The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V1, Bigger than bigger
Kelvin8998
Sep 20 2014, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Sep 20 2014, 09:33 AM) Btw there are plenty of stock for iPhone 6 at Australia to purchase outright, for Apple Store, they do not entertain walk-in as for this weekend (Brisbane Area), strictly on reservation. So if you are coming for holiday and plan to pickup one, to avoid disappointment, please reserve one and pickup. Wahh, supply can meet demand this time? But Singapore online site still can't buy! This post has been edited by Kelvin8998: Sep 20 2014, 09:41 AM
Kelvin8998
Sep 20 2014, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Sep 20 2014, 09:55 AM) It also depend how many iPhones are actually allocated to each countries, which we dont know the figures at all. But i can say, there are plenty of places at Australia actually carrying iPhone -JB Hi-fi -BigW -Officeworks -Myer -d1ck Smith so as telcos, and Apple Store. There are 4 Apple Stores near me but all of them got no iPhone 6 Plus in stock and plenty of iPhone 6, in any variant. I think more iPhones were allocated to Australia since its a much bigger country compared to Singapore. And this also shows that demand for i6+ is way higher then of the i6.
Kelvin8998
Sep 20 2014, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(lck @ Sep 20 2014, 09:52 AM) that shows Sg cust is crazy fans for iphone!! Sg cust or Malaysian cust? Since many Malaysians go there and get it from there. Haha :D
Kelvin8998
Sep 20 2014, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Sep 20 2014, 10:17 AM) How u get Yosemite this early? You can actually get Yosemite already, but it's not the full public release version. Still a beta version. Thus not recommended for daily usage unless you split it and let 2 OS run on ur Mac This post has been edited by Kelvin8998: Sep 20 2014, 10:19 AM
Kelvin8998
Sep 20 2014, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 20 2014, 11:47 AM) At first I think 3K for base model already ridiculous, seems like it's not :sweat: Yea haha, I got offered 2.8 k and thought it's expensive but actually isn't considering singapore price starts at 2480
Kelvin8998
Sep 21 2014, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Sep 21 2014, 03:41 PM) placed deposit to one of the Telco authorised centre... :) oct-nov.. confirmed.. will be in Malaysia.. Those scalpers.. my goodness... i think the price is a little too much.. sometimes i was thinking.. really worth to pay such a premium??? Well.. willing to pay.. willing to sell.. took 2 hands to clap instead... How can telco accept deposit when it's not fully confirmed?
Kelvin8998
Sep 22 2014, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 22 2014, 10:09 PM) i'd prefer they announce "malaysia" in the next batch country list... :thumbs: I believe next wave would have Malaysia in it. Apple is very efficient at pushing it out to many countries this year with the 6 and 6+ Thumbs up for them!
Kelvin8998
Sep 24 2014, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(jl_eleven @ Sep 24 2014, 10:36 PM) Wow.. Japan set seems cheaper by 100-200rm according to estimated rrp in malaysia
Kelvin8998
Sep 26 2014, 06:31 PM
Good news for the guys who wanna get a ip6 You can get it at lazada for 2399 after using the voucher code for 16Gb model for all colours! It's by dialog hub but delivery is 5-8 days
Kelvin8998
Sep 26 2014, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 26 2014, 07:00 PM) The shit just got real. Even cheaper than buying from Apple.  Yes it did.  Lower then cost price! Haha
Kelvin8998
Sep 26 2014, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(waeguk @ Sep 26 2014, 07:24 PM) Anyone bought from them before? Why they mention below? 1 Year Local Supplier Warranty Be aware that no returns will be accepted for convenience. Returns only accepted if damage/defect detected. So what kind of problem is under local warranty or considered as convenience? No official apple warranty? The statement on the page saying local supplier warranty is very misleading, because apple doesn't have international warranty for iPhone. It is restricted to the respective country where it was originally sold. I think you should call dialog hub for this.
Kelvin8998
Sep 27 2014, 01:51 AM
QUOTE(Nicklly @ Sep 27 2014, 12:50 AM) How much estimate price in Msia for i6 n i6+ iPhone 6- 2399-16Gb. 2749-32Gb. 3149-128gb iPhone 6+- 2759-16Gb. 3149-64gb. (3499)?-128Gb
Kelvin8998
Sep 28 2014, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(junclj @ Sep 28 2014, 10:17 AM) The current convertion rate is 100yen = RM2.9834 iPhone 6 Plus 64GB in Japan after incl. 8% GST should be RM2,893.45 [attachmentid=4150558] Wow that's cheap! But warranty got problem And the forwarding service how muchh??
Kelvin8998
Sep 28 2014, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(Lynixx @ Sep 28 2014, 12:43 PM) I just asked a mac city guy...he said we can claim warranty for iPhone 6 if you bought in Singapore....IF malaysia is officially launched IP6 edit:bought this case for RM85...price reasonable? Is he sure? Apple change policy meh? Mac city one Utama?