vincent818
Sep 25 2014, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 25 2014, 11:09 PM) may i know your showroom test drive unit is which variant?  all showroom will have same test unit which is 1,3 executive manual and all is green color
vincent818
Sep 25 2014, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 25 2014, 11:13 PM) WHAT -______- I should have requested to drive teh 1.6 CVT when I was presented the opportunity to choose between the 1.3 MT and 1.6 CVT.  lol , u choose 1.6 ? how's the feel ?
vincent818
Sep 25 2014, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 25 2014, 11:31 PM) nope. I've chosen the 1.3 MT to test drive and became a passenger only coz halfway during the test drive, the test driver too excited till forgot to pass over the wheels to me. So, my views right now are purely from the passenger's perspective. First, the ride is stiff enough to prevent unnecessary body rolls and yet comfy enough to absorb all the road imperfection. Ride feels compliant and continental like. Wind noise is well suppressed, even at speed up to 140kph. Even at 120kph, the whole car still feels like it is going at 90kph. Air con is typical Proton, I've almost became a Frozen Dory fillet after the 20minutes test drive (Fan speed 2, temp at middle, rainy day  ). Seats are supportive and offers good support. Some people might find the engine noise to be a bit thrashy when revved and the sound from the front is kinda "amplified" since there are no any unwanted noise from the doors/mirrors. Overall, it is a good car and one of the best effort by Proton. Personally, I feel the best, most value for money variant to buy will be the 1.3E or 1.6E. nice sharing i have same feel too , only that one things i must say still no good is the air cond switch  , too plastic for me , i have to turn it slowly and i feel it just like very easy to broker
vincent818
Sep 26 2014, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 25 2014, 11:59 PM) my friend complained that to me too, and my suggestion is, just leave it at just a single speed and leave it there forever. Dont touch it even when shutting off the engine. Like that you wont be sad everytime you feel the flimsiness of the knob and by not turning it everytime you start the engine, it will never get broken. and actually, I dont like teh MT gear lever also la. So9lan7tall for what.  and also that black insert to replace the missing push start button on the Executive and Standard variant. haha , that gear lever ? u mean the gear stick ar ?
vincent818
Sep 26 2014, 09:40 PM
Sales advisor report in welcome to have a test drive at my showroom @ pj
vincent818
Sep 29 2014, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Sep 27 2014, 08:11 PM) There is a key inside. You have to pull a small latch and then pull on the chrome part. the key will come out with it. Something like below » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
vincent818
Sep 30 2014, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Sep 29 2014, 04:55 PM) any idea how soon future owners can get their Iriz? fastest is 1-2months
vincent818
Sep 30 2014, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(stevennelson @ Sep 30 2014, 05:33 PM) Just booked 1.3 CVT Exec silver moondust, but have to wait until Dec only have stock. i decided wait until 2015 only get my car. Pick up of 1.6 CVT is better than my sis CITY 1.5 CVT Overall is consider OK, price is reasonable with all safety features which some brands can't offered. COngratulation
vincent818
Oct 6 2014, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Oct 2 2014, 09:45 PM) hmm... saw u guys commented ....1.3cvt december only have? My SA told me around october can have.. I booked. hmm.... nov maybe , if OCT can get make sure u see the car b4 paying downpayment / signing .maybe is a demo unit
vincent818
Oct 7 2014, 10:03 AM
ESC &ABS test on iriz , see how it function http://youtu.be/eydRvfGNB5M
vincent818
Oct 13 2014, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(rayzel @ Oct 13 2014, 08:00 AM) Test drove the car over a short route, noticed the following : - good handling - smooth acceleration although i notice the engine tend to hold on lower gear when slowing down - nice interior despite some obvious plastic surface - aircond knob plastic very disappointing, im sure they can get better one.. Come lah proton - engine sound a bit rough.. Gonna do another test drive.. On longer stretch.. Before i make the jump good review  , u r trying manual or cvt ?
vincent818
Oct 13 2014, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(mik3r @ Oct 12 2014, 10:51 PM) Confuse either 1.3cc cvt or 1.6cc cvt? depend on budget , 1.6 for sure will be better if budget can reach that range .
vincent818
Oct 14 2014, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(mik3r @ Oct 13 2014, 03:07 PM) Decide 1.6cvt executive. Already submit doc for loan approval..  CONGRAtulation ^^
vincent818
Nov 2 2014, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(epal10 @ Nov 2 2014, 08:49 PM) Finally, I have opportunity to test drive 1.6cvt. Even it was a short distance, but I can understand what the people say about the characteristic of CVT. Yes..it is a little jerky in very slow speed and also got sound when I start press the pedal. But after that, it move smoothly without lag. maybe the pickup is not come instantly, but it is enough to ride in traffic jam. What can I conclude, it is easy to drive. light steering at low speed. I'm not sure if NVH is good since I don't get to test at cruise speed. At the end..i booked 1.6 cvt premium. BTW, can I apply loan now but get 2015 stock? since I'm not in hurry to get the car. I'm more worry about interest rate. The SA said maybank offer below 3%. should be able to last till next year .
vincent818
Nov 25 2014, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(dagreatdzul @ Nov 24 2014, 03:55 PM) now comparing iriz with jazz. seems like wife dont like iriz very much. since its her car, now i need to compare both. haihhh is a 1xk price difference , but.. no choice la most of women cares branding more then safety feature
vincent818
Dec 8 2014, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(~Dimitri~ @ Dec 8 2014, 04:55 PM)  Got my Iriz 1.6CVT Premium from my SA , Vincent last weekend. Good rebates and fast service!! any potential buyer could find him for good deal. For me, the road and wind noise is well insulated. but the transmission and engine sound could still be heard within the cabin. xxxawesomexx, you can try search on9. Found this on9 for the door visor, not sure outside accesories shop have it already or not. http://www.public-auto.com/store/index.php...troller=productThanks dimitri for your support  wish you enjoy your new ride
vincent818
Dec 10 2014, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Dec 10 2014, 11:18 AM) Guys.... should i opt to get my car this month? or next month??? if the SA says it is in something JPJ hands now. Can i still get 2015 car? reason for getting asap : current car aircond just kantoi.... reason for getting next month(1st january 2015) : car late rhigher resale FYI , my outlet also not yet get any new unit for IRiz 1.3 CVT . i guess either after xmas only can get car
vincent818
Dec 18 2014, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(ganz @ Dec 17 2014, 05:18 PM) when u book ,did SA write down anything about the offer.. mine not.. damn.. afraid suddenly said no more 3 years service etc.. ask him to provide detail.. but he said not required. last time when i purchase Kia Rio, upon booking, SA write every detail what he will offer to me inclusive discount, tinted etc.. my last purchase with proton in 2005 not so smooth, when SA over promise lots of thing end up get nothing  as long as you register the car on 2014 , you will definitely entitle the 3yr free service . is proton nationwide promotion campaign , dont worry
vincent818
Dec 19 2014, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(pejakb @ Dec 18 2014, 11:39 PM) so if got iriz next year, i not entitled the 3years free service lah? not really sure , still need to refer to proton HQ jan promotion memo . if proton say no more mean no free service lor