Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

syncomp
post Dec 8 2016, 09:16 AM

498 posts

QUOTE(teak87 @ Dec 7 2016, 07:41 PM)
Hi All. Just upgraded to 4Mbps package. But below is the highest rate that my internet can go. I know my place in kampung area in Penang island because if not mistaken previously my kampung only capable to install 2Mbps.

I feel not good on the upload speed. Should get 500kbps or 50kb/s for this package. Already lodged report but no one yet to call for checking an onsite support or tested out my line over here. Any ideas? Or just dream.

Using TP-Link Model ADSL2+ Router. The SNR margin is excellente (18-25.5dB) but Line Atenuation under good only (42-25.7dB). (Down-Upstream)
This is good. Mine would get 0.2 Mbps all the way for upload speed. Sometimes 0.0 Mbps. Doesnt matter how many times I've restarted the modem
syncomp
post Dec 9 2016, 09:52 AM

498 posts

QUOTE(teak87 @ Dec 8 2016, 12:04 PM)
Mercy on you hoho. How can till 0mbps? huhu where is your location? I think either your modem or the infrastructure (TM line/port) problem. I just follow up with TM. They working on it to come to my home today.
Biasa la bro.... Kampung.. Previously I am using the streamyx at my house in the city. Then I transfer it to my hometown. Everytime doing speed test 0.2 the highest. Dunno because of the infrastructure there or what. Got one time, my sister complain to me because of the speed too slow, 0.0 Mbps (the number is too small so the speed test just detect 0.0). She need to send her design proposal to her customer and it took ages to upload (kampung also got drawing design people do business online la TM, faster la put unifi there).
Then I saw your post of the speed should be 512 kbps or at least 80 % of it. Later balik kampung wanna ask TM to reset port. bangwall.gif
syncomp
post Dec 11 2016, 10:03 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(newmel @ Dec 11 2016, 06:10 PM)
hi guys. just a quick question. assuming I would like to use my existing streamyx account at another location. can I just get a phone line at the new place, hook up a DSL modem and key in my current account settings, and get connected (Not at both places at the same time of course)

a salesperson said our accounts are linked to our landline phone numbers nd that wouldn't work
QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Dec 11 2016, 06:57 PM)
Possible. But your phone line in new place need to has DSL signal in order to work, and u may get a slower speed due to the port is capped at different rate.
How even that possible? The new place line must be set up first with the TM ADSL box (usually located outside of your house or at TM Pole if the house is a landed unit). By then you can connect to the net
syncomp
post Dec 12 2016, 07:27 AM

498 posts

QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Dec 12 2016, 02:45 AM)
pls read bfore u post, or u simply cannot understand such simple word or sentence?
for certain user, even though they do not subscribe to any streamyx package, but their phone line is still has the DSL signal. So, it is possible or may works for them. get it?
Forgive me my lord, I am asking question here because I do not know how it can be done. I am aware of the procedure if it is done thru TM helpline and the TM contractor come over to that new house to install. And I do not know how to check the phone wire for any signal. Do we need special equipment for that? Not because I am ignorance toward your really simple english.

Ah.. And sorry for my standard 1 english
syncomp
post Jun 18 2017, 01:31 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 17 2017, 11:11 AM)
4mbps RM88 package had never been offered to urban areas, only for low-income group at sub-urban/kampung areas. I think you can get it at RM130+GST now for 4mbps. You may also try Unifi Lite 10mbps at RM129/RM149+GST, or Digi Broadband RM30/RM60/RM100+GST.
Digi broadband seems like the best alternative right now if your area got strong digi 4G connection. I am speaking on the comparison cost Ringgit per Mbps that you have to pay between Digi and Streamyx. I thought that unifi lite plan would be available at my kampung, when I asked TM agent only streamyx available.

To wait for TM deploy fiber optic cable would take 10 years more. I do not blame TM on this as at my kampung I think I am the only one using Streamyx cause when I search for any other wifi hotspot and I found non. So for TM to brings in the new infrastructure is kinda impossible as the existing ones is not used by the local.

My kampung got strong digi connection but the cost of buying 4G wired plug modem is so expensive. If used with the portable 4G modem i scared it wont last longer as it got battery inside of it
syncomp
post Sep 11 2017, 11:01 PM

498 posts

Guys, I got a plan to let go,

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4407370

Feel free to view my post.

Thank you
syncomp
post Sep 11 2017, 11:06 PM

498 posts

-Double Post-

This post has been edited by syncomp: Sep 11 2017, 11:06 PM
syncomp
post Sep 15 2017, 10:43 AM

498 posts

QUOTE(syncomp @ Sep 11 2017, 11:01 PM)
Guys, I got a plan to let go,

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4407370

Feel free to view my post.

Thank you
Last day today, if still nobody interested I've to terminate this package by this evening. My bill cycle is on every 18th on every month. So I've to request for termination before the bill cycle date
syncomp
post Dec 5 2017, 06:51 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 5 2017, 09:16 AM)
Huh, not the bonanza campaign?
Perhaps need to recheck again the price package after 2 years.
If forever rm89/monthly, damn you are the most luckily in Malaysia. laugh.gif
(But I feel jealous of that... cool2.gif Hahaha....)
Perhaps next time we should create PM group or whatapps group, rather than spread out in this forum.
Everybody can see in this forum no matter you don't have login in lowyat account.

This is called EXCLUSIVE privacy "backdoor" discussions.. laugh.gif
The word perpentual means the price remain forever the same unless the user decided to make changes

0.0232sec    1.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:21 PM