Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here

GNR
post Oct 23 2021, 06:13 PM

26 posts

Hi Sifus,

I've been doing some research for a week now but have not reached an answer for myself but at least I have a sense of what I want from my headphones. Please help to recommend.

- Your rig (mp3 players, amps, sound card etc) : Sony TV x90j
- What type of usage (movies/ gaming/ music etc) : Movies (Mainly Netflix)
- File format used in your source (i.e. flac, mp3 etc) : native Netflix app
- Genre of music you listen to (classical, jazz, metal, etc) : All sorts of movies/animes,
- Headphone/ earphone type (closed, open, circumaural, IEM etc) : Closed I guess since I stay in an apartment and would prefer no disturbance from external noises.
- Other requirements (if any) (mic, volume control, 5.1ch, 7.1ch etc) : Wireless. No need mic. Preferably ANC. No need for Dolby Atmos, 5.1 or 7.1. Comfortable for long hours as I like to binge series. Decent sound quality will do but must have low latency (i guess aptx ll?) so that video and audio syncs.
- Budget 500 to 800

Also a quick question - for headphones that don't support aptx ll, does hooking it up to a aptx ll receiver allows one the headphones to be aptx ll enabled?

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by GNR: Oct 23 2021, 06:15 PM
GNR
post Oct 23 2021, 11:10 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 23 2021, 08:54 PM)
Maybe if still can find Sony XM3, can get around that price. Big brand with good ANC hard to get at that price.

I don't think 1 device with APTX LL is enough to get both support APTX LL.
XM3 does not support aptx ll, only aptx and aptx HD.
GNR
post Oct 24 2021, 02:22 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 24 2021, 08:46 AM)
Your tv support APTX LL?
No. That's why I was wondering if a Bluetooth receiver with aptx ll at headphones, and a Bluetooth transmitter with aptx ll would solve the problem

0.0225sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:44 AM