Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

idunnolol
post Sep 10 2014, 09:32 PM

1,044 posts

Just got my 4 mbps line but now i experience white noise when using the phone. If i take off the cable from modem then it's ok doh.gif doh.gif

Any sifu can deal with this?
idunnolol
post Sep 10 2014, 09:43 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 10 2014, 09:36 PM)
Change your modem and try again

Do you use your ADSL splitter
already changed from my d-link to the modem provided by telekom

before this, my set up was good but after upgrade from 2 to 4 mbps, then it gives this error

My house have 2 parallel wiring

Main telephone pole >>>> Goes to roof >>> 1 line goes to upstairs >>>> 1 line goes to downstairs

Both line using Filters

Technician came , he just inspect the connection from main telephone pole, say it is ok and told me to rewire my house due to old copper. Is it necessary ?
idunnolol
post Sep 10 2014, 10:22 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 10 2014, 09:47 PM)
Both modem give white noise when plugged to the telephone wire? hmm.gif

What is your ADSL stats?
yes, Without modem then no problem.

I just check both filter with isolation method . Same also . Method of checking is this

Used lower ground floor line >>>> Filter>>>> modem and telephone

Tried with 2 seperate filters and 2 seperate modem. Same story
idunnolol
post Sep 10 2014, 10:26 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 10 2014, 10:24 PM)
Well, this is weird

In this case you can try changing your telephone wire since it is recommended by TM too
Bro

FYA

Line Rate - Upstream (Kbps): 507
Line Rate - Downstream (Kbps): 5120
SNR Margin - Upstream (0.1 dB): 77
SNR Margin - Downstream (0.1 dB): 195
Attenuation - Upstream (0.1 dB): 49
Attenuation - Downstream (0.1 dB): 115
idunnolol
post Sep 10 2014, 11:08 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Sep 9 2014, 06:31 PM)
omg tubi, just now i saw ur post somewhere in the 8mbps thread, u said snr margin problem is becoz phone line, so i went and change the phone line without connecting to the surge protector.

everything back to normal, fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

suffer for 3 fking days. sian

too slow to realise.
how much to rewire your house a?

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 10 2014, 10:33 PM)
Your SNR is really bad, bad SNR is due to bad wiring.
I see, so this is the job of telekom or am i on my own and need to find a wireman?

0.0173sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:23 AM