QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Jan 10 2015, 12:06 PM)
I notice the gearbox if engine cold (1-2bar) it jerks. And when engage into reverse the unpredictable happens, car not move even rev almost 2k.
really? even with the new firmware update?Proton Iriz Club V1, Launched today 25/9/14
Jan 10 2015, 02:57 PM
896 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Jan 19 2015, 10:26 AM
going to get this car, wanna ask, does the TCU update solve the rough engine braking when lifting throttle issue? I can tahan the slight delay in throttle response but could not bear with the jerky engine braking every time i lift the throttle to coarse during a jam
Jan 19 2015, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(jaychew90 @ Jan 19 2015, 10:30 AM) The jerking experience all gone after going for TCU update. Your new car should already by updated so no wrries =) really?! glad to hear that broas i did not recall any jerkiness when driving my bro preve, just expected and accepted that punch cvt have slow throttle response. But when i tested iriz, very disappointed due to the jerky transmission when i lifted my foot off the gas. |
Jan 19 2015, 08:09 PM
Jan 20 2015, 11:56 PM
anyone share SA for penang island with huge discount and free gift?
Jan 21 2015, 11:14 AM
Jan 21 2015, 08:09 PM
what happened to the 1.3 variants. feel bad for those who waited for 3 months and saw this news. On the other hand, good also since i prefer them iron out all the prob only to deliver the car rather than give us rush job.
Jan 26 2015, 03:32 PM
Jan 26 2015, 03:52 PM
Jan 27 2015, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Jan 27 2015, 02:29 PM) actually no matter cvt or normal AT.... is enough using N while stop in traffic and pull handbrake instead of using P... btw, for those who put P or pull handbrake during full stop.unless is totally for parking... please make sure you step on your brake if you are the last few cars or esp. ur're the only car at the junction wwhile waiting for your turn to decrease the change that ppl rear end you |
Jan 27 2015, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(hawklee84 @ Jan 27 2015, 04:01 PM) agree with @lemer, P is meant for Parking. When I drove an auto car, shifting to N with brankes on is what I do at traffic lights. The most is pull the handbrake only. not wear and tear to the engine. is more on wearing to the clutch, transmission. the clutch is doing the hardwork thr converting those energy to heat, therefore if you holding brake while reving the engine, u get a burnt clutchEven putting D while stopping is not entirely good for the engine. Imagine the car wants to Drive but u keep holding it with brakes. There's a slight force on the engine that tries to push the car, and with the brakes on, don't you think this will create a strain to the engine? May create wear and tear to the engine. The difference is that the engine is running on low RPM, just imagine if you rev the engine to a higher RPM on D while holding on to the brakes? what would happen and what can it cause to the engine? The energy from the engine has no where to go, and these energy will be transferred to the other parts of the car like mountings and etc. just my 2cents! This post has been edited by N33d: Jan 27 2015, 04:32 PM |
Jan 27 2015, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Tctf @ Jan 27 2015, 04:24 PM) no lor, if traffic very jam, u keep put N then D then N then D....... you got ur point but not aksing u to put N and D every single time there is a stop and goeven spoil the gear box... what the point of auto gear box. buy manual better.. just like not asking u to step on clutch in manual every time the car need to slow down.. just learn to anticipate the duration of the stop typically >30 sec stop should be alright to have it in N |
Jan 27 2015, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Zack_Boo @ Jan 27 2015, 10:54 PM) Just got back from proton kesas this evening. The problem with the gap between the front lamp cover and the bumper, the creaking door hinges, the protruding glove compartment has just been fixed. The ecu has also been updated. The only things left are my creased leather seats and my 'ktak' sounding of the rear mirror when it's folding. And that's the part needs to be ordered. I sent the car Friday last week. quite a lot of small problems here and thr. Good that you have managed to get most of those fixed. TCU or ECU updated? any diff felt by u? |
Feb 3 2015, 10:34 AM
my gf just booked iriz 1.6 exec cvt yesterday for 2014 stock. hopefully could get it b4 cny
Feb 4 2015, 09:22 AM
Feb 4 2015, 10:29 AM