Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

d3v073d_50uL
post Sep 30 2014, 03:14 AM

1,416 posts

102kbps = 102kb/s (kbps = kilobitpersecond = kb/s)

102kbps = 12.75kBps (kilobytespersecond)

This post has been edited by d3v073d_50uL: Sep 30 2014, 03:14 AM
d3v073d_50uL
post Oct 28 2014, 03:22 PM

1,416 posts

Only for new application only... ugghhhh..
Didnt care about the tablet... just that price.... nggghhhjjj
d3v073d_50uL
post Oct 28 2014, 04:54 PM

1,416 posts

Coz my area.. all left right front back top bottom all got unifi.. only my small area weren't covered..

Got unifi.. ill completely ditch streamyx
d3v073d_50uL
post Oct 28 2014, 11:38 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(lexu2005 @ Oct 28 2014, 11:05 PM)
I think existing user can't apply for it, rite?
The pamphlet said "For new installation only..."

But try cucuk2 TM la..
who knows if they can install the new package for u... :3
d3v073d_50uL
post Nov 10 2014, 12:46 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(Emimarson @ Nov 10 2014, 02:30 AM)
How about 1080p?

1.5mbps download speed enough for 720p, 3mbps enough for 1080p.
If no problem with the connection... 1080 also no problem... (sorry for the blank video... I print screen tongue.gif)

d3v073d_50uL
post Nov 14 2014, 01:12 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Nov 14 2014, 12:47 AM)
Guys, I have a question. Whoever here is using streamyx 4mb?

I tested my download and upload speed and it is showing

Download 3438 kbps
Upload 425 kbps

Is it the same as you guys? Won't it go near to 4mbps since I subscribe 4mbps?

TM Streamyx FAQ said that their service is as 'best effort' and it supposed to be above 80% of the subscribed speed.
Since it's the 4mbps package.. the minimum speed should be around 3.2mbps++.

I wonder if u still can slow-talk to TM and discuss about this...
d3v073d_50uL
post Nov 14 2014, 02:00 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Nov 14 2014, 10:49 AM)
scraemyyx 4mbps 88 only  for those who never pasang streamyx yet.

#SCREW TM. NEVER TREAT THEIR ROYAL CUSTOMERS GOOD.
only want to suck more $$$$$$

moneyface  vmad.gif
ADDON

SABAH get microsoft surface RT
other states get Onda V101w Retina 10.1 Inch IPS Screen Windows 8.1 Tablet PC 16GB
Dem la.. rm50 lower than the current package im subscribing...

Dah la wait for unifi.. donno when will have... ughhhh
d3v073d_50uL
post Nov 21 2014, 09:19 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 21 2014, 07:58 AM)
To be safe, I should keep my JB-512k-rm60-streamyx package (vs rm48-voice-only) and apply for the Melaka-4M-rm88-streamyx, so both side can use the fastspeed 4M-streamyx but only one-at-a-time. Is this workable?
I thought TM caps speed on phone number... Am I wrong?
d3v073d_50uL
post Dec 3 2014, 04:10 PM

1,416 posts

Okay.. Out of topic a bit..

Can anyone check ther bills using the MyTM website..

Everytime I try to open the bills section.. It asked me to update my profile.
even after i update it a couple of time.. it's stlll the same...

d3v073d_50uL
post Apr 15 2015, 09:43 AM

1,416 posts

yup. also got problem since around 10pm..
having bad connection...
can't even do proper speedtest...
till this morning.. icon on taskbar show "limited connectivity"

restart around 7 am.. and seems like it was okay (I was outside since 7.. not sure the connection now..)
d3v073d_50uL
post May 22 2015, 04:25 PM

1,416 posts

Sorry.. actually I just wonder...

What things actually affect the torrent speed..
Why someone can get normal/full speed on torrent.. and some other can't...

Current speed..

Usually... can only get full speed around midnight to 6/7AM..
But nowadays... seems like torrent are sort of uncapped... :/

Edit: And oh.. no special software/VPN involved...

This post has been edited by d3v073d_50uL: May 22 2015, 04:26 PM
d3v073d_50uL
post Jun 9 2015, 06:11 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Jun 9 2015, 06:04 PM)
I got one question for Streamyx 4Mbps users here...

