Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

btfan
post Mar 19 2015, 10:36 AM

Lowyat.NET #1 Fan
1,292 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Mar 17 2015, 04:05 PM)
Just went to tm point to sign up the tablet package.
I choose the 4mbps RM88. So happy..
But I got called from Tm point just know and they said

BTW, for those who want to sign up the tablet package
, please do it right now bcoz the promo will end on 31 March 2015.
Is this only available at certain areas? This is what I hate about TM and how they treat their customers. Loyal customers have to keep on paying their ridiculous high prices while new customers get a much better deal. I've read in other threads how some selected Unifi customers are only paying RM119 for VIP5 while most of us here are still paying RM139 for 4Mb/s. Seriously disgusted with their business practices.

btfan
post Mar 19 2015, 12:58 PM

Lowyat.NET #1 Fan
1,292 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 19 2015, 10:51 AM)
i know rite... loyal long customer still paying premium yet getting shit service.. also the tablet is not available to current subscribers..
QUOTE(coklatua @ Mar 19 2015, 10:54 AM)
Need to go to nearest tm point for the availability.
It just for the new subscriber only.
This happen when there are no competitor that can challenge them. They ruled this business. And we as customer that suffer.
The least they could do is to offer existing customers the same promo price as well. I've read some existing 4Mb/s users is paying RM120 only. I wonder on what basis they have different prices for different people.

Anyway I check with the TMPoint Titiwangsa branch on this 4Mb/s RM88 with free tablet promo but the woman said there's no such package for 4Mb/s, they only have 1Mb/s at RM88 with free tablet.
btfan
post Mar 19 2015, 10:47 PM

Lowyat.NET #1 Fan
1,292 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Mar 19 2015, 01:51 PM)
This how the application form look like.
It state clearly 1mbps rm68, 2mbps rm83, 4mbps rm88.
Wow, their own staff couldn't even get their information right. Why am I not surprised? May I know which branch of TMpoint that you go to? Which area did you apply it for?

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Mar 19 2015, 02:04 PM)
I had also inquired at TM Point regarding the 4meg for RM88 with tablet package. The lady said that it was only for "pelanggan baru" and "orang luar bandar". I am not eligible. It is unfair to users who have to pay more (I'm paying RM130/month for 4mbps). Being able to save 30-40 ringgit every month would be nice sad.gif
No kidding, it's expensive enough but we have to keep on paying the full price for being the early adopters.

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 19 2015, 03:10 PM)
care to share the link on 120/m for 4mbps?
Sure, you can read it here

btfan
post May 16 2015, 11:29 AM

Lowyat.NET #1 Fan
1,292 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ May 15 2015, 09:15 PM)
get times better 8mbps only at rm13x

tvbox need 2mbps
Huh how can it be 8Mbps at RM13X?

btfan
post May 17 2015, 12:56 AM

Lowyat.NET #1 Fan
1,292 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ May 16 2015, 06:12 PM)
129+6% gst gst gst!!

Where did you get RM129 for 8Mb package? Last I checked it starts from RM160 hmm.gif
btfan
post May 17 2015, 04:47 PM

Lowyat.NET #1 Fan
1,292 posts

QUOTE(neokyo @ May 17 2015, 01:43 PM)
he say get TIME. u check TM of koz RM160..
Ic, thanks for clearing that up. Overlook the "times". In any case, Times Broadband coverage is still so limited therefore even if ppl recommend it chances are you're not covered.

0.0878sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:10 PM