6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here

liquidgal
post Aug 8 2015, 07:17 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(Rubensethu @ Aug 4 2015, 03:21 PM)
Looking for either headphones or earphones

Budget: RM 200

Rig: Laptop/ Samsung Galaxy S3

Usage: Movies, Music, Games

Format: Mp3, Mp4

Genre:  Rock, Metal
Headphone.
Open-back: Superlux HD681 Evo, HD668B, HD681B
Closed back: Superlux HD631 DJ, HD669, ATH M20/30x

IEM.
HiFiMAN RE300h, Ostry KC06A, ATH IM50
Can check my short review at Post #1371 smile.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry74995334

QUOTE(shadow_calamity @ Aug 5 2015, 08:58 AM)
Need some recommendations:

- My rig - smart phones, laptop
- What type of usage - music, videos
- My file sources - 320kbps mp3, 1080p mkv
- Genre of music you listen to - All
- Type: Open back headphones (philips fidelio x2 currently in mind)

Budget : around RM1k to RM1.3k

Thanks for help.  notworthy.gif
What kind of sound signature fo you prefer?
If prefer something easier to drive, can consider Philips Fidelio X2, ATH AD900x, Sennheiser HD598.
ATH AD900x has very wide sound stage. Airy, clear and good transparency. Imaging a bit thin. A bit lack of mids and bass.
HD598 is smoother than AD900x. Mids and bass also fuller and warmer. Treble is darker.
X2 is like something in between Sennheiser and Beyerdynamic. Punchy and solid bass, warm mids and sparkling treble.

If you plan to upgrade dac/amp in the future, can consider Beyerdynamic DT880 pro also. More difficult to drive, but if you pair it with a suitable amp, the sound quality is really amazing.

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Aug 6 2015, 04:18 PM)
Need some recommendations:

- My rig - iPhone 6 Plus, laptop/pc
- What type of usage - music, videos
- My file sources - 320kbps mp3, 1080p mkv
- Genre of music you listen to - All, but preferably more into bass
- Type: In-ear earphone

Must be compatible for phone call...

Budget RM 500.00
HiFiMAN RE400 / RE600, ATH IM70.
Short review:

QUOTE(skeithskeith @ Aug 8 2015, 06:12 PM)
Hi guys, Im back again, I am happy with my ATH-M50x but I have a brother who needs recommendation for Ear Bud Earphone.

- Budget - Below RM 300.00 Willing to pay more if absolutely needed.
- Your rig - PC and Iphone
- What type of usage - Mostly Gaming and Movies (Long time usage)
- File formats: FLV, RMVB, MP4
- Dont really listen to music
- Headphone/ earphone type - Ear Bud
- Is there any earbud earphone that does lesser harm to your ear, because I always hear people saying that in-ear is way more harmful. I need this recommendation for my little brother who doesnt like to wear headphones.

Thanks in Advance.
Around RM200+: HiFiMAN RE300h, Ostry KC06A, ATH IM50.
Around RM300+:HiFiMAN RE400, ATH IM70
Can check my short review at Post #1371 smile.gif
liquidgal
post Aug 10 2015, 06:59 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Aug 8 2015, 07:52 PM)
Any recommendation for headphone with good soundstage?

Price around 400 500
Go for open-back headphones. Around your budget Sennheiser HD518 quite good.
liquidgal
post Aug 17 2015, 03:22 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Aug 15 2015, 01:32 AM)
Looking for either headphones or earphones, if possible dac too

Budget: RM 800

Rig: pc / moto g

Usage: mainly music, games and movies optional

Headphone/ earphone type : closed

location to buy : around KL

Genre:  everything that suits my taste
IEM can consider HiFiMAN RE600s.
http://www.head-fi.org/products/hifiman-re-600

Sound signature is very smooth, clean, refined, with very good details. Sound stage is moderately large, mids and bass are full, flexible but not consider very tight and punchy bass. Treble is expanded but not aggressive or sharp. It's a very musical IEM I would say. Suitable for all music genre, but if you require heavy bass or strong attack, then it's not for you.
It's only priced at half of the original price now. Worth to check it out.

Closed-back headphone can consider ATH M50x, MSR7 or Beyerdynamic Custom One Pro.
M50x more to mids. Warm and good surrounding.
MSR7 is clearer and brighter. Better sound stage and details.
COP more V shape. Mids a bit empty (if doesn't pair with a suitable dac/amp). Bass is adjustable.

