'cham ga lak' rm2.

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Nov 6 2014, 08:29 PM)
u will see extra money eventually when u reach high level coz COF giving reward base on level.. level 64 like me getting 800k per COF run.. + gold mine and meat spending..
Damn broke. Today cof harder... but no hero died.

This post has been edited by klthor: Nov 6 2014, 11:09 PM
klthor
post Nov 7 2014, 09:37 AM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(-milo- @ Nov 7 2014, 12:19 AM)
haih so hard to level up after 48..
yep 1 day 1 lvl is almost impossible.

QUOTE(amsterdan @ Nov 7 2014, 09:26 AM)
babaro (horseman) good to use for COF ?
no idea... havent see wat skill he has.
klthor
post Nov 7 2014, 09:51 AM

5,469 posts

huh? daily brown box can get 1* hero? just got kane today from daily brown box...
klthor
post Nov 7 2014, 10:34 AM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Nov 7 2014, 10:25 AM)
is naomi ok at early lvl? trying to swap out ember
shes awesome smile.gif all those big big aoe = good at cof/def mines and maybe arena depends what team u wanna attack. better than ember in many ways, just dunno how good is her purple hp regen skill.
klthor
post Nov 7 2014, 10:46 AM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(plihhan @ Nov 7 2014, 10:41 AM)
its mana regen. basically you can see the mana regen very slowly, i would say the skill is not effective because regen is way too slow.
Jugo + Naomi + Hyral instant kill non tanker at COF even at ~lvl 71 opponents. (I'm 69 btw, Naomi 3*, Jugo 5*, Hyral 4*)
Damn i tot it was diff from dota. Their website mistake then.

klthor
post Nov 7 2014, 10:48 AM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Nov 7 2014, 10:46 AM)
wow, but hyral buff the one with highest atk right? right now my highest atk ppl mostly vincent, so hyral will buff him, and will get hyral to 3* after jugo to 3* 1st
nope, highest power meaning he will add power to heroes that near to get their ulti online.
klthor
post Nov 7 2014, 11:36 AM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Nov 7 2014, 11:25 AM)
dont u look down on kane! his 4th increase his own m.dmg means he had superior magic dmg compare to anyone else..
LOL... i know u r 1 of the kane lover out there. i guess in terms of pure dmg out put kane is one of the top out there, but naomi provides frost bites and slow. which makes her usable in arena and i just cant resists hot girls. oops cool girl. i farm naomi to prepare her for mine def and backup dmg dealer in cof... but i stop farming her since i have 10 heroes now and when i got bomo it will be 11 heroes to take care of -.-
klthor
post Nov 7 2014, 11:50 AM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Nov 7 2014, 11:47 AM)
owai i even sold all his ss for gold cry.gif
wah wat r u doing? i never sell off any SS even if im not using. like ember, im still keeping ember SS.
klthor
post Nov 7 2014, 12:08 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(plihhan @ Nov 7 2014, 11:59 AM)
yep that's right, Naomi offers control+damage while kane only offers damage.
This is why i dropped Kane early & farmed for Naomi cool2.gif
trade off a bit of dmg output for control to make her a hybrid, not really a bad hero. but so far im still using kane instead of naomi for cof. and for arena i have another team -.- if i can afford, i will get naomi for mine defending to pair with tanker with disable like gill.
klthor
post Nov 7 2014, 12:23 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Nov 7 2014, 12:12 PM)
haha coz i pokai ady bro..so sell all kane + ember + captain for gold to pass COF but still failed  doh.gif
lol take it easy mate.
klthor
post Nov 7 2014, 12:33 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Curiosity89 @ Nov 7 2014, 12:27 PM)
As a free player, you will ALWAYS broke till lv 60+. So don't despo, money will flow in after higher level.
damn, i still have long way before i reach lvl60 +... broke everyday after turning gab,kane,hyral,lumina,leo purple... im still thinking how to get money for noire,medusa,eva,vincent,jugo when they turn purple... but i think eva and vincent require less money becoz their 4th skills arent that good also.

QUOTE(Curiosity89 @ Nov 7 2014, 12:29 PM)
You can't use Naomi for COF all the time due to her power regen (350 till lv 70) is so low. My Kane have 957 power regenĀ  brows.gif . Even if i last mins ulti, i still have full power at the begining of the battle.

yeah 1 of the reason i pick him.

