Proton Iriz Club V1, Launched today 25/9/14

mls_gamer
post Oct 10 2014, 12:01 AM

1,589 posts

PLanning buy this as my backup car also a car for my father....

will lepak here.. look look and see see...
mls_gamer
post Oct 31 2014, 09:14 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Oct 30 2014, 11:52 AM)
Hi guys,
I'm probably still the only one here with the car, and the Iriz have done about 1,500km running around KL and Ipoh

Average fc range around 12km/l to 13km/l, not too far off from the advertised 15.2km/l

Driving is absolutely a great one especially with the seats, which to me is one of the most comfortable ones I've tried

CVT is a non-issue to me though with alot of negative perception over it

There are obvious jerks from stationary to moving, but once you get used to it, you kinda know how to control and avoid the jerkiness

Top speed I hit was about 155km/h, with a little bit room pretty sure 160km/h is doable, car still feels like its loaded with more juice

NVH is alright till 130km/h+ when things get a wee bit noisy probably due to the OEM silverstone tyres

Overall I'm very very happy with my purchase  rclxms.gif
At the very least minus all the criticism like ''Wah, why you buy Proton?'' from friends and family, its a great car, and everything works tongue.gif
Not attempting to see whether the airbags work though  biggrin.gif

Rest assured some were asking me whether its a production car or pre-production car, I've checked, and the management said they are not selling pre-production cars to customers anymore.

My chassis #1519

Hope to see more kakis here soon enough
Thanks for the reviews..
plan to buy this car, manual 1.3 verson.... but need save for the downpayment first...
just bought new city.....budget out already..haha

mls_gamer
post Nov 20 2014, 10:18 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(epiyana @ Nov 19 2014, 12:05 AM)
I'm hearing vibration sound coming from the dashboard on my left. Seems to be coming from the aircond frame or its inside compartment. I know this is proton but my Iriz is only 2 weeks old, really? Plan to have it checked this Friday. What else should I do? Any of you experiencing the same issue? Anyway, Saw from other car forum, even Vios is having similar problem.

On another note, I noticed there this rusty part on the engine. It is the steel area where the exhaust manifold is attached to the engine (welded). I have officially complained to protoncare and they responded requiring further details. It has been 3 working days since I replied to their request. Any comment guys?
Dun worry bro, even my city 2014 also got rattling sound~

0.0391sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:12 PM