Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here
Cam3ra360
Nov 7 2014, 11:29 AM
Hi all sifus,
I got a used Audio Technica ATH-A2000x and the sony pha-1 head amp. I dont feel much different to use the headphone with and without the amp. Is it because the amp is not suitable for the headphone? Thanks
Cam3ra360
Nov 7 2014, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Nov 7 2014, 11:42 AM) What is your complete setup  What are the file's type you are playing  I have the A2000x and pha-1 only. Playing songs from my hand phone and desktop. Normal MP3 files.
Cam3ra360
Nov 7 2014, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(psychoactive @ Nov 7 2014, 02:05 PM) Did you only use the amp section of the PHA-1? This is interesting questions. I am not sure whether I am just using the amp section of the pha-1. I connect my hand phone to the pha-1 "audio in" front port and connect the A2000x to the "phones" front port. I am not sure how to use the "digital in" connection at the back of the pha-1.
Cam3ra360
Nov 8 2014, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(psychoactive @ Nov 8 2014, 06:38 AM) That's double amping.. not good at all. If you're using iPhone, you can use data cable for digital in. Meanwhile for android, I'm not sure if OTG works but it's always worth a try. What is OTG?
Cam3ra360
Nov 22 2014, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Nov 10 2014, 09:42 AM) USB on-the-go  Tried but not working on my huawei phone. Dig out my old iphone and luckily it is still working. The sound has improved tremendously after playing through the digital input. Thanks for the enlightenment