Portable DAC: iFi Nano iDSD. Support DSD natively. Compatible with Android and iPhone.
http://www.head-fi.org/products/ifi-nano-idsd
If prefer stronger build in amp, then can consider Cayin C5 dac.
http://www.head-fi.org/t/768094/new-portab...leased-may-2015
user posted imageuser posted image

USB powered: Fiio E10k, Nuprime uDSD.
http://hifisenses.com/portable-audio/nupri...rtable-dac.html

Destop: Aune T1 mk2. Tube dac with build in amp. Receive very good review from Headfi and Headfonia.
http://www.headfonia.com/schitty-magni-and-modi/
Aune X1s. higher range than T1mk2. Support DSD natively. New product. Very smooth and musical sound.

DAP: Fiio X3ii, can be used as USB DAC also.

QUOTE(cumberbitch @ Aug 17 2015, 02:04 PM)
Current earphones: Audio Technica ATH-CKM500 and Shure SE215 SPE

I just got the Shure recently and after two months there is a connection problem, so I'm looking to replace it.
What I have in mind is the Momentum In-Ear or IM70, so any opinions?

IM70, it looks like the housing is abit large, might not fit my ears haha. Can anyone comment on this? 

liquidgal
post Aug 20 2015, 04:19 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(xian95 @ Aug 19 2015, 11:05 PM)
Your rig : laptop, ipad and phone
- What type of usage : music
- File format used in your source: mp3
- Genre of music you listen to: not sure? Popular song
- Headphone/ earphone type: in ear earphone
- Other requirements (if any) below 200, if can more sound detail and bass
RM200+ can consider Ostry KC06a, HiFiMAN RE300h, ATH IM50.

QUOTE(am3 @ Aug 20 2015, 11:31 AM)
What do you mean by good surrounding?
Any reasonably good dac+amp for use with laptop?
Price hopefully around 100 or 200.
You can feel the music is around your ears. Not really backward.
DAC/ Amp can consider Fiio E10k.
liquidgal
post Aug 20 2015, 07:22 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(xian95 @ Aug 20 2015, 07:09 PM)
How about sennheiser cx3.00? Do it sound good for rm200 range?
Haven't compared them directly. Can try to check the reveiw on Headfi. smile.gif
liquidgal
post Aug 28 2015, 06:42 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(anyhowhit @ Aug 27 2015, 12:29 PM)
hi, I'm looking for earphone.
Budget: 100-200
- Your rig:iPhone,laptop
- What type of usage: musics,movie
- Genre of music you listen to: more on listening to korean song
-IEM
-Optional : if possible, wanted to get a bluecolor earphone
would like to ask for recommendation, thanks alot,really appreciate
HiFiMAN RE300h, Ostry KC06A, ATH IM50
Can check my short review at Post #1371

QUOTE(V-Zero @ Aug 27 2015, 11:21 PM)
Hello peeps, looking for suggestion.

Currently a happy owner of stock Alessandro MS1i.
But would like to know my options of upgrading.

Budget around SGD$333 / RM1000. laugh.gif

Already have Audioquest Dragonfly v1.2 as DAC/AMP.

- Your rig: laptop
- What type of usage: gaming, music
- File format used in your source: 320kbps mp3
- Genre of music you listen to: accoustic, pop, edm

Appreciate any suggestions!
For open back headphone and easier to drive, I do suggest go for Philips Fidelio X2, HiFiMan HE400S, ATH AD900X, R70X.
Depending what sound signature that you want.

This post has been edited by liquidgal: Aug 28 2015, 07:04 PM
liquidgal
post Aug 28 2015, 07:06 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Aug 26 2015, 07:58 PM)
6-7 months of usage . it broke today all of a sudden
QUOTE(Soft Rice King @ Aug 27 2015, 09:00 AM)
shudnt it come with 1yr warranty? i am still at decision stage....share with me more info..
Ostry do offer 1 to 1 exchange within 1 year warranty period. As long as you purchase from the authorised dealer, you should get the same coverage as well.
liquidgal
post Sep 3 2015, 05:35 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(MP9090 @ Aug 31 2015, 03:35 PM)
Need some recommendation and advice. Interested in superlux headphone which are hd 330, hd 668 or hd 669 or other model, brand

Mainly use it with laptop(illegear z5), Walkman or iPad. Mostly use it for gaming, listen to music MP3 format. Music listen mainly of rock, trance, pop, classical. Don mind whether is closed or semi open.
HD300 has better potential but more difficult to drive.
668b is open back, 669 is closed back. I pesonally prefer 668b, the mids of 669 sounds a bit empty.

