Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here

youngy
post Nov 4 2015, 10:58 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Nov 4 2015, 09:29 AM)
Hello sifus,

Looking for headphones that is below RM1k, or even cheaper if performance is right:

- Rig mostly handphone, laptop
- Mainly for during travels to watch movie and music during the waiting time and long travelling hours
- File format mostly mp3
- Genre of music, most genres, except dubstep or similar
- I prefer on-ear or over-ear, if it is portable enough. Maybe something that can be folded?

Most important that it is comfortable, it is not neutral because I have Amperior and Superlux HD668B. As the budget suggest, not looking for super expensive ones, just one that performs well for its bucks. Please, no Beats and such.

Thanks in advance.
Try Audio Technica M50x... around 800++ now... Last time before gst only 600++
youngy
post Nov 5 2015, 03:02 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(mothangel @ Nov 5 2015, 02:15 PM)
wah that expensive ah now m50x  sweat.gif

bought mine at 600
Haha... Yes... Wanted to buy last time... but gone for Sony MDR-1BT MK2 due to Sony having promotion at that time.

My eyes are set on Audio Technica ATH-MRS7... but now it cost around 1k+.. before gst 800+ only... =(

youngy
post Apr 25 2016, 03:46 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(adrianteo @ Apr 22 2016, 04:12 PM)
Hi all,

I'm currently looking at this model:
MDR-1ABT

Powerful 40mm HD drivers deliver authentic sound
Aluminum-coated Liquid Crystal Polymer Diaphragms for absolute clarity
S-Master digital amplifier and DSEE take you closer to the original studio recording
Enjoy the highest quality Bluetooth™ streaming with LDAC
Touch sensor for simple, convenient control
Up to 30 hours battery life for non-stop music on the go
Any comments on Sony Headphones?
Sony product won't disappoint. I'm still using my MDR-1BT mk2. Not bad for portable!
youngy
post Apr 15 2022, 02:15 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 8 2022, 04:52 PM)
Coming Soon!
EDIFIER STAX SPIRIT S3 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones

EqualMass™ diaphragm technology
    Fluxor™ magnetic structure
    Fazor™ phase management
    Uniforce™ diaphragm
    Snapdragon Sound™ technology
Hi, curious to know if the planer magnetic tech is similar to one in Audeze Penrose?

Quite interesting in this Edifier model. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by youngy: Apr 15 2022, 02:21 PM

0.0209sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:20 AM