Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here
ben3003
Jan 19 2018, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Jan 19 2018, 04:21 PM) just saw this hear. i would say 50% of the time i will be using my earphone for movies as well. so i guess it's a big no no as the mouth might not sync with the voice? bro this is the diff version from the one u saying in kopitiam. u mentioned is MDR-1000X, this has no issue. WF-1000x is true wireless earbud type, something like airpods but latency is bad.
ben3003
Jan 26 2018, 01:25 PM
i felt like my plantronics backbeat go2 is going to die any soon. Batt life can use only 1 charge i workout 1 and half hour normally. Anyone can recommend a good one? I know jaybird x3 might be recommended. Anyone tried samsung iconx 2018? how about bose wireless? i dont have budget but i want a decent one. Will be connecting to my gear s3 or note 8. mostly use for sports only.
ben3003
Jan 30 2018, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(ktek @ Jan 29 2018, 11:07 PM) hi bro. i forgotten who r u but can have a look at b&o h5 which has a few seller @ garage sale & fit ur budget. i rate as descent sound from bluetooth earbud. https://www.0db.co.kr/xe/REVIEW_0DB/26852a foreign article to refer but u know seeing frequency graph one. narrow soundstage expected from tiny driver. https://www.0db.co.kr/xe/index.php?mid=REVI...ument_srl=27793got boss https://www.0db.co.kr/xe/index.php?mid=REVI...ument_srl=25425also got icon x which drop after 10khz and sharply cut above 15k https://www.0db.co.kr/xe/index.php?mid=REVI...ument_srl=52229jaybird 3 seems ok, tiny drive too thanks for the recommendations, i have pulled my trigger on iconx 2018. I need a working out earphone, i sweat damn lot so h5 is not suitable, maybe in future will look for a decent wireless earphone as now everything is going wireless.. is this shure se215 wireless nice?
ben3003
Mar 25 2018, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(Ameerzs @ Mar 25 2018, 02:08 PM) I would say 1more triple driver is not even worth half the n3ap sq  what u mean is Sony N3AP is much more better than 1more triple driver?
ben3003
Apr 3 2018, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(adamchen @ Apr 3 2018, 01:27 PM) Okay....recently bought sony Wf-1000x and realize it was a huge disappointment because of its audio delay for almost 3 second and right side keep drop connection....so I wonder what's the quality of Steel Series Artics 7 or any good product to introduce wf-1000x delay because it will need to transfer audio from phone to a master earbud(left) then from left will transfer to right. and it will make sure u wont hear delay from left to right so it will sync the both thus become more delay from phone to ear. this headphohnes is only good for music listening, period. Airpods still has its advantages, not to say apple charge u premium for nothing. Airpods comes with dedicated chips to overcome tat thus no or minimal delay u can heard. solution? i believe qualcomm coming up new bluetooth chipset for phone that will transfer to both earbuds directly from phone. however new earbud shud embrace that technology la.
ben3003
Oct 23 2019, 05:59 PM
Looking for true wireless earbuds. Currently eyeing on Sony wf1000mx3. Prefer 1 tat the sound quality is good, comfort, and versatile tat I can use anytime.. only thing is Sony no aptx.. how about this audio Technica new one? I am actually frequent traveller.. I hope I don have to carry 1 earphone and 1 headphones around.. need something can isolate noise well..
ben3003
Oct 25 2019, 06:44 AM
QUOTE(rageLE @ Oct 25 2019, 01:38 AM) Buy the wf1000xm3 since you are a frequent traveller. Would also suggest airpods if you use iphone but isolation is lacking from it’s design. Best is to go to a mall that has all the ones you’ve been eyeing and test them on the spot. Okies, I will try it at Sony centre. Actually have iconx 2018 but the fitting is like dunno maybe not suit my ears, and wear for 1-2hrs start feel pain. So probably Samsung Galaxy buds out of my list.
ben3003
Dec 5 2019, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(mac94 @ Dec 2 2019, 12:07 PM) just got my sony wf-1000xm3 from sony center Mid valley with RM799 (can get lower , I show them shopee got seller selling RM799 then they ok  ) Wow like tat also can.. now i dilemma wan take airpods pro or wf1000xm3. Using iphone
ben3003
Dec 5 2019, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Dec 5 2019, 01:29 PM) Testing both is the best  no place to test airpods.. but tried wf-1000xm3 very impressed with the quality. connect to a samsung phone tho.
ben3003
Dec 25 2019, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 25 2019, 12:00 AM) HAYLOU GT1 Pro - This thing was surprisingly great! Awesome!  is it good for sports? looking for something to replace my samsung iconx 2018..
ben3003
Dec 25 2019, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 25 2019, 02:15 PM) Yup. It is IPX5, comfortable and stick to ear. i see.. u have bose soundsports, how does it compare to that? i bought a wf-1000xm3 havent tested. but it dont have waterproof rating so i reckon better to get 1 alternative just for sports.
ben3003
Jan 10 2020, 04:22 PM
Received my wf1000xm3 too. Then also spinfit cp360 large and medium. Felt like spinfit give more bass but comfort wise, i think original more comfort because spinfit makes earbuds stick out abit not as deep..
ben3003
Jan 13 2020, 12:17 PM
tried WF-1000xm3 on tidal, the sound is really awesome compare to my over head sennheiser hd4.50, with noise cancelling on sony blew it away.
ben3003
Jan 25 2020, 12:11 PM
Suprisingly Sony DSEE HX is very very good, no need much adjustment, sound really nice.
ben3003
Jan 25 2020, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 25 2020, 01:20 PM) Choose priority on sound at Sony apps and turn on use LDAC at bluetooth setting will give you even shock output.  too bad i use wf-1000xm3 only  wait wh-1000xm4 come out
ben3003
Feb 5 2021, 07:53 AM
Hi guys, can recommend any wireless earbuds to sleep on side? Having sleep issue due to noisy environment, bose sleepbuds 2 macam not selling in msia and amazfit zenbuds they say is not good. Both also cant find here
ben3003
Jun 14 2021, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jun 14 2021, 11:04 AM) You're in luck, these are on sale: [attachmentid=10909516] No usb C though. This one the headband really lousy. After 1 hour feel headache. Not sure the latest version got update or not but see design same only
ben3003
Nov 1 2021, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Nov 1 2021, 01:51 PM) If anyone is interested in trying planar headphones, the hifiman he-x4 is on sale at 99usd on Drop. At that price you can get it without being taxed. this better buy compare to he-400i se international version? or the china version which is similarly priced.
ben3003
Nov 1 2021, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Nov 1 2021, 02:13 PM) Cant comment as I dont have one. Some reviews say they sound similar. ok thanks.. i am in the market to look for a better heaphones, thinking of trying out planar magnetic type.
ben3003
Nov 1 2021, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Nov 1 2021, 02:20 PM) The offer generally lasts for a week, so likely until this Thursday. So plenty of time for you to read reviews and decide. i see, saw review saying he-x4 is similar to he-400se, probably is a china version with worse headband. i prefer comfort don mind paying abit more. cos i had nightmare with headphones that the headband is not comfy. maybe my head is abit sharp on the top. most likely will get either the international version of 400se or china version.. dunno the stealth magnet thingy will have big diff to justify the price diff rm100-150 or not..