In fact, last year ran we an article titled “iPhone 5s Bending in People’s Pockets.” Any phone made of metal is still subject to the laws of physics, but to reiterate that this isn’t exactly a problem exclusive to the iPhone 6, here’s a look at other Android and Apple phones that have bending problems. Read more at http://www.cultofmac.com/297404/get-bent-s...pRzM6vVWwCLZ.99
This one lagi tak ada kasihan punya bending. Sure it doesn't mean the phone will be subjected to this kind of pressure, but will it indicate its weakness to face normal daily use over months as you put it in your pocket daily?
I feel more compelled to wait for a month or two while apple fixes the product and make a new revision to the phone.
From Engadget: By now, you've likely heard a thing or two about the new iPhones' flexibility, and Apple has offered a word on the matter. The Wall Street Journal reports that the Cupertino-based outfit only received nine complaints of bent devices and that the damage occurring due to regular use is "extremely rare." It also maintains that both the new iPhone 6 and its larger sibling went through durability testing to insure they'd stand up to daily use. Of course, the interwebs have been littered with videos of folks purposely trying to flex their mobile wares in far from "normal" conditions. Unfortunately, there's no word on if tight trousers are in fact to blame.
That is their problem. Shouldn't force customer like this. I don't want to be apple zombies like other said. Will skip and get HTC One M8 instead.
Their problem? Their problem is that they want more money. This was purely done on purpose. It's so obvious. It's a business decision to maximize profit by leveraging on demand for storage.
Then get the HTC One M8 instead. Good on you sir. Vote with your wallet!
Zzzzz another problem reported : hair/pants benang getting stuck in between the bezels. This is another reason to get the case but I thought the gap is supposed to be tight!
Someone made a website to find the 9 people that had their iphones bent. So far got 16 submissions of bent iphones. I dont count 1 of them which was a bent display phone.
It's also worth to note that apple said 9 reports in the first SIX days since launch.
Also, even if there are 500 phones are reported as bent, this means only 0.005 percent of the phones are bending.