Is it just me and my friends here in Penang, or everybody is having Youtube being throttled starting 1130am till 130am?

They claim they don't throttle Youtube video streams but me and my friend is complaining the same thing, buffering even on 144p which is super ridiculous...
I'm not sure what time.. but my tube SEEMS to be throttled...
The quality goes up-down from 144p <> 480p :/
d3v073d_50uL
post Jul 1 2015, 06:46 PM

1,416 posts

I'm having quite of trouble connecting to the net...

Seems like it won't connect, what ever I do...

Modem: TPLink W8961ND

user posted image | user posted image

Modem Status light, ADLS light, WiFi light flash, like normal..
But no Internet light

Reboot modem.
Factory-reset modem,
Recreate Streamyx connection

Made calls to TM,
They reset my port.. still the same..
They did raise a report tho... But i just want to know I there's anything i can do before the technician come...

d3v073d_50uL
post Jul 1 2015, 07:17 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 1 2015, 06:57 PM)
VPI=0

The status changed... but Gateway still 0.0.0.0 and no internet connection :/

d3v073d_50uL
post Jul 1 2015, 07:49 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 1 2015, 07:22 PM)
Default router = Yes
Iyyyyaaaaaaaaa

Thank you soooooo much XD

I didn't know i have to change those settings as well..
Last time I remember... i didn't set the last one...

Thank you
d3v073d_50uL
post Aug 9 2015, 03:40 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(wca @ Aug 8 2015, 06:16 PM)
i am wondering if our 4Mbps can support Mibox or other similar devices?

anyone tried before?
I used streamyx 4mbps with CloudMedia's FreeOTT... Does that count?
(No problem, by the way...)
d3v073d_50uL
post Oct 27 2015, 10:18 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 27 2015, 08:45 PM)
I think 8mbps can stream 1080p without problem, we 4mbps only can stream 720p smooth...
Last i check... can stream youtube 720p60 just fine..
Same with 1080p (30fps)..
But 1080p60 will buffer sometime :]

I dont have any problem with streamyx speed in my area...
d3v073d_50uL
post Nov 5 2015, 11:21 AM

1,416 posts

Went to tmpoint.. settling my bill..
Seems like the 4mbpa rm88 package is still on...
Wonder of i shud take it...
Got the form already :/
d3v073d_50uL
post Nov 5 2015, 12:23 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(noramin @ Nov 5 2015, 12:12 PM)
if your salary below RM5000.. just grab the offer.. hahaha
but if you already got streamyx before.. you need to change new registration to sibling or spouse name.
Already have one streamyx under my account...
probably gonna use my mom's name.. (since the phone is under her name...)
d3v073d_50uL
post Nov 6 2015, 12:14 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(mc_kambeng @ Nov 5 2015, 03:16 PM)
Any different in contract after applying this plan later?
24 months minimum...
rm600 penalty for termination within contract period

QUOTE(NeCaRaS @ Nov 5 2015, 09:53 PM)
an agent tell me that to apply, u must have a BR1M letter as requirement. do u?
no.. i don't use any agents (yet)..directly got the form from TMPoint...
but since i'm using my mom's name to register (which... she didn't work)... i need to get cop ketua kampung or stuff like that for confirmation...

QUOTE(lolsomany @ Nov 5 2015, 10:21 PM)
my house use 1mbps streamyx, today my dad got called from TM they said "they will upgrade better speed and need to pay RM120 a month, 1 week from today need restart router" my dad said he agreed.

is this inclusive with GST or not?
streamyx account under my dad's name but i paid RM100 to my dad and he just topup a little from there. if GST include i need to tell my dad there will increase price more than RM20
i believe it's without gst.. add another 6% for your bill

QUOTE(biosfree @ Nov 5 2015, 11:08 PM)
Im using 4mb......slow, putus2, lag.......1 month orady...what happen?....
normal package or this rm88 one?

rm88 is without gst..include gst will be rm93.28
if take the call add-on.. extra rm10.60 (free tm-tm and 27cents/min to other no...)

0.0241sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:07 AM