What's your opinion on Windows phone?, Will Windows phone be laggy after some t

shaniandras2787
post Oct 2 2014, 09:12 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

mine occasionally just went blank. the "wake up" button won't wake the phone up and a soft reset is required. opening some apps sometimes display some graphic anomalies and not so smooth layer transitioning but other than that, it's all good.

i think you best be worrying about the amount of time you may be able to squeeze out from your device. it's not going to lost you very long.
chubaka
post Oct 2 2014, 01:35 PM

Was previously using a 920 and upgraded to 1520 last Sunday.
Nope, no real lagging.

Then again I wasn't really playing much games or use apps that has crazy memory leak. So I don't really face lagging issues. My SO uses Readit and after a while if he leaves it running in the background his 920 tends to lag a little.

With my 1520 I'm rather over the moon over the performance and batt life.
naarin88
post Oct 2 2014, 01:38 PM

good OS and good phone but sometimes screen will freeze
60t5
post Oct 3 2014, 07:56 PM

97 posts

used 1520 for months now, on and off screen will haywire a bit but other than that everything is ok. good OS and so far better than IOS.

by the way, goood camera.
noorimanyosh
post Oct 3 2014, 09:35 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

my friend 625 already lag liao

true story
kennypotatoes
post Feb 6 2015, 12:45 PM

129 posts

believe now is better, since MS acquire Nokia....

hope this MsNOKIA can perform like apple product....

3 OS in the market is much more better and benefits to end user...

if lumia and windows OS could perform better, i might be a Great news for Gamer.
since Xbox system is there.......

jasonlaminx
post Feb 8 2015, 11:06 AM

148 posts

In my 3 years of windowsphone experience, lag is a term I've never encounter.

In fact, it is a smooth sailing screen that responds faster than my own finger swipes.
Pacmangoku
post Feb 8 2015, 01:48 PM

lë Fantôme
828 posts

No lagging so far even only entry lvl Lumia 610.
fantasy1989
post Feb 10 2015, 09:06 AM

4,707 posts

Nope ..wont ..i tried to install 20gb+ of application and games on my lumia 920

still wont lag ..as most of the application doesnt run in background (by default)

try to keep atleast 5% free internal storage ..because sometime when downloading windows update ..it will hog your internal memory space

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Feb 10 2015, 09:07 AM
zack9999
post Feb 10 2015, 09:24 AM

290 posts

Navigation wise, it does not lag. But I do experience resume when switching back to an app that was opened before. This is sometimes true for heavy app like Whatsapp. But not a deal breaker.
ameri
post Feb 12 2015, 10:54 AM

485 posts

no lagging in the OS itself.
smooth scrolling in Start, contacts, app list, messaging, store etc

but different story in apps.
whatsapp for example. sometimes it takes time to load my conversation.
pokchik
post Feb 12 2015, 04:29 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

i would definitely recommend windows phone.. love the tiles, HERE map (not sure if this is in Windows Phone or only Lumia). doesn't hog battery so much, too..

but my bad experience would lie with Lumia, probably.. kinda irritating me now..

nzj3
post Feb 19 2015, 10:34 PM

57 posts

No lag, but long loading time for my 925. Oh, there are couple of annoying stuff thats making me to consider not to purchase windows phone as my next phone( wheres our dynamic lockscreen windows??)

This post has been edited by nzj3: Feb 19 2015, 10:39 PM
MrF
post Feb 24 2015, 11:52 AM

Considering buying the 535 for its large screen and the dual sim features since my 525 work tremendously well. Lagging was never a problem for me. Does it worth it?
Koroshiya Keefu
post Feb 26 2015, 08:41 AM

I have the Lumia 925, and am on the developer preview for the OS. Decided to go Windows after long stints on iOS and Android, wanted a change, something different.

I like the experience so far, all the main apps you use are there, the integration into MS services is great (Xbox Music is fantastic) and the overall aesthetics are quite pleasant.

Looking forward to seeing what 'flagship' Lumias Microsoft will announce at their next Build conference! Hopefully a new phablet successor to the 1520...
Andrew Lim
post Feb 26 2015, 10:27 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

WP isn't laggy, I'd say it's on par with iOS if the phone's specs are similar. However I wish there were more animation settings. In Android you can install custom launchers, and my favourite custom launcher is Nova Launcher Pro. It allows you to increase animation speed or disable animations completely.

If anybody wants to buy a WP phone, I'd suggest getting one with at least 1GB of RAM, because with WP10 coming along with more features, the baseline specs for a good experience are going to increase.
kennypotatoes
post Feb 27 2015, 12:29 PM

129 posts

haha... totaly agreed what above mentioned....

but slightly need more major apps to be develop...

for example: an apps to monitor cctv is not available in winmobile.

hope the xbox games could focus on mobile games as well....
anderson007
post Mar 20 2015, 03:30 PM

13 posts

I don't think so, it will survive long time. windows phone are awesome except some limitation of apps. I will definitely recommend windows phone for it's great features.
murv90
post Mar 22 2015, 12:01 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(jasonlaminx @ Feb 8 2015, 11:06 AM)
In my 3 years of windowsphone experience, lag is a term I've never encounter.

In fact, it is a smooth sailing screen that responds faster than my own finger swipes.
This
zack9999
post Mar 23 2015, 04:31 PM

290 posts

I find Windows Phone to be more stable and reliable than Windows on desktop or laptop. Now if Microsoft can port its full suite Office application, I can foresee that I will use Windows Phone with big screen as a productivity device.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1422sec    1.13    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:40 PM