Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

cjoenic
post Jun 23 2015, 11:15 AM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(neokyo @ Jun 21 2015, 10:34 AM)
recently i change hardware and reformat my pc. guess what? my torrent speed skyrocket to 400++.. brows.gif but last 3 day back to 10-30 kbps. i really dun understand what happen.. doh.gif
from my observation & some testing, torrent is definitely throttled by TM. tested by downloading a very active torrent, with 10k+ seeder.

my own house -> throttled
friend house (same area) -> throttled
office (20km away from my house) -> throttled
cousins house (even further) -> throttled

Yes, i do admit sometime i get high speed like 300kB/s, but itll only last for about few minutes, then the speed plummet to 5 ~ 15 kB/s.

*confirmed method to bypass the throttle is using proxy, "HTTPS" type works best. "SOCKS5" sometime cant update tracker, VPN will do as well, but the only downside is that it will tunnel your entire connection (on the pc which connected to VPN only) which will cause slow response on web browsing, and lag during online gaming.

theres plenty of free proxy list/VPN out there (google it), but you cant really rely on the speed. hence, its free smile.gif

get yourself a cheap VPS to set up some proxy or VPN. also keep in mind, downloading illegal torrent might risk your VPS on getting suspended. so, keep yourself away from *it*, ip echoleon is monitoring them well, not sure how they did it.

*it* = mostly the movie the people head/silhouette in it sweat.gif
cjoenic
post Aug 21 2015, 05:29 PM

-
773 posts

just sharing,

you can bypass torrent throttle using https/socks5 proxy, however speed still depends on the torrent as well. ive been using this method long time. feel free to pm me about it laugh.gif
cjoenic
post Apr 1 2016, 11:46 PM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(pakji @ Apr 1 2016, 10:42 PM)
i see you line DATA Rate 5120 that mean they capped 5mbps
but you tm account 2mbps
seen you line supported 4mbps confirm you need upgrade you account

seen you account streamyx capped 2mbps
need upgrade

seen tm cheat you no more ports 4mbps
try call 100 seee
same case with my area...

calling them is really pointless, what more going to tm point itself. doh.gif

as the customer service/representative really sounds no clue about what theyre dealing with. whistling.gif
cjoenic
post Nov 30 2016, 10:44 AM

-
773 posts

last night around 10 ~ 12 midnight browsing sped is really slow.

youtube/facebook speed roughly around 40kbytes/s (monitor using netspeedmonitor in taskbar), more weird is, dota2 is playable with not much noticeable delay.

after restarts modem or manually reconnect from modem config page, i can regain normal speed. but slow down begin after roughly 10 minutes.

dont think it is cable related issue, perhaps something on their side. this happens almost everynight.

anyone having same problem as mine?
cjoenic
post Oct 31 2017, 08:54 AM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(calvinkli @ Oct 29 2017, 01:37 AM)
my area have unifi almost a year ago , with whole "jalan" , each "jalan" have 2 box , i don't know why only my "jalan" have one box .. can't apply for unifi .. then complain for many tm agent, call on phone, visit tm tower, after half year, finally i can see my address inside the system..  time to cut my 4mbps next month, can't wait to install "maxis 10mbps with voice unlimited"

anyway im riding this topic because recently i been lag in game,lowyat page sometime load until error etc , even with good qos , after i check i found that i'm having private ip.. 10.x.x.x , any other 4mbps subscriber also having this issue? is that private ip cause alot problem?
regarding ur 4mbps lag, im having the same issue too, surprisingly, get this, since ive upgraded from 2mbps to 4mbps. last time when i was on 2mbps, its fine.

i mostly play mobile legends and some fps on pc. before this ping was around 50~70, now all i got is 90ms minimum. not to mention theres noticeable delay to load web page.

speedtest also returned inconsistent results, varying from 3.4mbps to 3.8mbps. cant really stream 1080p YouTube videos smoothly.

same goes to my office unifi. it seems more sluggish since got that 50mbps free upgrade from 30mbps. i couldve swear, previously, ping to google only 5-10ms. now i got 35ms consistently. wtf?

in conclusion, i think the higher speed package, the crappest F.U.P (fair usage policy) they'll get.

This post has been edited by cjoenic: Oct 31 2017, 08:56 AM
cjoenic
post Nov 19 2018, 11:01 AM

-
773 posts

QUOTE(SoulGenki @ Nov 14 2018, 08:36 PM)
Streamyx throttling Instagram at night (8:00pm~ )
can't load image or stories

=
=
back to normal at 11pm
i believe that is peak hours.

-

on the other hand. ive got my 4mb turbo-ed to 8mb.

only downside, speed test only shows 4.7mb. although my port is around 10,000kbps (dsl sync)

had to call 100 to lodge report, they resolved it on the next day. they said port issue.

now my port is set to 8,192kbps. now only managed to get get 7.1mb max via speedtest.

better than nothing right thumbup.gif

0.0653sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:21 PM