QUOTE(miuumiu @ Aug 31 2015, 09:34 PM)
Budget: 200-300
- Your rig: Desktop , Note 3
- What type of usage: musics,movie
- Genre of music you listen to: more on classic and pop
-IEM
-Optional : -
RM200+ HiFiMAN RE300h, Ostry KC06a, ATH IM50
RM300+ HiFiMAN RE400, ATH IM70
can check my short review smile.gif

QUOTE(starz92 @ Sep 1 2015, 01:56 PM)
Budget: RM1k-RM1.5k
- Your rig: Laptop , Note 3 , PS4
- What type of usage: musics,movie,gaming
- Genre of music you listen to: more on classic

Additional requirement : wireless, over the ear, (preferably with mic but that is optional)
Can consider Sennheiser RS175 or Momentum over ear BT.
liquidgal
post Sep 7 2015, 07:13 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(Meeponti @ Sep 4 2015, 01:16 AM)
Hi guys.

I would appreciate if you guys could help me with finding a headphones/earphone. I have heard of Bluedio H+ Bluetooth, how is it?

Budget: RM100 (RM200 only if its totally worth it)
- Your rig: phone, ipod, laptop
- What type of usage: music, movies
- File format used in your source: mp3, mp4
- Genre of music you listen to: any genre except hard rock
- Headphone/ earphone type: any type whether its headphone, earphone, in-earphone and etc.
- Other requirements: Don't have any specific requirements.

Thank you.
Headphones below RM200 can consider Superlux HD681 Evo or Superlux HD668b.
Evo has warmer and more musical sound. Thicker mids and bass. 668b is more neutral and direct. Treble is brighter.

IEM wise, can consider to to top up a bit and get the ATH IM50, Ostry KC06a, HiFiMAN RE300h. brows.gif

QUOTE(am3 @ Sep 5 2015, 11:21 PM)
HI

Budget:
- What type of usage: Music
- File format used in your source: mp3, flac
- Genre of music you listen to: any
- source computer, phone, no amp
- Headphone/ earphone type: Headphones over ear with good isolation from external sound

I'm looking for a good headphone that do not need amps that can block external noise effectively.

A headphone that sounds good at extremly, very, very low volume.

A great isolation is a must. There are many closed headphones that don't really isolates from external noise that well. No iem.
Your budget is around how much?
If good isolation is necessary, can consider those active noise cancelling headphones.

QUOTE(Speedodevo @ Sep 6 2015, 02:05 PM)
- Your rig (mp3 players, amps, sound card etc)
Phone
- What type of usage (movies/ gaming/ music etc)
Music
- File format used in your source (i.e. flac, mp3 etc)
MP3
- Genre of music you listen to (classical, jazz, metal, etc)
Metal, Rock, Alternative Rock, sometimes Trance
- Headphone/ earphone type (closed, open, circumaural, IEM etc)
I would like to be in my own world without external sound, prefer in ear
- Other requirements (if any)
If got mic and volume control would be nice

Budget range from rm50 to rm300

I already thinking to get Mi Piston as my spare backup

Thanks in advance sifus
IEM below RM200: ATH IM50, Ostry KC06a, HiFiMAN RE300h.
More than RM300: ATH IM70, HiFiMAN RE400

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Sep 7 2015, 09:08 AM)
Hi Sifus, Please recommend.
- Your rig: Laptop and Smartphones
- What type of usage: Muscis & Youtubes
- File format used in your source: Mainly MP3 and Online Streaming
- Genre of music you listen to: Classical, Orchestra, Concerts...
- Headphone/ earphone type: Headphones, Over The Ears, Padding must be comfortable?
- Other requirements: Bluetooth ONLY.

Budget RM 500 - 1.5k
Sennheiser MM550X is within your budget.
Momentum 2 over ear is almost 2k. On ear version is around 1.5k.

