The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V1, Bigger than bigger

johnny82
post Sep 10 2014, 08:51 AM

831 posts

im kinda upset tbh
why does iphone 6 has less pixel and no OIS
we paying the same premium price also...

i bet the new generation of iphone 6s or sth will come with same pixel and OIS like the iphone plus.

johnny82
post Sep 15 2014, 10:18 AM

831 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Sep 15 2014, 08:50 AM)
btw will there be fake product in amazon?
yes there are..
i came across it a few time on certain items
just read the customer reviews
one example you can try look at the reviews for morphie air pack for iphone
a lot of customer claiming they got a fake/china one for it

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Sep 15 2014, 09:17 AM)
Already told u, sg online set can claim at AASP, not the lucky problem, but is the fact, im not giving the misleading information, if u still cannot believe, why dont u give them a call? Contact local AASP like machines, mac city etc a lot. U know why they accept, coz dont care local or sg set, ur iphone warranty is still will refer and send back to sg, sg is like the control centre / warehouse of SEA, so they understand and honor ur warranty.
we know ur good intention, but i gotta side with the other guy on this
maybe last time can, or u were lucky, but the fact remains that this is a totally grey area
many times we call in, they say can, but when we bring over its a totally different story
and if u scout the forum, there are ppl who bought oversea unit and got rejected when they try to claim the warranty here
fact is that the local aasp in malaysia are really not as good as those that are in oversea
warranty really is up to their mood/discretion etc
anyway, this is all just discussion.. no hard feelings.
if i could buy a sg iphone 6 now (not those hike up price), chances are i will be flashing my cc as well.. who cares bout warranty! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by johnny82: Sep 15 2014, 10:27 AM
johnny82
post Sep 15 2014, 10:52 AM

831 posts

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Sep 15 2014, 10:49 AM)
Lol i think u really need to show half ball when u try to walk in the AASP, yeah even if u call apple customer @ SG, they will also ask u to bring ur unit to any local AASP to have warranty. If they dint accept, u can complain them kao kao, btw if u iphone got defect means u are lucky, can get a new one, or at least refurbish set. I managed to claim 2 time for i4 and i5 smile.gif
yeah..its really playing with lottery the AASP in malaysia
i did complain them kao kao also last time for my apple product
in the end i got some free credit on their apple store brows.gif
now apple4lyfe
johnny82
post Sep 19 2014, 09:28 AM

831 posts

http://www.9news.com.au/technology/2014/09...opped-on-ground

lol
kecian
johnny82
post Sep 24 2014, 05:21 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(paul5263 @ Sep 24 2014, 05:01 PM)
still high, one of my friend selling 2199
2199? sure boh
where i also wanna buy
johnny82
post Sep 27 2014, 10:38 AM

831 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Sep 27 2014, 09:15 AM)
Yes, my Ip6 reached US forwarding agent and will take another 3-5 days to reach our shore.
Total shipping fees including two spigen casing is near to RM100, not that bad smile.gif
You bought from USA website and ask them fwd back so cheap??
johnny82
post Sep 27 2014, 11:21 AM

831 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Sep 27 2014, 11:14 AM)
Yes that's the fees charged by them, thanks to Apple product packaging always compact and light. So it won't cost much.
Which forwarder u use? Safe? Share share info ? Haha
johnny82
post Sep 29 2014, 10:21 AM

831 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Sep 29 2014, 10:01 AM)
what does import mean ah?
hopefully not japan set
i can live with hk/aus/sg set

johnny82
post Sep 29 2014, 11:04 AM

831 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 29 2014, 10:39 AM)
For that price, its could be from everywhere. But these units are sold by Dialog Hub and its quite a reputable dealer. However with this price sold and stocks take 5 to 8 days delivery, my guess is either they are sourcing from some country which is selling the iphone at the lowest price Eg Japan or they are hoping Malaysia will launch and they sell it to you at the exact RRP at Rm2399.
how bout kile? i see they have been selling way below the normal price
are those guys reputable?
johnny82
post Sep 29 2014, 11:40 AM

831 posts

ok nvm after much asking n research
i guess those sold by digitalhub in lazada should be HK unit
this is because they put it comes with 3 pin plug

hk = 3 pin
japan/usa = 2 pin

not sure bout those sold by kile tho

johnny82
post Sep 29 2014, 01:45 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(MollyIsler @ Sep 29 2014, 12:30 PM)
There you go, I asked Dialog Hub where their iPhones are coming from. US/Aus/SG sets.

i dont think so tho
US = 2 pin
aus and sg not sure
but i think its HK set since they put 3 pin there

johnny82
post Sep 29 2014, 01:55 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(MollyIsler @ Sep 29 2014, 01:53 PM)
Singapore just the same 3-pin lor. Australia 3-pin also but different style of pin
really ah? better lor
to be honest i dont care if its from sg/aus/hk.
just as long as not japan set can already rclxms.gif
did u order from them as well?

johnny82
post Sep 29 2014, 02:22 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(MollyIsler @ Sep 29 2014, 02:21 PM)
I've been thinking for 3 days now LOL or should I wait for official release. I have previous iPhones bought from US and SG and never had to claim warranty. Should I push my luck?  hmm.gif
lol i bought last week already
dun wanna wait malaysia one liao
even if released 2-3 weeks later also sure out of stock often
since its the same price i just get now
dunno u should try with kile or not..they are selling cheaper eh
johnny82
post Sep 29 2014, 02:29 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(MollyIsler @ Sep 29 2014, 02:26 PM)
Wow u oredi got but getting another one? Not so sure about the delivery dates, because I might go outside of Malaysia next week, no one to claim. If walk-in can at Dialog Hub then I can buy now.
no la got 1 good enough already haha
not so rich to get that many
well if ur off next week i guess u can wait for my set then
from my lazada experience usually come 1-2 week time
it was the same with the ps4 and gopro which they sent straight from hk as well

johnny82
post Sep 29 2014, 11:51 PM

831 posts

QUOTE(Asgaard @ Sep 29 2014, 11:35 PM)
Lazada now have units "Available at Supplier & Fulfilled by Lazada"

Iphone6 Gold 64gb - RM2798 - 5% master card discount =RM2658.
everytime i read the price drop i cringe a bit lol
this one lazada stock some more :/

0.0214sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:53 AM