The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V1, Bigger than bigger

andrekua2
post Sep 10 2014, 02:52 AM

13,465 posts

Interestingly, no more 2-3x faster than previous iPhone.. Hahahaha.

But seriously, a 5.5 inch 1080P iPhone, I might be interested somewhat if nicely priced with a plan. 5 inch would be ideal for me, but since they undercut with a 4.7 inch, no choice.

andrekua2
post Sep 10 2014, 03:00 AM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(swimfan @ Sep 10 2014, 02:26 AM)
Man, 5.5" is way too big. I already have an iPad if I need a larger screen. Give me A8 on the iPhone 6 form factor! Guess I'll have to wait for the 6S then..
iPhone 6 not on A8 meh? I thought only bigger battery, OIS and FHD screen.
andrekua2
post Sep 10 2014, 03:04 AM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(Feugo @ Sep 10 2014, 03:03 AM)
soo 4.7 or 5.5 adoi la apple.. whyyy??
Demand is there...
andrekua2
post Sep 21 2014, 06:27 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Sep 20 2014, 03:37 PM)
6k is reasonable IMHO.
What are you waiting for? Go ahead now.

Anyway, there's no one to blame but Apple. They created this mega hype thing. Out of stock. It's their plan.

If the numbers were good then they will released much slower to other countries. If the numbers ain't good, then they just released 2nd wave, third wave to make up.

Apple only launch one phone each year, therefore they had to do this to keep the momentum going for at least 6 months, whereas Samsung keep releasing new phone every now and then. Even S and Note series already good enough to push consistent numbers.
andrekua2
post Sep 21 2014, 10:36 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 21 2014, 08:27 PM)
There are many filthy rich chaps around. Several thousand ringgit is only small change to them. My son's classmate told me while he was doing a part time sales helper in a luxurious watch outlet at KLCC , he had met several buyers who just bring RM30-40K in cash just for a watch and buying it without even blinking an eye!!
Malaysia is a heaven for money laundering.
andrekua2
post Sep 21 2014, 10:53 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Sep 21 2014, 10:46 PM)
Because Malaysia is so open.
Oh well, what to do as long as BN is in power.

Personally, I have done a couple deals, handling over tens of thousands to, 'you-know-who' and you think they dare to bank in these money? That's why it's all cash transaction when you are dealing with these people.

I have a friend who runs an accessories shop and mata were his best customers. They just came and pass him 5-10K for 1K mods. The rest he gets to keep until the mata returns to add more mods or withdraw at a later date.

You say leh... No buyer? For us who are on monthly salary, sure no... Free income... Who cares if it cost 5 or 10k
andrekua2
post Sep 22 2014, 12:37 AM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(javier_gimeno @ Sep 21 2014, 11:25 PM)
Apple is for normal ppl, android for geeks and poor ppl.
Apple is for rich geek, Android is for poor geek
andrekua2
post Sep 23 2014, 08:13 PM

13,465 posts

Even DirectD is reducing IP6 to 3099... end for iScalpers?

andrekua2
post Sep 23 2014, 08:22 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(Townshend @ Sep 23 2014, 07:38 PM)
Maybe because it will wobble when it is put on a flat surface. Some afraid that they will scratch the camera ring.

But anyway, I don't really care. I will use a case with iPhone 6 when I get mine.
Then just hard-chrome the thing since it already had Sapphire glass.
andrekua2
post Sep 29 2014, 09:17 AM

13,465 posts

Lazada now selling 16gb i6 @2299 and extra 5% off using Mastercard. Pity those who bought a week earlier.

0.0374sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:57 PM