Wireless but not bluetooth, can consider Sennheiser RS series.

QUOTE(ali_xstone @ Sep 7 2015, 11:13 AM)
Hi sifus,

Need recomendation for good sport iem..will using mostly for jogging

Tq
Jaybird blue buds X1, the price is quite good now due to the X2 released.
Sweat proof, blue tooth, good for sport and portable.
liquidgal
post Oct 10 2015, 07:25 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Oct 5 2015, 08:08 AM)
Hi guys,

I'm considering getting a high end headphone for night time HD music & HD movies, my last headphone was Sennheiser HD555/558

Rig - AV receiver, media player
Usage - HD musics & HD movies
File format - FLAC, DTS 5.1 music, DTS-HDMA/ Dolby TrueHD movies
Genre of music - Pop, Dubstep
Headphone - Pls advise which type is best
Budget - RM1,000 - 3,000+
Other requirements - prefer wireless & excellent bass, clarity & vocal, what other features/ options available for nowadays headphone

If possible, pls advise what's the best headphone amplifier as well  smile.gif

Thanks in advance  notworthy.gif
Strongly recommend wired headphone. Sound quality much better.

If wireless if necessary, can consider Sennheiser RS series. It utilizes KLEER's lossless digital wireless audio transmission, and Sennheiser claims that it sounds like wired.

Wired one, 2~3k can consider Oppo PM-2, Audeze EL-8 open/closed, HiFiMAN HE-400i.
PM-2 has warm and sweet mids, very good for slow music and vocal.
EL-8 is more punchy, dynamic and lively, a bit forward, sound stage more narrow.
HE-400i is more transparent, refined and neutral. Slightly warm. Wide sound stage.

1k+ can consider:
(high impedance or low sensitivity) Sennheiser HD600, Beyerdynamic DT880 pro, HiFiMAN HE400
(easy to drive) HiFiMAN HE400s, Philips Fidelio X2, Sennheiser HD598, ATH AD900x...

QUOTE(hikarireika @ Oct 8 2015, 12:47 PM)
Hello Sifus, need your recommendations again  notworthy.gif right now am loving my Grado Alessandro ms1i but I can't bring to office because of noise leak. So looking for full sized cans this time with minimal sound leak smile.gif

Budget: RM350 firm
Rig: Macbook Pro (lol) and sometimes Samsung phone
Usage: Music only.
Format: mp3, occasionally FLAC.
Genre: Acoustic, instrumental (a lot of guitar and piano), dance, pop. Am not much of a bass head so that's not very important.
Type: Full cans, minimal noise leak

I am leaning towards Audio Technica because their padding is really comfortable, but feel free to recommend other brands.

Thanks in advance!
If prefer ATH, can consider M40x.

QUOTE(iAmACN @ Oct 8 2015, 03:34 PM)
Hi Sifu Sifu Sekalian,

Need your awesome recommendation. Here are my details

Budget: RM 250 - RM 300

Rig: iPhone 6, Mac Book Pro, HP EliteBook 745 G2

Usage: Music and Movie/TV Series

Format: no specific format

Genre: Acoustic, Classics (think Queen, ACDC, beatles) macam macam. No EDMs or techno stuff

Type: IEM with noise isolation preferable. Its a long shot but any chance there is a noise cancellation IEM for less than RM300 =p ?

Much Thanks in advance
QUOTE(shaohui @ Oct 8 2015, 11:13 PM)
Hey peeps,

I need some recommendation on IEM.

Budget: Max is about RM300- RM350

Rig: Samsung galaxy s6, Laptop Asus

Usage: Music and Movie/TV Series

Format: Mp3, Mp4, Mkv

Genre: Acoustic, Pop, Rock, Instrumental, R&B

Type: Any?

Please advise

Maybe something equivalent to ATH IM50 or better ?
IEM below RM200: ATH IM50, Ostry KC06a, HiFiMAN RE300h.
More than RM300: ATH IM70, HiFiMAN RE400
My short review

This post has been edited by liquidgal: Oct 10 2015, 08:01 PM
liquidgal
post Oct 23 2015, 06:26 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(comedycord @ Oct 11 2015, 10:12 PM)

ATH M30x not bad. It is closed back design.

