Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

michaelkkl
post Jul 25 2015, 01:13 PM

362 posts

Anyone experience slow dailymotion streaming during night?
michaelkkl
post Aug 2 2015, 02:26 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(FameMoon @ Aug 2 2015, 12:03 PM)
Damn only 2047 kbps..what should I do???still slow like shit after turning off modem for few hours..

And how to check SNR Margin and Attenuation in Innacomm modem?
Call TM to set back your port to 5120 kbps
michaelkkl
post Sep 13 2015, 09:27 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(wchsam92 @ Sep 13 2015, 09:04 PM)
Hi guys, is my line good enuf for 4mbps? Been using 1mbps since 2010, here are my stats
Should be no problem in getting 4Mbps
Better call TM for comfirm
michaelkkl
post Sep 14 2015, 10:17 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(newtester @ Sep 14 2015, 10:14 PM)
4mb and 8mb package, is it dynamic ip address or private ip address?

Thank you.
Dynamic IP is given to 1Mbps and above
Private IP is given to 1Mbps and below
michaelkkl
post Sep 26 2015, 12:57 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Sep 26 2015, 10:55 AM)
Just ask something about DSL attainable rate

My modem showing attainable rate 16000++ kbps(downstream]

Does this mean my line's streamyx dslam port support 4mbps ?
Should be no problem if your SNR is high and Attenuation is low
But better call TM for comfirmation on port availability

This post has been edited by michaelkkl: Sep 26 2015, 08:00 PM
michaelkkl
post Dec 17 2015, 01:22 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(luqman98x @ Dec 17 2015, 08:08 AM)
Can I upgrade to 4mbps with these stats (if UniFi isn't serviceable at my house)?
Should be no problem to support 4mb
michaelkkl
post Dec 26 2015, 12:24 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(cloud-sama @ Dec 26 2015, 12:22 PM)
Guys I'm new at this streamyx thing, so have several question about them,

1. How much is the quota allocated?
2. The bills will be fixed at 148.80 every month right? not overcharge if you used the internet more then the allocated quota (with no use of call function)

Thanks for any reply
There is no quota for streamyx
Its unlimited
Yes the bills is fixed based your subscription
michaelkkl
post Oct 1 2016, 01:18 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(FirstAidKit @ Oct 1 2016, 12:39 PM)
Hi fellow sifu need your help here.

Using the free router by TM. Lately the line will disrupted while browsing halfway, but will come to stable after like 30sec. A few minutes later, the line starts to lost signal and browsing fail, but the wifi still connected. Same to ethernet plugged to my laptop, will disrupted halfway, and back to normal after I keep refreshing my browser, my Chrome error shows unable to obtain DNS address when the line is disrupted.. Happened the same with my phone. The line just has no internet connection halfway. Sometimes it shows the site took too long to respond..

Wonder if this is the line problem from TM, or the router is already faulty? How to check it by the way? Have no extra router to check it though. Thanks smile.gif
Can you post your ADSL stats?

michaelkkl
post Jun 4 2017, 09:49 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(stevencjh @ Jun 4 2017, 05:00 PM)
Is this ping normal for 4mbps streamyx? Currently only use 1 computer to surf website, didnt dl or streaming!!
Try speedtest with Kuala Lumpur server

0.0991sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:39 PM