Proton Iriz Club V1, Launched today 25/9/14

SUSMatrix
post Sep 11 2014, 10:26 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

So who's going to Pavilion to knock one senile geezer and rob his Iriz?
SUSMatrix
post Nov 8 2014, 02:34 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Nov 8 2014, 11:48 AM)
Although there are plenty of reviews on the net,
based on those that already got the unit,may i know at least some sort of short review regarding the car?

Most that i heard are not comfortable with the rear passenger leg room which is kinda expected since it is small hatch car IMO,but then the legroom is better than myvi i suppose?.Any other problems/annoyances?
Mawi legroom much better lah...Iriz is cramp. Not meant for long diatance drive for rear passengers.
SUSMatrix
post Nov 8 2014, 02:36 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(sapuri @ Nov 8 2014, 11:54 AM)
myvi legroom is more spacious.. other than that, iriz is better..
Mawi gearbox is still better...it doesn't make noise and vibrate like the Iriz CVT.
SUSMatrix
post Nov 8 2014, 04:43 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SoZa @ Nov 8 2014, 02:46 PM)
But in the other hand, Iriz has better tight support and snuggier seat it's more comfortable to seat in
I test drive it and didn't find it vibrating only whining,  which showroom you test drive the car?
Maybe your ear not sensitive...the low droning sound echos throughout the cabin when idle or low rpm. Other people in F&F thread have reported similar charateristic.
SUSMatrix
post Nov 11 2014, 08:36 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 8 2014, 07:29 PM)
I know what Perodua cars are good for, and I have the same complaints as you regarding Iriz's rear seat space and drivetrain droning.

But give me RM63k, I'd get an Iriz any day over a Myvi/Axia or Mirage. Horrible driving dynamics and safety notwithstanding, driving a Myvi for extended amounts of time make my right feet ache because of the seating and pedal position. The last time I drove a Myvi for 2 hours, I got off the car and walked with a limp  doh.gif My rear passengers didn't exactly enjoy the ride either due to a loud droning sound from the rear wheels. And truth be told, Myvi rear seats are not really comfortable to begine with!
Myvi rear seats are horrid for tall people...angle too steep...my back sakit whenever long distance drive in Mawi last time.
SUSMatrix
post Nov 14 2014, 06:21 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(imsokiasu @ Nov 14 2014, 04:51 PM)
tongue.gif any idea how much is the fuel consumption of the 1.3 CVT ?  tongue.gif

Booked 1.3 standard CVT (moonlight silver).

my loan RM41200 approved 2.95% Maybank 7 years.

If u you all don't mind can share the thoughts and comment in the proton iriz facebook club  thumbup.gif
I bet one Kfc snack plate same like Campro 1.3...whistling.gif
SUSMatrix
post Nov 26 2014, 09:02 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(suffeylp @ Nov 26 2014, 09:00 AM)
Hello everyone. just want to ask, was advise by the SA to start driving by using the L gear instead of D, only change to D when reach 30-40kmh, anyone practising like this? one more, changing from L to D, do I need to push the button the gear knob? TQ
Never heard such thing b4. I belip SA BS you. One possibility is because the Iriz lacks in power, so kasi L to pick up first then only D....like driving manual car...LOL. When i test drive the Iriz, SA sneakily change my gear to L when i press hard...coz sked customer feel the car not enough power....

I asked her what she is doing, and changed back to D. LOL.

She touched my gearSTICK without permission... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 26 2014, 09:03 AM
SUSMatrix
post Nov 26 2014, 10:56 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kamalkid @ Nov 26 2014, 10:55 AM)
she touch your gearstick...???? shocking.gif  shocking.gif
brows.gif
SUSMatrix
post Nov 26 2014, 11:24 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kamalkid @ Nov 26 2014, 11:03 AM)
May I know where is it....I think wanna take a test drive too...
luckily....hee..hee..hee.. brows.gif  brows.gif
I said gearSTICK only mah....all the buaya came out liao.... laugh.gif

0.0233sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:19 AM