QUOTE(rendevouz @ Oct 11 2015, 10:22 PM)
Hi Sifu, i need your recommendation for this notworthy.gif 
Budget: RM500 - RM600
Rig: Lenovo y480 & LG G2
Usage: Music, Movies
Format: Music (mp3, m4a, sometimes FLAC), movies(mp4, mkv)
Genre: Any
Type: Closed back

I'm considering ATH-M50x or Sony MDR-10RBT/MDR-ZX770BN

has anyone ever tried mdr10rbt/zx770bn?
I travel quite often, so my question is whether this Wireless + microphone in sony worthed comapared to the sound quality of m50x

thank you very much!
At the same price range, normally wired headphones still better.
Sony just released hear-on series. Wired one. Can consider also.
M50x will sound warmer and darker. Sony Hear On more direct and cleaner.
Hear On got different colors.

QUOTE(exsea @ Oct 13 2015, 03:22 PM)
Hello, want to as for recommendation

Budget: RM250 - RM600 (can be higher or lower if good reasons are given)
Rig: XBoxone/PC or Handphone
Usage: Music/Gaming
I play a dance game which requires my body to be constantly moving so wired is not an option and it needs to fit snug to my ear. Bluetooth can be acceptable as there are bluetooth adapters available in the market but i'm open to other technologies. Wash friendly would be good as I would end up sweating. Needs to be able to listen to outside (clearer is preferable) as I need to be more aware of my surroundings (a ceiling panel in my house fell and i didnt know about it till much later also to prevent people from getting pissed when i don't notice their calls)

EDIT: Want to add that I wear glasses so anything that goes over the ear may not work well and may be uncomfortable.

Format: Music
Type: Open Back

hope someone can recommend me something that can fit this criteria. very specific criteria

thanks in advance!
Sennheiser RS120 ii is within your budget. RF Wireless up to 300 feet.
http://en-us.sennheiser.com/audio-headphon...wireless-120-ii

If budget up to 600-800+ and can accept in ear monitor, can consider jaybird bluebuds X or X2. Sweat proof. Bluetooth.

QUOTE(honghongnet @ Oct 15 2015, 11:02 PM)
Hi every Sifus, i am new to headphone wink.gif

Rig: Asus X79 on Board Sound, MSI PE70 Laptop
Usage: Gaming (Mainly FPS Shooting Game) & Listen Spotify Music (Premium Account)
Format: Mostly listen from Spotify Premium Account
Type: Closed back
Budget: RM300 - RM600

Eyeing on Kingston Hyperx Cloud II, ATH m40x, ATH M50x
May i know ATH Headphone suitable for gaming? is it it can make virtually surround?

Please advise biggrin.gif TQ Very much!!
Not so familiar with gaming effect. Sound quality wise, if just using on board sound card, actually difference betwwen M40x & M50x is not very obvious. M50x is slightly more bassy.

If prefer cleaner and brighter sound, can consider M40x or Sony Hear On.

QUOTE(noname8709 @ Oct 19 2015, 10:01 AM)
Good morning,

I am looking for a headset which match with the requirement below:

1. Type of usage
Movie and music

2. File format used in your source
mp3, flac, aac

3. Genre of music you listen to
pop song, jazz, house/dj mix

4 Headphone type
I prefer close type but also need to consider portability (easy to carry and walk around while using)

5. Budget
Max RM 600

Currently using Philips SHP 2700

I am also considering to get a DAP, maybe the headset can also be used on DAP...
Please advice. Thanks.
Sony Hear On + A25 walkman combo.

or ATH M50x pair with Fiio X1, X3ii, HiFiMAN HM700.
HM700 is a balance DAP, comes with RE400b iem (balance version)
liquidgal
post Oct 23 2015, 06:27 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(ipin.strike92 @ Oct 19 2015, 08:44 PM)
- Your rig: Laptop (Alienware m17xr4, Asus Zenfone 5)
- What type of usage: music, movies, games
- File format used in your source: Mp3, flac, mp4, avi, mkv
- Genre of music you listen to: rock, rnb, some rap
- Headphone/ earphone type: Closed back headphones
Other requirements:
-Comfort
-Noise Cancellation
-Good level of bass

Budget: RM300-350
ATH M30x is within your budget. Clarity of bass not bad, but not a bassy headphone.
If prefer more bass, can consider Superlux HD631DJ. Detachablecable. Very punchy and solid bass, but headband a bit tight.

