LG ** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V14 **, The Nexus' Heritage - rockin' on 5.1 ;)

tvcat
post Sep 20 2014, 08:25 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

how come u guy SOT so bad one ah...
even if i play 3d game still can get at least 3hr SOT
tvcat
post Sep 21 2014, 12:43 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 20 2014, 11:38 PM)
If my Nexus 4 die today most probably I'll buy Xperia Z3 Compact.
Godlike battery life with good screen size/spec.
why not LG G2? the spec is better and not that expensive.
got 1 for my dad, really good. almost same size with n4 but with bigger screen.

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Sep 21 2014, 11:27 AM)
totally depends one usage style and apps in background sync, etc though.

Open 3G (H+) full day with some background syncs like fb, twitter cannot get me through 3 hours SOT. Maximum 2 hours +
true that if u r using 3G then the battery life would be bad, but i blame our telecom for poor optimization/deployment of their 3G infrastructure. compact

This post has been edited by tvcat: Sep 21 2014, 12:48 PM
tvcat
post Oct 6 2014, 04:18 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

QUOTE(shenglimzdavid @ Oct 6 2014, 02:56 PM)
Oh ya, how do you check battery condition? I check in settings it said all OK but not sure if the fella expanded already or not.. My S3 mini's battery expanded slightly but still usable smile.gif
u should change it ASAP for safety.

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Oct 6 2014, 03:19 PM)
get some phone repairing kit and check inside doh.gif(u need to unscrewing the bottom part by T6 screw) and i .. just realized that, 3rd party battery gonna to die ==
u r using 3rd party battery for nexus 4??
tvcat
post Oct 8 2014, 08:32 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Oct 8 2014, 06:29 AM)
changed.... rclxms.gif wheeee......

and not going KJ, but special thanks to JasonChi's shop lulz....

95 bucks w/o labor fees :3
and is ori battery smile.gif
labor how much eh? hmm.gif hmm.gif
tvcat
post Nov 25 2014, 05:47 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Nov 25 2014, 04:57 PM)
The battery is RM50++ only but Nexus 6 is like RM2k something big difference.

Anyway just purchase a Battery from Ebay, will be DIY the whole thing myself.
do u mind to share the link?
original or?
tvcat
post Dec 6 2014, 09:14 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

QUOTE(hhoong @ Dec 4 2014, 12:18 AM)
See for yourself >.<

Nexus 4 With Mocolo Glss SP

i would suggests to stay with plastic SP sad.gif
im using mocolo and it stick just fine on the side.

anyone got the replacement battery from this seller?? how is it?? plan to change mine
http://www.lelong.com.my/lg-nexus-4-e960-b...7-01-Sale-I.htm

This post has been edited by tvcat: Dec 6 2014, 09:15 AM
tvcat
post Dec 16 2014, 10:08 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Dec 16 2014, 12:28 PM)
Guyz, just wanna check. My N4, the rubberised sides feel sticky. Did not noticed it before, always in tpu case. Is it normal. Confirm no fluid spilaged ever.
its normal for all the rubber finishing. it will degrade and become sticky over time.
u can use isopropyl alcohol to rub it off.
tvcat
post Dec 21 2014, 03:40 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Dec 21 2014, 11:59 AM)
will the alcohol rub off the stickiness only or the rubber surface together as well?
the stickiness is what the rubber finishing had become, so u will rub the rubber off.
tvcat
post May 23 2015, 11:57 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ May 21 2015, 11:24 AM)
came out a week ago i think. flashed that already. on chroma rom now. quite cool.
Just changed my n4 battery. prying out the cover is a pain, getting the battery out is another as well. gosh. lets hope it lasts another year.
where do u get the battery?
tvcat
post May 30 2015, 08:16 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ May 26 2015, 07:15 AM)
i am in the UK right now. I bought it on ebay for around rm 40. stated genuine with warranty so i just got it.
wow dats cheap, dun think u can get this price in malaysia.

Anyway, anyone know where to buy LCD and battery in malaysia?
tvcat
post May 30 2015, 11:12 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

QUOTE(jetwash @ May 30 2015, 09:50 AM)
Did my cracked lcd replacement at a nexus specialist shop in Pertama. Plan to replace batteries there too when the time comes.
thanks for the suggestion but i have had bad experience with shop in pertama.....
how much for the screen anyway?
tvcat
post Aug 31 2015, 11:41 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

QUOTE(entinggi @ Aug 30 2015, 11:40 PM)
hey bro where do u buy the tool to open up the phone?
tvcat
post Sep 1 2015, 06:22 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

Thanks bro!!

tvcat
post Sep 3 2015, 10:03 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 3 2015, 06:56 PM)
Finally peeled off my screen protector (Front&Back) on my Nexus 4, naked without casing.

The glass is really way smoother than the plastic SP surface, and not as finger-print magnet as compared to the SP laugh.gif

*hope it doesn't scratch*  hands.gif
mine is naked for some time already, no SP no cover.
the front and back will get scratch, fine scratch, not that visible
unless u put it under light and see it from some angle.

still, i wont use SP or cover for my future phone.
naked just feel way much better.

This post has been edited by tvcat: Sep 3 2015, 10:03 PM
tvcat
post Sep 21 2015, 11:25 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

QUOTE(Jiat85 @ Sep 21 2015, 06:09 PM)
hi all,
I just replaced the battery & power button but then when I restart the phone, there is no cell signal for the phone. I don't know anything about flashing the phone so I would like to ask is there anything I can do or try ?
r u diy? i think u forgot to plug in the antenna cable. just reopen it and check all the connector.
anyway i also replace the battery today, will post report after some cycle.
tvcat
post Sep 22 2015, 11:26 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Sep 22 2015, 12:46 AM)
you got the original 2100mha capacity battery? how much and where you got it ?
i get it from here as recommended by entinggi
http://www.lelong.com.my/lg-nexus-4-e960-b...7-01-Sale-I.htm
seller said its original, and i beleive so based on the battery packaging.

He sent me the wrong battery the first time and i have to send the wrong battery back...and i havent got back the pos fee.
so if u wish to proceed better ask him to double check before send.

QUOTE(Jiat85 @ Sep 22 2015, 11:10 AM)
No, i'm not so tech savvy lol. I got the replacements from Mr Gurvin. I dont have the tools to open up the phone also.
Do u contact mr. gurvin? i believe he will fix it for u.
last time i also change the screen of n4 and lg g2 by mr. gurvin
both also having problem, he said will fix for me but im so busy and oversea so i fix it outside.
tvcat
post Oct 1 2015, 02:25 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

QUOTE(air_pull91 @ Oct 1 2015, 12:17 PM)
how u know?
any ref link?
According to gsmarena
http://www.gsmarena.com/android_60_marshma...-news-14231.php

but im sure there will be custom rom to update tongue.gif
tvcat
post Oct 5 2015, 10:06 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Oct 5 2015, 07:33 PM)
Sad that it comes with that closed-source MIUI
true....my top reason to not getting xiaomi
tvcat
post Nov 7 2015, 07:50 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

i think i will get one plus x as my next phone
tvcat
post Nov 22 2015, 06:47 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 22 2015, 04:02 PM)
I did. But now all I get is a flashing red light
let it charge for a while.
if still cant then try to reconnect the battery.
u drain the battery before charge?

0.0488sec    1.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:46 AM