post Jan 2 2015, 02:16 AM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

- Your rig - iPhone 6+/One Plus One/Macbook Pro
- What type of usage - Music
- File format used in your source - MP3 , no space for FLAC sad.gif
- Genre of music you listen to - Pop, rock, acoustic
- Headphone/ earphone type - Over ear headphones
- Other requirements (if any) - Bluetooth headphones, preferably with a mic and NC

Budget around 1.3k +-, the cheaper the better, was looking at the Parrot Zik 2.0. Any thoughts? Or other recommendations?

Thanks in advance smile.gif
khaiandrew
post Jan 4 2015, 02:33 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

- Your rig - iPhone 6+/One Plus One/Macbook Pro
- File format used in your source - MP3 , no space for FLAC sad.gif sad.gif
- Genre of music you listen to - Pop, rock, acoustic
- Headphone/ earphone type - Over ear headphones
- Other requirements (if any) - Bluetooth headphones, preferably with a mic and NC

Budget around 1.3k +-, the cheaper the better, was looking at the Parrot Zik 2.0. Any thoughts? Or other recommendations?

Thanks in advance smile.gif
khaiandrew
post Jan 4 2015, 05:34 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jan 4 2015, 05:00 PM)
try Bose QC 25/20i.
Not wireless sad.gif
khaiandrew
post Feb 19 2015, 01:42 AM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Feb 17 2015, 12:59 AM)
Sub 300 iem Or headphone to replace as my daily driver and for gym/running
If you can top up a bit, the Shure SE215 is amazing for running.
khaiandrew
post Feb 19 2015, 12:54 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Feb 19 2015, 12:00 PM)
but but... that one really expensive wei

im just a student
Worth it, been using it for years. Can replace cables if the cables break (most common problem for me).
khaiandrew
post Feb 23 2016, 07:53 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Feb 18 2016, 08:46 PM)
Rig : iPhone
Usage: outdoor and when commuting.
Files: flac/ spotify
Genre: bass heavy musics, pop
Budget. Preferably less than 700
Good isolation on ear or over ear headphones. Prefer bass over clarity.
I tried mdr-1r. Dont like how it sounds on the top end.
I don't know why nobody has recommended the pro 700mk2. Really amazing bass.
khaiandrew
post Jun 16 2016, 02:02 AM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

Hi guys, I'm looking for some portable bluetooth headphones to bring to uni every day, hope you guys can help me out smile.gif

- Your rig - Galaxy S7 Edge, Macbook Pro
- File format used in your source - Spotify Premium 320kbps
- Genre of music you listen to - Pop / Rock / Musicals / Rap
- Headphone/ earphone type - Headphone, either on ear or over ear
- Budget - About RM500
- Other requirements - Bluetooth needed, 10+ hour battery life, Noise cancelling if possible, MUST be portable! tongue.gif

Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by khaiandrew: Jun 16 2016, 02:03 AM
khaiandrew
post Jun 16 2016, 09:38 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

QUOTE(ProfessorHi @ Jun 16 2016, 08:38 PM)
You can get the Sony MDR-ZX770BN, SRP @RM599. It has up to 13 hours of battery life, Noise Cancelling, and is Bluetooth. It's somewhat portable as there's a pouch included with it. The sound is just mediocre for the price as most of your money is going to the other features.

On a side note, bro. You got Galaxy S7 Edge & Macbook Pro, might as well also go all out on your headphones la. Go for the Sennheiser Momentum 2.0 Wireless, SRP @RM2399. No regrets biggrin.gif
Already have HD600 to listen at home tongue.gif looking at the Sony mdr1abt.. Any thoughts?
khaiandrew
post Jun 16 2016, 09:39 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

QUOTE(ProfessorHi @ Jun 16 2016, 08:38 PM)
You can get the Sony MDR-ZX770BN, SRP @RM599. It has up to 13 hours of battery life, Noise Cancelling, and is Bluetooth. It's somewhat portable as there's a pouch included with it. The sound is just mediocre for the price as most of your money is going to the other features.

On a side note, bro. You got Galaxy S7 Edge & Macbook Pro, might as well also go all out on your headphones la. Go for the Sennheiser Momentum 2.0 Wireless, SRP @RM2399. No regrets biggrin.gif
Already have HD600 to listen at home tongue.gif looking at the Sony mdr1abt.. Any thoughts?
khaiandrew
post Jul 28 2016, 03:10 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

QUOTE(ProfessorHi @ Jul 23 2016, 11:39 PM)
TFZ Series 5.
Lol, it's been 6 months and you haven't decided on your pick? blink.gif
Lucky I mentioned the fit problem haha  thumbup.gif
Have you tried the TFZ Series 5? How is it compared to the Shure SE215?
khaiandrew
post Jul 29 2016, 02:00 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

QUOTE(ProfessorHi @ Jul 29 2016, 05:12 AM)

Yes I have, and I would choose it over the Shure SE215 any day. The only benefit of the Shure is the detachable cable, but that benefit can also be the very drawback of the IEM because of the disconnect issues it's known to cause.
Hi, thanks for your reply! Was wondering if it could keep up with the SE535, despite the 535s being much more expensive. What's the sound signature like?
khaiandrew
post Aug 2 2016, 04:35 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

QUOTE(maldini3totti @ Aug 1 2016, 01:46 AM)
I actually don't prefer Bluetooth. Sound quality is the most important thing. Don't really mind if it's a noise cancellation/isolation cans. Prefer a solid bass headphone. Your suggestion is highly appreciated.
If you really want solid bass, try the audio technica pro700 mk2. I've not heard headphones with stronger bass.

0.5747sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:38 AM