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Oct 20 2015, 04:18 PM)
Hi Sifus,
Need some recommendations getting headphone/earphone.
budget : 400 - 700 max.

my rig: Note 4 & laptop
Genre : smooth jazz, concerts.
File formats: FLAC, waves.

Which 1 should I choose? headphone or earphone?

Depends on what you want. Normally at the same price range, IEM will give you more details and better separation, but headphones provide more natural sound stage and imaging.

Closed back headphone: ATH M50x, Sony Hear On, AKG K271mk2
Open back headphone: Grado SR125e, Sennheiser HD518, AKG K240s
For IEM, Strongly recommend HiFiMan RE600S. Performance and technicality are at the range of RM1K+, it is also better than a few iems that I auditioned before which are selling over RM1K.
Sound signature is very smooth, clean, refined, with very good details. Sound stage is moderately large, mids and bass are full, flexible but not consider very tight and punchy bass. Treble is expanded but not aggressive or sharp. It's a very musical IEM I would say. Suitable for all music genre, but if you require heavy bass or strong attack, then it's not for you.
It's only priced at half of the original price now. Worth to check it out.

QUOTE(shin-chan @ Oct 21 2015, 10:14 AM)
Hi,  can I get a recommendation for a wireless Bluetooth plugin ear phones? Budget around rm300. Meant more towards outdoor use and light jogging.
Can consider top up a bit and get Jaybird Bluebuds X. It is a good bluetooth IEM. Sweat proof. Suitable for outdoor use.

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 21 2015, 11:38 AM)
- Your rig -Iphone5s / LGV10?
- What type of usage - Music
- File format used in your source - Spotify - mp3 @ 320kbps
- Genre of music you listen to - Variety (Not a bass heavy person)
- Headphone/ earphone type - IEM
- Budget - +-USD$150 (RM dropping crazy, put USD for better estimation)
- For on the go listening
- Whats on mind - VSONIC GR07 MKII / NAD VISO HP20s / Sony XBA-H1

Currently using - FAD Audigio II / Sony MDR-1RMK2 / Sennheiser OCX685i / Xiaomi Piston v3

Thanks biggrin.gif
If budget up to 700+, should consider HiFiMAN RE600s.

QUOTE(crazydjrock @ Oct 23 2015, 01:53 PM)
Hi I am looking to replace my dead Beyerdyanmic earphone for another new one. Here are some of the details >.<
- Your rig- Asus Zenbook UX303LN, Asus Zenfone Selfie, Desktop
- What type of usage- Music, movies, gaming
- File format used in your source- mp3, mkv, avi, flv, mp4, wmv,
- Genre of music you listen to- k-pop, instrumental,
- Earphone type
- Budget around RM200- RM250

Thank you in advance biggrin.gif
HiFiMAN RE300h, ATH IM50, Ostry KC06A.
My short review:
liquidgal
post Oct 24 2015, 12:59 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(nodajt @ Oct 24 2015, 12:20 AM)
Hi thinking of getting a new pair of headphones around RM250 currently looking at the Audio Technica Ath-M20xx but wondering if there is anything better. I have not used many different headphones mostly cheap earbuds. Pls recommend

- Your rig: Laptop and smartphone
- What type of usage: Music, videos
- File format used in your source: Mostly mp3
- Genre of music you listen to: EDM, Rock, Pop
- Headphone/ earphone type: Over ear
- Other requirements: A mic would be nice
If can accept open back, can consider Superlux HD681 evo and beyerdynamic DTX710 also.
liquidgal
post Oct 25 2015, 07:57 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(nodajt @ Oct 25 2015, 12:09 AM)
Are there any good closed back ones in this price range other than the m20x? And where can i find superlux headphone? Thx
Can check out Superlux HD669 or HD661.
liquidgal
post Nov 1 2015, 04:57 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(lawrencehl @ Oct 25 2015, 11:40 PM)
hi, i bought ath ws70 few years ago but seldom use cauz very uncomfortable.... after using my ear feel hot
i need a pair comfortable headphone/iem
Is that iem is a good choice? ath im50/im70
budget rm300-400
- Your rig: PS4 /huawei mate7
- What type of usage: Gaming/music
- File format used in your source: Mostly mp3 320
- Genre of music you listen to:  Pop
- Headphone/ earphone type: iem

thx guys
ATH IM-70 or HiFiMAN RE-400
my short review:

QUOTE(chaics85 @ Oct 26 2015, 06:35 PM)
looking for a sport use iem. been using apple earphone for jogging but sometimes it keeps popping out. wan something that is secured to the ear nicely.. budget around rm200-250 or below rm200 would be nice. 

