Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here

Puteih
post Mar 26 2015, 01:27 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

- Your rig - mostly be using for my phone, may use to desktop as well
- What type of usage - music, gaming and maybe movies. Will use for exercise (jogging) too
- File format used in your source - I'm not sure myself
- Genre of music you listen to - a mix of all, but not much of a country music though
- Headphone/ earphone type - earphone
- Other requirements - will be using underneath a helmet, as I am riding to my workplace. also be use for navigation

I'm looking at either Jaybird Bluebuds X and Klipsch S4 Rugged. Used to own S4 Rugged, one of the best earphone I had. It was decommissioned too early due to an accident. I'm open to any suggestions though biggrin.gif
Puteih
post Mar 26 2015, 06:06 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 26 2015, 03:06 PM)
Aurisonic Rockets
whoa that's twice more expensive that jaybird. I'm looking at S4i price range, and Bluebuds would be the max I would spend. I'm not that audiophile, just that if the sounds are good, then it's good enough for me
Puteih
post Mar 25 2016, 10:39 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

Hello all,
I would like to request a recommendation for a friend's gift

- Your rig - mostly on phone
- What type of usage - leisure
- File format used in your source - mp3 i guess
- Genre of music you listen to - always heard him listen to something rock metal (the heavy kind)
- Headphone/ earphone type - earphone
- Other requirements - less than rm200 budget tongue.gif

Many thanks in advance.

Also I was recommended Auglamour R8, is it any good?
Puteih
post Dec 29 2016, 02:30 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

- Your rig: handphone
- What type of usage: Movie, music
- File format used in your source: probably only mp3? (I don't know what type Spotify uses)
- Genre of music you listen to: A mix of everything, but more on pop songs
- Headphone: in-ear

Hi guys,
Could you recommend me a good earphone? My Klipsch S4i Rugged served me very well for the past year, but somehow the left earphone dying (the sound like really muffled up, unless I turn volume way high up like 9/10). After that I tried Jaybird X2, and although the sound quality is nice and wireless but the earbud doesn't really seemed to fit with my ear. I need to push the earbud hard to get it inside, and it's quite uncomfortable unlike my old Klipsch Rugged. My budget is around 300-400, many thanks in advance smile.gif

Puteih
post Dec 29 2016, 11:43 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Dec 29 2016, 04:11 PM)

is it suitable for wear during sports though?

0.1979sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:54 AM