Get 40 yrs loan +MLTA at 30, if I'm done at 69?, Regarding MLTA again..

cfa28
post Sep 10 2014, 02:01 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Sep 10 2014, 09:02 AM)
At 39 years, yes your family will get 1.5mil and a house because your loan balance only left one year to pay and assume it can be neglect.

If you die at 1-10th year lets say, your family only get a house because they need to use the 1.5mil to pay off your loan (they can keep some balance after pay off the loan because your loan will be >1.5mil). Or they can keep the 1.5mil cash and use it to pay the installment slowly. Of cause do note that 1.5mil will not enough to pay for remaining installment tenure due to interest.

You may click my siggy below to get some example of different MLTA quotation for comparison with scenario.
Boss out of curiosity, how much is the MLTA Premiums for TS case.

Assuming of course, no loading due to health issues.

MLTA Premium for RM1.5 mln Policy for 40-years assuming aged 30 and non-smoker
cfa28
post Sep 10 2014, 05:01 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Sep 10 2014, 04:58 PM)
Will work out the sample quotation base on TS scenario when I reach home. Everyone feel free to comment about it later. smile.gif
Tks Bro, please also include MRTA.

Am pretty sure MRTA, RM1.5 mln + 40-yrs, premium > RM100K
cfa28
post Sep 10 2014, 07:12 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 10 2014, 07:01 PM)
MRTA premium > RM100k!?  Tak mungkin lar bro.
really depends on how old u are and tenure of MRTA

The quote that I got for RM780K Loan

20-yrs = 40K
25 yrs = 60K

If RM1.5 mln, easily double right?
cfa28
post Sep 11 2014, 03:39 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Sep 11 2014, 03:14 PM)
Until now still no party or authorities can 100% confirm it's terrorist attack right? (Although we all know it is)

By right if comfirm terrorist attack, no compensation will be paid. Imagine if a terrorist bom drop at a town, I think no insurance company will able to handle the compensation claim.

Currently all insurance company just pay out purely by humanity. As some of the victim even didn't found the body and by right need many procedure to get the death cert to be able to claim.
Bro, don't get me wrong.

If the Insurance Company had a choice, I would most would not pay. Its more like they have been forced to pay by MY Govt.

Generally Insurance Company always find fault not to pay and War / Terrorist has always been the exclusion clause.

Even MH 370, under normal cases, it would take years before any payout but payout has been fast-tracked

0.0177sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:29 PM