4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V1, Bigger than bigger

TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 12 2014, 03:53 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 11 2014, 10:21 PM)
any case maker edi offering for iPhone 6?
A lot.

Already ordered mine thru eBay few days before launch. My glass SP arrived. The case haven't.

Spigen already have some, so does otterbox. eBay has lots of cheap ones..
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 12 2014, 11:29 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 12 2014, 11:23 AM)
im using 3GS  mad.gif  cry.gif  mad.gif  cry.gif
what an antique.... laugh.gif laugh.gif

upgrade la bro
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 12 2014, 11:36 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 12 2014, 11:31 AM)
ya 5 yrs is long enough

actually still ok to use, even though i have dropped it so many times. just the speed can be intolerable...
idk how you tolerate... my cousin got a 3gs... even after i help him do full restore, still slow like turtle even with nothing on it.

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Sep 12 2014, 11:33 AM)
waaa this thread moving fast from time to time like water biggrin.gif

remember back in october 2013 while waiting 5s
fastest thread is when malaysia finally got the iphone... everyone post photos like crazy... 1 week 1 thread... immediately after that slow down a lot

This post has been edited by winkiedilwy: Sep 12 2014, 11:36 AM
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 12 2014, 12:27 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Sep 12 2014, 11:49 AM)
You are lucky to still have iOS 5.1. My wife iPhone 4 running iOS 6 and she complain non stop. Gotta get her a iPhone 6.
iOS 6 already complain non-stop. try iOS 7.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 12 2014, 11:46 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Finally, i'm slowpoke again. Last night cannot tahan till 2AM... Almost 9AM now, luckily still can get with delivery on sept 19th

Planned to queue up like everyone else. But too much hassle. Don't even bothered.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 13 2014, 12:12 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 12 2014, 11:52 PM)
remember to share pics and review once u get it bro  thumbup.gif
haha will try to
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 13 2014, 04:16 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Sep 13 2014, 12:25 AM)
Guys.. questions.. US Apple online store tmobile contract free set is it unlocked set or locked? Can anyone help?
QUOTE(sasuke8678 @ Sep 13 2014, 12:49 AM)
Same question here..
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Sep 13 2014, 01:35 AM)

Hope this answer your question
Locked set. Will have to contact T-Mobile to unlock it.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 13 2014, 05:51 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Sep 13 2014, 04:53 AM)
Apple devices have international warranty.
except for iPhone.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 13 2014, 08:52 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(Shinichix @ Sep 13 2014, 06:14 AM)
That's the problem  nod.gif

I plan to buy iPhone 6 from Apple Store Online Malaysia..but worry that it's hard to claim warranty.

Anyone here have experience claiming warranty for iPhone that you bought from Apple Store Online Malaysia?  notworthy.gif
where's your location?

i never claimed warranty before... if you purchase from online and if you need any help, just call up apple and they'll sort you out
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 13 2014, 09:01 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Sep 13 2014, 06:03 AM)
Any iPhone bought full price directly from Apple (not from carrier store) will be unlocked. See above post for proof.
iPhones technically do have international warranty, but only with AppleCare+ Plans.
Actually the best way to get an iPhone in Malaysia will always be from the Apple Online Store. They have best support, including one to one exchange within first 30 days.
i chat with the other specialist... they said need to bring to t-mobile for unlock... but basically my t-mobile sim can already work on the phone properly, but NOT other SIM cards.

AppleCare expensive oh...
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 14 2014, 12:57 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(sasuke8678 @ Sep 13 2014, 11:07 AM)
Any charges if ask them to unlocked it?
there shouldn't be any charges at all...

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Sep 13 2014, 12:00 PM)
Yes u can, as long as u bought it at apple online store without tie with telco. I had claimed many times so please trust me.
iPhones do not have any international warranty. Whether got tie or not.

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Sep 13 2014, 01:21 PM)
the only thing i worry about is only the warranty problem LOL
there's this apple service at times square, forgotten the name but it's near u-mobile... they can do warranty claim for selected international sets only.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 14 2014, 12:58 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Sep 14 2014, 12:28 AM)
My order more than 30 sets,none of them were cancelled....heng ah....
you order one by one is it?
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 15 2014, 03:59 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Sep 14 2014, 01:19 PM)
why u so stubborn one?? I already told u I manage to claim oversea set at msia AASP, and other former also say he claimed his msia set at SG, if u still have doubt u can call any AASP at msia thanks.
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 14 2014, 04:33 PM)
+1

Yeah.. Why pay more for an overseas set which have no warranty locally just to have the iphone about a month earlier than the official local unit? Why want to pay more for something and encourage hoarding and scalping by certain parties?
QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Sep 14 2014, 06:16 PM)
I just want to share my experience, it depends u believe or not, sg apple online store set claimable at msia, don't care about the international warranty one, at least I successful to claim what I want.
Then you shouldn't call me stubborn. I'm just stating the fact, and the fact is iPhones DO NOT have international warranty. You managed to get it claimed, that's your experience and problem. It's not guaranteed that everyone will be so lucky.

That's what the black and white says.

Just wait for malaysian sets la, don't start feeding scalpers. See recently so many threads and new accounts being opened.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 15 2014, 10:42 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Sep 15 2014, 08:24 AM)
[attachmentid=4134154]

my case is arriving earlier than my 6 LOL.

also thanks to that bro who suggested this case. (not sure name, but i think he's the who bought in Australia las year)

by the way, spigen sells this for $25 on their site but you can get it from amazon or ebay for just $10. US shipping included.
Lol my SP is here... Case coming tomorrow, waiting for the phone!
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 15 2014, 10:46 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

At Apple Store Stownstown San Francisco now.... Mall closed but lots of Apple employees from other branches walking in from side door. Apparently there is a meeting going on... Wonder what are they discussing laugh.gif
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 15 2014, 10:47 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Sep 15 2014, 09:17 AM)
Already told u, sg online set can claim at AASP, not the lucky problem, but is the fact, im not giving the misleading information, if u still cannot believe, why dont u give them a call? Contact local AASP like machines, mac city etc a lot. U know why they accept, coz dont care local or sg set, ur iphone warranty is still will refer and send back to sg, sg is like the control centre / warehouse of SEA, so they understand and honor ur warranty.
Seriously now who's the one stubborn here?
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 15 2014, 11:31 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 15 2014, 11:15 AM)
actually i want to see the portability. will 5.5" fit my pocket etc.
I'll be using my Desire 816 as an example (not sure good example or not). Screen is also 5.5". Ok la I must say but using one handed is very hard.Attached Image
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 15 2014, 01:55 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 16 2014, 02:15 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Sep 15 2014, 03:38 PM)
i would try to queue at Apple Brisbane this Friday, and get a 4.7 and 5.5 if can. Full refund policy apply here if not satisfied, so i could try both size for some days to see which one i really like/prefer.
if possible get a 6+ 128GB White and ship it to my aunt at Sydney hehehe

Good luck queuing up! I planned to at first but lazy la, might as well just pre-order online and get it delivered to doorstep this friday.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Sep 16 2014, 02:16 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 16 2014, 01:15 AM)
All iPhone 6/6 Plus in 747 from China to US.

shenmah ya know what to do laugh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0447sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:45 AM