Proton Iriz Club V1, Launched today 25/9/14

allenultra
post Oct 28 2014, 08:45 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(lslee78 @ Oct 28 2014, 03:01 PM)
I got my iriz1.6 Premium on 21st Oct.....I'm amazed with the car spec and technology without doubt. i have doubt at first but now i'm happy and i will share my thoughts on Paultan.org soon.
I dont know why some of the forumer here complainting all non sense about deliver of the car.
Be smart to book at proton edar distributor not the dealer.
Be it branches or dealers, car delivery already begin. Just the amount of cars being delivered are minimal.
Simply Proton don't have enough stock to delivery, dun blame the dealers.

I have delivered a 1.6 CVT premium, and I'm from dealer.

This post has been edited by allenultra: Oct 28 2014, 08:47 PM
allenultra
post Nov 10 2014, 07:06 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(epal10 @ Nov 10 2014, 03:43 PM)
Sometimes the built quality for the old car is better than now. maybe due their material, upholstery and thick plastic in the car.  hmm.gif

But the old car can't match in terms of technology, design and safety features.
BTW, I hope proton can do something for better CVT refinement. maybe ECU remap? notworthy.gif  Drive CVT should be easy like normal auto. No need "the rhythm" to get pickup or torque. Last time I tested drive 1.6CVT, SA told me, RPM come first before we get pickup to accelerate. If proton can tweak a little bit, then it will be okay. thumbup.gif
Really doubt so it can be solved with TCU remap.
Its a characteristics of clutch based CVT gearbox. I would say engage the gear before you accelerate.
Eg put into D gear at least 0.5s before you start moving the car.

0.0346sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:25 AM