Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6
calvinkli
Oct 29 2017, 01:37 AM

my area have unifi almost a year ago , with whole "jalan" , each "jalan" have 2 box , i don't know why only my "jalan" have one box .. can't apply for unifi .. then complain for many tm agent, call on phone, visit tm tower, after half year, finally i can see my address inside the system.. time to cut my 4mbps next month, can't wait to install "maxis 10mbps with voice unlimited"
anyway im riding this topic because recently i been lag in game,lowyat page sometime load until error etc , even with good qos , after i check i found that i'm having private ip.. 10.x.x.x , any other 4mbps subscriber also having this issue? is that private ip cause alot problem?
calvinkli
Oct 31 2017, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(cjoenic @ Oct 31 2017, 08:54 AM) regarding ur 4mbps lag, im having the same issue too, surprisingly, get this, since ive upgraded from 2mbps to 4mbps. last time when i was on 2mbps, its fine. i mostly play mobile legends and some fps on pc. before this ping was around 50~70, now all i got is 90ms minimum. not to mention theres noticeable delay to load web page. speedtest also returned inconsistent results, varying from 3.4mbps to 3.8mbps. cant really stream 1080p YouTube videos smoothly. same goes to my office unifi. it seems more sluggish since got that 50mbps free upgrade from 30mbps. i couldve swear, previously, ping to google only 5-10ms. now i got 35ms consistently. wtf? in conclusion, i think the higher speed package, the crappest F.U.P (fair usage policy) they'll get. maybe you need check what ip you get? i use 4mbps more than 2year work good but after got private ip , it's frequent disconnect (midnight) and also some website load very slow until time out. i would like to know 4mbps user now also having private ip ?
calvinkli
Oct 31 2017, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 31 2017, 01:16 PM) I notice mine been changed to private IP since last year but no disconnect issue. Slow loading for website not always and should not be due to private IP issue, I guess probably due to low end modem and congested WiFi frequency. Check at your router landing page and compare it with your public IP by Googling it. this happen always on midnight, modem either asus or linksys 2 wifi ssid on low density area max can see 3~4 ssid wont be congested when get disconnected i will go router check , its write disconnected , sometime write unauthenticated the private ip will be random , didn't get back the same
calvinkli
Nov 6 2017, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Nov 6 2017, 12:06 PM) any current streamyx user upgrade to 8mbps for just only RM89? i call up agent ,she told me subscribe new plan then terminate the old one (unifi) RM179>RM139
calvinkli
Nov 6 2017, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(Rainings @ Nov 6 2017, 01:43 PM) Wtf they are pretty fuck up. Need to terminate old one and apply new one. told them your father is old can't come they will request the photostat ic
calvinkli
Nov 6 2017, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(Rainings @ Nov 6 2017, 04:22 PM) fuck this shit i dont want upgrade! after 2 year downgrade lor, at that time package come cheaper
calvinkli
Nov 6 2017, 06:02 PM

my area unifi plan are early of 2013 install and drag till end of 2013 (install main road cable only) after several year, early of 2017 finally here and each jalan have 2 tm box but only my road have 1 , sangkut "address not available" complain since early of 2017 and finally November i can install unifi and i decide to take maxis fibre 10mbps , say bye to streamyx that suck and boom alot of my modem T_T
calvinkli
Nov 10 2017, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(razhar @ Nov 9 2017, 02:45 PM) anyone got this IP address? Go to myipaddress check your public IP If different mean you get private IP, cause my 4mbps package also changed to private IP
calvinkli
Nov 10 2017, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(razhar @ Nov 10 2017, 03:00 PM) that's new private IP issued to me..im asking such question as this IP gave me a lot of problems..my router took too long to synch..if synced,the loading is too slow... I doubt this too , now even maxis fibre also giving out private address , I always connect to battlenet when play the ping is 17ms but always can't login the server/dc while internet connected If their routing have problem what can we do ?