Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here

kozekz
post Oct 15 2014, 12:04 PM

22 posts

Right now on ATH-M50x, thinking about upgrading. What's next? Design must come first.
kozekz
post Oct 16 2014, 02:46 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(RowanPaladin @ Oct 15 2014, 12:08 PM)
MDR-Z7 brows.gif
QUOTE(widget @ Oct 15 2014, 04:56 PM)
Pre-order from Sony MY for RM2.4k, withe free RM150 worth of hi-res music
Or order direct from Japan for <RM1.8k and receive much earlier, but might kena to pay tax  tongue.gif
I'm not an audiophile, only listen to spotify. but Shiat..... MDR-Z7, now I'm in love already, the design itself made you fall at first sight. Seem this is the right track. Anyway, I've always wanted to own Beats PRO Infinite Black, loved the color and design (Extra RM250 for the color sweat.gif ). But almost all the reviews said, it's not the best bang for your bucks. Almost everything about it is exaggerated especially the bass rclxub.gif This true? Anyone here own it?
kozekz
post Oct 17 2014, 01:03 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Oct 17 2014, 05:23 AM)
the MDR-Z7 is a pair of premium grade audiophile headphones designed and built for a proper setup from source to player to amp  nod.gif  it is very revealing which cuts both ways  sweat.gif  when your audio chain is weak like Spotify as a source, it will amplify all the weaknesses  shakehead.gif  feed it with a proper source through a proper audio chain, it is amazing  thumbup.gif
So what people keep telling me about. It's right to the dot sir. blush.gif It's kinda no point having premium grade headset if you only plug to your tablet listen even to the highest quality downloaded spotify's song (while lying around reading comic). It won't revealed the true nature of the beast sweat.gif but i like the idea of it.
kozekz
post Oct 18 2014, 12:41 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Oct 18 2014, 11:36 AM)
Source: Laptop
Usage: Music and games
Genre: No preferences
File type: FLAC, MP3s
Type: Headphones

Budget: RM500

My initial choice was the venerable ATH-M50, though it has been discontinued and I can't really afford the ATH-M50X...  Is there any good options under RM500?  Grado SR125i maybe? hmm.gif
Kid you not. Exactly at RM499 wink.gif All you need is to be patient. and browse all your options

kozekz
post Oct 19 2014, 01:10 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Oct 18 2014, 01:07 PM)
Can you give me the link?  hmm.gif
CODE
http://www.lazada.com.my/audio-technica-ath-m50x-professional-headphones-black-531745.html]http://www.lazada.com.my/audio-technica-at...ack-531745.html

I got somewhere in June, with purchased more than 300+ if I'm not mistaken, you got additional 50. Valid with Promotional Code on that week.

This post has been edited by kozekz: Oct 19 2014, 01:15 PM
kozekz
post Oct 20 2014, 12:07 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Oct 19 2014, 02:03 PM)
hmm.gif Not a fan of Lazada though... Is there any other place I can get those? Preferably from reliable Lowyat sellers.... sweat.gif
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 19 2014, 03:14 PM)
I bought a pair of headphones there, although not a fan of Lazada, some of the stuffs are much cheaper than what you can find in Malaysia. And more importantly the one i got was genuine since they were listed as an authorized reseller.
QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Oct 19 2014, 07:22 PM)
Just bought myself a pair of Alessandro MS1i from Jaben.... blush.gif
Haha, not a fan myself. What to do, the cheapest and Ori wins.

1) M50x limited blue, last time you need to add extra 80. After two weeks of waiting then got the news "supplier failed to fulfill". rclxub.gif
2) Order another M50x black while waiting for refund. 2 days after, received the item only to find out it was broken, only left side produce a sound. doh.gif
3) Return the item (tired part). Received a new one. (It said 'Returned' on the image i posted)

Part 2 & 3 takes less than a week. Well, it's tiring sometimes but the compensation i received from them every time they made a mistakes is well worth it sweat.gif sweat.gif
kozekz
post Nov 12 2014, 11:08 AM

22 posts

Last night, bought myself FiiO E18 Kunlun @RM470 to pair with my M50x, not sure how it will turn out. Doesn't own any DAC/AMP before.
kozekz
post Nov 12 2014, 05:05 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(psychoactive @ Nov 12 2014, 03:20 PM)
Although the different is not day-and-night (at least for me), it's definitely audible, bass/mid/treble all improved from their own aspects as well as soundstage and separation. Remember to burn your E18 in though.  smile.gif
I'm not really sure if i understand. Play it non-stop?

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Nov 12 2014, 03:53 PM)
depend on the source file tho, amping a shitty source will give you more shit in return tongue.gif
Deym, i only play from shitty source, ie spotify.
kozekz
post Nov 12 2014, 05:15 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Nov 12 2014, 05:10 PM)
son, I have a bad news for you sad.gif
shoot.... sweat.gif
kozekz
post Nov 13 2014, 12:42 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(psychoactive @ Nov 12 2014, 07:18 PM)
Let it run some song and place it idle. Not exactly non-stop but if you want you could.

Spotify offer extreme quality isn't? (320kbps) It's not entirely shitty.. at least listenable.
Yes it does. I guess I could live with it.
Received e18 today. Can someone explain in a words that i could crunch, my vocab is not good regarding audio's tech. What does those switches mean? GAIN and BASS? Some kind of booster?

kozekz
post Nov 14 2014, 04:44 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(kozekz @ Nov 13 2014, 12:42 PM)
Yes it does. I guess I could live with it.
Received e18 today. Can someone explain in a words that i could crunch, my vocab is not good regarding audio's tech. What does those switches mean? GAIN and BASS? Some kind of booster?

Seem like E18 DAC function doesn't works with Redmi Note. Not detected. It works with Note3. Any work around? I tried installing some suggested app. Didn't work though.
kozekz
post Nov 21 2014, 04:06 PM

22 posts

For those who loves to get their hands on SONY MDR-Z7, there been a sales started today until 23th NOV, 20% off. That's RM480-off drool.gif Gooding?

https://store.sony.com.my/productlisting.aspx?catid=376

0.1846sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:53 PM