Proton Iriz Club V1, Launched today 25/9/14

coolkwc
post Nov 30 2014, 09:05 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(RhythmYun @ Nov 30 2014, 01:02 AM)
Haha, from the look of it, the top speed is limited right (duno what's the term already)

I guess the guy never throttle to the max? 0-100 like so long huh.
If not mistaken, the max engine rev for CVT is around 5750rpm only, but the meter can reach until 8k is really... sweat.gif not sure manual how much it can rev. hmm.gif
coolkwc
post Dec 2 2014, 09:19 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Dec 1 2014, 01:36 AM)
meter reach 8k means, the meter will be used again in aftermarket turbo or performance mod proton car
Fixed.

All talking about future proof for non sense.
The engine itself did able to reach at least 7k RPM (Well, the 1st batch Saga BLM and FL can reach 7k RPM), but due to CVT in used (started from Saga FLX), they decided to tuned down the max rev to 5750rpm.

As long as Punch CVT is in use for future Proton, i bet you hardly can see the needle pass beyond 6k rpm.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 2 2014, 09:25 AM
coolkwc
post Dec 2 2014, 05:13 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Assholer @ Dec 2 2014, 04:15 PM)
It is normal for proton engine, everytime we lift off the throttle petal, the rpm will slightly rise by itself?
From ur statement, i bet ur is manual Iriz?? brows.gif

Is 'normal' for drive-by-wire Proton engine, due to the delay between pedal input and throttle output.

When u lift off the throttle pedal, due to the delay, the throttle body is still open, then u press clutch at this moment and the engine like suddenly become free load, so the RPM slightly rise.

Why I know? Becos this drive-by-wire 'delay feature' started since manual Saga BLM. whistling.gif Just surprise after 7 years they still remained this 'feature'. doh.gif

Try test another way round: In free gear N, press your throttle and observe the engine sound and RPM rise, you will notice your engine will only rev up 0.5s after u press throttle.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 2 2014, 05:19 PM
coolkwc
post Dec 2 2014, 05:22 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ahucks @ Dec 2 2014, 05:19 PM)
but last time i try test drive iriz doesnt have this delay features anymore...quite smooth....
Which variant u test drive? Manual or CVT? I bet u won't notice in CVT.
coolkwc
post Dec 2 2014, 05:41 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Assholer @ Dec 2 2014, 05:34 PM)
I tried before, press the throttle, heard the engine noise first, half second later only see the rpm rise.
Maybe an aftermarket throttle controller to solve this issue?
Then this sounds more like tachometer delay rather than drive-by-wire delay. But from what u mentioned when u release throttle and rpm rise, is definitely drive-by-wire delay.

The engine noise is tally with ur throttle input? By right is instant and zero delay, I think u need to test on that again.

For my understanding, this delay is caused by calculation take place in ECU after pedal position sensed before it send signal to throttle, is related to ECU micro processor speed and software calculation algorithm, i don't think any aftermarket throttle controller can solve it.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 2 2014, 05:44 PM
coolkwc
post Jan 15 2015, 11:43 PM

3,112 posts

I wonder Iriz sales is facing a big blow again. So much hype before launch and up until now i never saw Iriz more than 3 times on road, but Axia is flooded the road adi. Anyway i stay in JB.
coolkwc
post Jan 15 2015, 11:46 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jan 15 2015, 10:11 PM)
yeah so far so good

but i noticed the dash board creaking when heading back home in the evenings ...

morning heading to jb town no sound

but coming back to dato onn it creaks ....aiosay

ini kena report ...
Don waste ur time to complain, SC won't solve dashboard creaks one. Especially ur case is creaks when hot and silent when cold, very difficult to catch just by drive one or two round by SC technician.

0.0369sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:26 AM