Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here
gcphoton
Oct 19 2014, 05:48 PM

Hi guys, I listen to music (mp3) from notebook and android phone, want to get a budget around 300 full size close head phone, I am thinking about superlux hd660 from garage sales but got some questions, I only tested its sibling model hd668b before and like the sound but feel not comfortable around my ears and make my head tire after a while, so is the hd660 size bigger and more comfortable? Can sifu here please advice or something else? Thanks.
gcphoton
Nov 2 2016, 09:22 PM

I am looking for closed over the ears headphones, listening mp3 music with notebook, MP3 player, Android phone. I have search below RM300 headphones and short listed: Sennheiser HD451, HD201, HD202 II, Audio Technica ATH M30x, Superlux HD661
I prefer comfortable and neutral sound, which ones recommended by Sifu? Thanks.
gcphoton
Nov 9 2016, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(ProfessorHi @ Nov 9 2016, 12:50 AM) All also not neutral la bro.  Don't get the HD201 unless you are willing to do mods like me, needs a bit of hassle to unlock its full potential. Also, HD201 and HD202 II cable too damn long man. Audio Technica's ATH M30x sound quality and build quality not good for its price and Superlux HD661 not comfortable to wear. Go for the Sennheiser HD451, best comfort out of your list, very light, plastic feels flimsy but still very sturdy and solid, and decent sound quality. Thank you ProfessorHi. No problem for common plastic quality at this price, I take care of my staff. I read from the internet that HD451 emphasis on bass, maybe it is just marketing for general non-audio preference people. I had bassy headphones before and not looking for another one, I do like Sennheiser warm and smooth signature most of the time, do HD451 has the same sound type?