- Your rig: iphone / mp3 player
- What type of usage: Music
- File format used in your source: Mostly mp3
- Genre of music you listen to: Pop, rock, jazz
- Headphone/ earphone type: iem
Ostry KC06/06A and ATH IM50 come with ear hook. Easier to
Can consider Jaybird bluebuds X also. They just released the X2 and the price of X (old version) dropped a lot. It is a bluetooth IEM designed for sport. Wireless, sweat proof, but over your budget.

QUOTE(allenjun19 @ Oct 26 2015, 10:17 PM)
Hi all, need recommendation on headphone. New guy here  tongue.gif

- Rig - laptop, computer and phone.
- Usage - movie, drama and variety type of music.
- File sources - mp3, mp4 and etc etc
- Genre of music - any
- Headphone - good noise isolation, closed headphone and comfortable(wearing >8hr per day  whistling.gif )
- Budget - RM 300 - 350 (Maximum RM 400 only if reasonable  sweat.gif )

Never once I buy >RM 50 headphone. Now wanted to get into it. ATH M30X one of the headphone targeting... nod.gif

Go for M40x smile.gif
Sound quality of 40x will be much better than 30x.
Antually 40x and 50x are quite closed. 50x will have slightly fuller mids and bass, but if you just pair with pc or phone on board sound card, I think the difference is the very obvious.

QUOTE(briantwj @ Oct 30 2015, 02:04 AM)
My Piston 2.1 spoil dy. 1 side tarak voice. sweat.gif

Your rig: Lenovo Z510, Mi3
- What type of usage: movie, gaming, music. Basically my main earphone
- File format used in your source: no flac, mostly just mp3, wav and some common movie file type..
- Genre of music you listen to: mostly mainstream music, those that u hear from hitzfm, flyfm. I guess a lot of Calvin Harris?
- Headphone/ earphone type: I'm ok with in-ear earphones and headphones. Been using in-ear earphone all this while. Considering to get my first headphone (closed).
- Other requirements: if have mic and volume control then its a bonus
- Budget: max 200. Can top up a bit.

Actually i wanted to buy the Piston 3.0 for the best bang for buck. But then i never owned a headphone before. Thot of testing water. Is the Sony MDR-XB250 (RM105) and Sony MDR-XB450AP (RM211) any good? Is Sony's headphone good? hmm.gif a total newbie in earphones. laugh.gif
IEM: ATH IM-50, HiFiMAN RE-300h, Ostry KC06/06A.
Headphone: Beyerdynamic DTX710, ATH M20x, Superlux HD681 evo
Normally at the same price range, IEM will give you more details but headphone has more natural sound stage and imaging. Probably you can visit some headphone store and try the difference between IEM and headphone first, and see which one is more suitable for you.

QUOTE(Cloud2322 @ Oct 30 2015, 12:37 PM)
any recommendation for this earphone?

B&O play E3i
Budget how much?
If budget is not a concern, please buy this and lend me to try. haha tongue.gif
http://www.shure.com/americas/kse1500

This post has been edited by liquidgal: Nov 1 2015, 04:58 PM
liquidgal
post Nov 9 2015, 11:44 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(fatc555 @ Nov 1 2015, 10:22 PM)
hi i looking for rm 300 below IEM or headphone smile.gif have clarity good mids high pitch is smooth,good for women vocal sound thumbup.gif bass does not mind ,i also can up to rm400 is limit already thank you any audiophile give me some suggestion  notworthy.gif
Can try HiFiMAN RE400. Good clarity and the connection between different frequency is very smooth.

