Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here

cantona7
post Dec 11 2022, 01:13 AM

255 posts

Hi guys, have you all tried to buy the Massdrop Sennheiser recently?
It seems like now they ship to Malaysia.

Massdrop x Sennheiser HD 6XX for $239
Massdrop x Sennheiser HD 58X for $169

Anyone tried to buy?
Seems like a good deal.
cantona7
post Dec 11 2022, 10:10 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(cantona7 @ Dec 11 2022, 01:13 AM)
Hi guys, have you all tried to buy the Massdrop Sennheiser recently?
It seems like now they ship to Malaysia.

Massdrop x Sennheiser HD 6XX for $239
Massdrop x Sennheiser HD 58X for $169

Anyone tried to buy?
Seems like a good deal.
QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Dec 11 2022, 12:41 PM)
If you're getting the 6xx, you will need an amp.

Also, if direct shipping from Drop, may get taxed by customs as the import process is not handled by a third party. If kena tax, will be 10%, in addition to the custom forms around rm50 and poslaju service fee rm50.

But this is based on my personal experience some time ago. If you're lucky maybe can get thru with no problem, depends on the shipping company.
How about HD58X?
150ohm can normal laptop drive it?
Do you have cheap & good amp/dac to recommend?

Thanks in advance.

0.0225sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:02 PM