Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

orangutan
post May 20 2015, 01:27 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(kiritoffx @ May 20 2015, 12:48 PM)
if still in contract can upgrade or not? hv penalty?
Upgrade no penalty .
orangutan
post May 27 2015, 08:29 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(LVL1NiNjA @ May 27 2015, 12:29 AM)
Got a question, was thinking to apply TM broadband.

Why still choose Streamyx over Unifi?
Most of TM's customer using streamyx does not have a choice. Unifi is not available at their location. cry.gif
orangutan
post May 31 2015, 11:20 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ May 31 2015, 05:49 AM)
I just subscribed streamyx for few months and have been bonded with streamyx through a 2 years contract. So if I wanna terminate the streamyx, how will they charge me?
RM500 if not mistaken

orangutan
post May 31 2015, 09:48 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ May 31 2015, 02:29 PM)
I see. Thank you so much.

The RM 500 is standard or they actually calculate based on the months left?
8.4 In the event of suspension or termination of the User Account at any time during the
Minimum Subscription Period, except where such termination arises from TM‟s breach or
fault or an event of Force Majeure, then the Customer shall be liable to pay to TM all fees
for the Service outstanding to TM including the administration charges or any other
amount as imposed by TM from time to time.

Source (PDF Document). Click to download.
orangutan
post Jun 1 2015, 08:13 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ May 31 2015, 10:16 PM)
Wah.. can explain it in the layman term?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  Don't get the bold part sad.gif
Means, jangan lah disconnect sabelum contract tamat , nanti kang hang bayar sampai nak mampui!!!

If your contact is 12 months, and you are into your 4th month , you pay the balance (12-4=) 8 months plus whatever else they decide to charge .

My earlier post of $500 is wrong, that is for unifi.
orangutan
post Jun 1 2015, 06:27 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jun 1 2015, 02:45 PM)
means more than rm 500?  ohmy.gif  sweat.gif
Or... you can find someone who wants it and transfer the address to that person's address. So that that person can use and pay but it's still your account until it expires.

I heard that's what people usually do... last time. better check again if still valid.
orangutan
post Jun 1 2015, 06:40 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jun 1 2015, 06:36 PM)
Can transfer to other state also? smile.gif
Tak tau la bro... bukan saya kerja kat TM. Cuba call TM tengok
orangutan
post Jun 19 2015, 10:39 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(minimal88 @ Jun 18 2015, 10:05 PM)
rclxub.gif i also headache, the melting is very bad sometimes. It does not melt the phone box but melt the phone head wire like after one year the phone cable head melted very bad. Now recently just change the cable one month ago, now start show signs of infrequent disconnection. luckily is cheap only few RM to change but tired of changing the phone cable everytime (till now buy in bulk as stock at home lol)

Was wondering maybe my phone cable to long hmm.gif  (using 15 m to extend all the way to the modem upstairs)
You might want to check if there's anything heating the wire ie. microwave oven nearby, etc.

It could also be a sign that there may be too much power in your wire and/or your wire is sub standard (ie. too thin)

But as advised, better call them instead of fixing it yourself.

0.0628sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:48 AM