The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V1, Bigger than bigger
xproc
Sep 15 2014, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Sep 15 2014, 05:19 PM) Hopefully in KK there won't be a huge crowd. Last year when 5s and 5c launched, few of my friends managed to get it without queuing for long. Maybe about 10mins only. One of them got the 5c for free with 2 years contract. While the other got the then so hard to get gold color 5s easily.. This year I'm going to q to get ip6.. Still undecided whether 6 or plus.. Need to wait for ifixit review. Wanted to confirm on the ram n battery capacity first. Ois not important to me cos I'm using tripod.. how you fix your phone to tripod?
xproc
Sep 15 2014, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(KaiHD @ Sep 15 2014, 08:24 AM) [attachmentid=4134154] my case is arriving earlier than my 6 LOL. also thanks to that bro who suggested this case. (not sure name, but i think he's the who bought in Australia las year) by the way, spigen sells this for $25 on their site but you can get it from amazon or ebay for just $10. US shipping included. where to buy some iphone 6/6+ cases?
xproc
Sep 15 2014, 07:15 PM
my summary besides of spec differences
iPhone 6 wear tight jeans have ipad / ipad mini not hugging phone whole day and night / does not bother the screen area of the phone want smaller screen / lighter phone want cheaper iphone
iphone 6 plus wear cargo pants use only iphone (no ipad / ipad mini etc) want big screen phone, and use the phone day to night want longer battery life phone have big hands / size does not borther / want best spec (landscape mode, OIS etc)
This post has been edited by xproc: Sep 15 2014, 07:16 PM
xproc
Sep 15 2014, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(kc6012 @ Sep 15 2014, 07:13 PM) got link?
xproc
Sep 17 2014, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Sep 16 2014, 01:14 AM) U know one monopod? There is the holder for the phone.. Just use it on the tripod.. idk... got photo to show?
xproc
Sep 17 2014, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(nickcct @ Sep 16 2014, 03:41 PM) Too bad. Though want find someone else to share the courier charge. BTW saw the Ringke Fusion case also nice. i wan buy also...
xproc
Sep 17 2014, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Sep 17 2014, 06:54 PM) I also jealous others, able to snatch 2 sets. what the colour / capacity you choose? i like black back, but white front because reviews says black back is most nice, silver back like zzzz, but i am very sien with black front d.... so still not yet decide colour for capacity i think i will go for 128gb...
xproc
Sep 17 2014, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Sep 17 2014, 08:37 PM) Grey 64GB Unable to book the 128GB gold :cry: Gold is ugly i think, the best colour is black, but maybe I will settle for silver because I want white front
xproc
Sep 18 2014, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Sep 18 2014, 12:54 PM) I prefer original parts. I dot mind if outside dealer got it.. But too bad so far those I asked are using non ori.. N according to ASC, all outside dealers do not have access to ori parts. (One sided story. Really hope someone can tell me otherwise) i changed my battery to oem... just RM 80, because i feel my old battery is kaput already... same quality like new battery.... better and faster than 1075 option....
xproc
Sep 18 2014, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Sep 18 2014, 10:05 PM) scared of kaboom... u know la.. if u really in bad luck.. anything can happen... at least if ori i know who to look for.. if oem.. u can only look for your insurance company, provided u lose a pair of limbs iOS 8 OTA update requirement is 6.9GB, but if you use iTunes only 900+ MB I check wih itools thw battery seems legit and I moved on from that
xproc
Sep 19 2014, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(shernwei10 @ Sep 18 2014, 11:20 PM) Wah bro where u get battery change for RM80 :0 Share source please... needa get mine changed soon too! is from lowyat brother brotan, RM80 is price for on site service... if you go to his shop is cheaper (forget the price)
xproc
Sep 19 2014, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Sep 19 2014, 10:35 AM) 6 plus may be quit difficult to hold. I personally use iPhone since the first and i recently bought a redmi note to test. holding the device for a while really made my hands tired. especially if watching videos. cuz its so wide. you can practice to carry it by bringing the scientific calculator with you all the time... you will get used to it before you have the phone...
xproc
Sep 19 2014, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Sep 19 2014, 11:41 AM) LOL u dont say.  No need la. I use my Redmi Note for watching videos. Already dam susah. I think the most i can tahan would be the iPhone 6. 6 plus is way too big. It's frickin tall too. But thats just me. redmi note screen i feel damn dull and sluggish... maybe its just me.... if you have redmit note i think iphone 6 plus should be no problem... 6 / 6 plus its basically the same to cater different type of ppl...
xproc
Sep 24 2014, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(tiensong @ Sep 24 2014, 01:39 PM) What for thin but not durable? If really want thin, please innovate/find a durable material to handle it.....some more sale price not cheap.....I don't know what mindset APPLE is....a bit disappointed with a big well-known company..... Somemore, many people buy iphone because of thin....now need to add outterbox.....pengsan..... thinness is an issue... iphone 5/5s also same problem but last time not enough attention from others only... i guess very soon s**sung will out another ads to mock iphone 6/6 plus bendgate issue do you still remember antenna-gate issue on iphone 4? its free casing for everyone (USD 29) hope enough attention is brought out and apple to do something.... before launch in malaysia... lol iBend
xproc
Sep 24 2014, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Sep 24 2014, 01:57 PM) then you have your own unique iphone la... imagine paying the same price as everyone else but bend it to your needs, you'll immediately turn it into a limited edition. after replaced my first iphone 5, its almost never inside my pant pocket during sitting... its really kills(bend) the phone... always carry it with hand / put on table / put at shirt front pocket...
xproc
Sep 24 2014, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(tiensong @ Sep 24 2014, 01:59 PM) How can doing business like that....? we can't come out an attraction/idea which has problem can't be solved...in this case, the idea is thin but the problem is not durable...like this also can sell? because of APPLE has a lot of FANS? If sell below RM1000, nobody will care...but if you sell for premium price, please make a premium product.....  please suggest a suitable material / solution to apple... i think they will pay you millions for that...
xproc
Sep 27 2014, 04:20 PM
come back to the point... iphone 6 or iphone 6 plus
xproc
Sep 28 2014, 01:51 AM
QUOTE(lisahasan @ Sep 27 2014, 10:04 PM) like i said just now, 64gb same price as 32gb previous iphone. and 128gb same price as 64gb previous iphone. so i can say, with that size which bigger and with that price tag for iphone 6, its very worth. now 3149 can get 128gb wow! they already playing good liao.... luckily no 16 / 32 / 64 / 128 will more pricey if like that