This post has been edited by klthor: Nov 7 2014, 12:34 PM
klthor
post Nov 7 2014, 12:52 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Curiosity89 @ Nov 7 2014, 12:40 PM)
After higher level your lvl requirement is higher and so you have more days to farm for gold. Focus COF heroes only. What you need is COF. Arena is secondary (usually i mix partiall of my COF character to arena so i don't need to focus so many hero).

after lv 55, you can stop pumping Vincent and slowly drop him. Pull Jugo up as a tanker. Leo can drop as well coz he is not strong until 3* above. Gab and Lumina more effective at late game so up them later when you have excessive after lv 60.

At this rate your late gamer hero is making your progress slower.

Don't negate that your income source is limited so plan well ahead. Sometime i see that some of us are too focus on late heroes.
thanks for the advice. im dropping vincent soon because of the SS problem. no point to get use him now since i need the medal for bomo and 5* bomo later on. i already drop him off arena team when leo reaches purple, but is vincent worth to upgrade to purple ? im lvl 51 and still using him to tank cof and he is still doing well if i plan my eva heal and his ulti nicely.
klthor
post Nov 7 2014, 02:22 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(plihhan @ Nov 7 2014, 01:36 PM)
My Vincent is still fully upgraded at level 69, 3*.
He is still doing very well on COF for me. I'm curious why everyone says he die easily in COF because I don't have this problem hmm.gif
My Vincent is always the last man standing.

Note: Vincent can easily cast twice ulti per round & still have enough mana to cast straight away on next round after purple+1
im not sure, but most of the ppl said vincent fading after lvl50. he fades at arena after lvl 45 or before tat, but cof im lvl 52 today and yet to go for cof... as for lvl50 and 51, still decent tanking and mine def still kinda awesome. im just preparing just in case he fades away i still have jugo to replace him. so far my jugo 3* never gain a permanent spot in of, just as back up heroes. mind to share ur cof team? hyral eva naomi vincent and bomo?
klthor
post Nov 7 2014, 02:48 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Nov 7 2014, 02:33 PM)
care to explain about that?eva and vincent ulti
well its simple ,
eva ulti = when vincent is below 50% hp without ulti or 50% hp but ur mid row heroes are 80% hp.
vincent ulti = when eva doesnt have ulti or vincent 50% hp but mid row hp is above 80%.
golden rule = either vincent or eva should have 90% power or ulti rdy before the match starts.

there are some exceptional case where u need both ulti at once, this will be extremely risky move so i will try to avoid it. im not sure about ur case, but if i face this problem i will swap out eva and bring in lumina(or other burst ulti hero), swap out vincent with jugo. jugo ulti once u get in flw by all spam ulti except for ur disable in my case will be medusa/gabriel. if really tat bad luck after kane/lumina/hyral/jugo ulti, theres still ppl standing, then medusa will disable them from ulti-ing. this is really rare becoz i only meet one team so far that have gill,lilith,naomi,static and jade who cast ulti at diff timing.

klthor
post Nov 7 2014, 02:58 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Nov 7 2014, 02:44 PM)
agree that vincent always distracted and he died before he can cast his ulti...... planning to switch him... is buster ok? for arena
vincent die very fast in arena. i didnt use him as main tank, im using leo+vincent at during my time when leo is still not purple. its extremely dangerous to go with 1 tanker or more than 2 tanker.
1 tanker = cleo simply ruin ur whole line up, thats why higher lvl ppl use tank + jugo or dual tank
more than 2 tanks = leo 1 critical chop dmg all ur front line, most of the melee heroes have small aoe dmg area. my leo 1 critical chop down 4 melee tanker before he dies.
klthor
post Nov 7 2014, 03:02 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Curiosity89 @ Nov 7 2014, 02:52 PM)
Well Kane and Hyral ulti will immediately force them to ulti. I timing after Kotl charge 3-4 sec then Kane ulti. Once i see the damage pop out from Kane's ulti, i immediately use bomo ulti. When KOTL launch his charge, they are either die or left 20% hp. it will trigger them all to use ulti at the same time and being freeze by Bomo Ulti.

Perfect sequence will force all of them ulti and cancel all of them together.  icon_idea.gif

No damage taken from their ulti at all
lilith/naomi = 1st to ulti due to their regen where by static is the last to ulti which i met before.
klthor
post Nov 7 2014, 03:17 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Curiosity89 @ Nov 7 2014, 03:10 PM)
Have u all consider use combo Sirius and Gill? If you use Gill's ulti at the begining of battle, you will only stun their tanks while they are walking towards you. This way their mid and back row will move to front and mid row. My Sirius ulti can hit all of them together
dun have sirius... -.-

29 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0500sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:54 PM