QUOTE(paklee @ Nov 3 2015, 02:14 PM)
Hi guys, im looking for Bluetooth headphone. my budget is around RM300. Currently considering Jabara Move and Sony SBH60. Any suggestion or review guys? Thank you in advance.
Top up a bit for the Jaybird Bluebuds X?
Sweat proof, suitable for outdoor use. Fashion outlook.
Sound signature is clean and neutral. As a bluetooth IEM, it really surprise me. smile.gif

QUOTE(andykok @ Nov 3 2015, 10:20 PM)
hey guys, pls suggest me a earphone for Workout,Running
budget is RM300 or below

- Your rig - mp3 players
- What type of usage  - mainly for workout, running
- File format used in your source - mp3
- Genre of music you listen to - any
- Headphone/ earphone type (in ear or wireless)

thx in advance =)
ATH IM50, HiFiMAN RE-300h or Ostry KC06A.
My short review:

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Nov 4 2015, 08:29 AM)
Hello sifus,

Looking for headphones that is below RM1k, or even cheaper if performance is right:

- Rig mostly handphone, laptop
- Mainly for during travels to watch movie and music during the waiting time and long travelling hours
- File format mostly mp3
- Genre of music, most genres, except dubstep or similar
- I prefer on-ear or over-ear, if it is portable enough. Maybe something that can be folded?

Most important that it is comfortable, it is not neutral because I have Amperior and Superlux HD668B. As the budget suggest, not looking for super expensive ones, just one that performs well for its bucks. Please, no Beats and such.

Thanks in advance.
If mainly for outdoor use, then can only consider closed back.
Prefer cleaner and brighter sound, can consider ATH MSR-7 or Sony Hear-On.
If prefer something more bassy and punchy, can try Philips A3 pro. It's a DJ headphone. Now the price dropped a lot, should within your budget.

QUOTE(xHEARTS @ Nov 4 2015, 04:50 PM)
rig - iphone, tablet, PC, might get a fiio soon
usage - movies, music & occasionally games
file format - mp3
genre of music - more towards r&b, rock, classical
closed back headphones
noise isolation has to be at least decent
has to be comfy enough for long periods of wearing
budget below 300 max 350???
pls rec ty smile.gif
ATH M30x or Superlux HD631 DJ.
M30x is more neutral and transparent. HD631 has stronger and more punchy bass.
liquidgal
post Mar 15 2016, 07:18 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Mar 15 2016, 08:33 AM)
CM = China made?

Hmm so far I was found the only budget like REMAX Rm-s1 more on vocals clarity and details

Xiaomi piston 3 more on sound signatures, if wanna get those higher than Rm200 was very limited choices.

Some may even higher price but sound not as good

Yes TTpod T1, Vsonic VSD3s or KZ ZS2
As far as I know, TTpod has already stopped producing IEMs anymore. I've contact their sales manager before. However there are still some existing stock from Taobao seller or oversea distributor.

Budget IEM can try Auglamour R8. It is crazily shared on a Taiwanese FB Head-Fi group. Retail price on Taobao only RMB199. Free westone waterproof case.
liquidgal
post Mar 15 2016, 09:23 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Mar 15 2016, 07:28 PM)
Did you try them out?
Seem like quite impressed of the design & made with metal.

However budget and value IEMs still best in our choose.
Haven't yet. I want to buy 1 pair for testing but Auglamour China side still out of stock.
Wish that I can receive it on next week.
liquidgal
post Mar 22 2016, 06:45 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(imserious @ Mar 22 2016, 03:55 PM)
hi im looking an iem for around rm1500. im thinking campfire orion. any suggestion?
ATH IM-04, 4 BA driver, detachable cable. Wide sound stage, good bass and separation.
liquidgal
post Mar 29 2016, 04:43 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Mar 28 2016, 04:26 PM)

Can anyone recommend me a pair of headphones for people who wear glasses and headscarf. My wife needs a pair for long usage.

- Your rig - office use only
- What type of usage - music, youtube nothing that serious
- File format used in your source - streaming and mp3
- Headphone/ earphone type - Closed-open back with the ability to listen to background noise.
- Other requirements. Don't need microphone. Must be super comfortable for people wearing glasses and tudung.

Headphones which she have tried:
Sony MDR-300 on-ear. Painful after a while. I tried this and it is painful.
Panasonic HTF600. Also painful after a while. I use the HTF600 daily.

I have velour pads from Philips HP890, though I doubt that will be useful.
Price < RM 1000 if possible.
Should try ATH M50x, MSR7, Sony MDR100 also. They are closed back and quite easy to be driven well.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1414sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:11 PM