my house to check. For some unknown reason, my modem can't get a
connection, even my other modem with is brand new, too can't get a
connection. And there's nothing wrong with my phone line so the technician
uses a modem he brought along. To my surprise, his modem works. So, to
save myself all the troubles of going out to buy a new modem, I decided to
buy his modem. Now the problem is, TM charge me RM10 for a service fee
for wiring. This is ridicules as the technician didn't do any rewiring, he just
replaced my modem with his which I have no problem doing myself. Has
anyone here been charge this kind of fee by TM?
X3RXUS
post Aug 8 2016, 05:35 PM

Advanced Assassin
802 posts

Is anyone here experiencing unstable internet speed lately? Don't know
why mine sometimes normal and then suddenly dip down to less
than 10kb.
X3RXUS
post Sep 5 2016, 07:52 PM

Advanced Assassin
802 posts

Just want to ask, can 2 persons in 2 different locations use the same
Streamyx account in the same time?
X3RXUS
post Oct 14 2016, 09:03 PM

Advanced Assassin
802 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Oct 14 2016, 07:49 PM)
anyone at sarawak having streamyx problem since yesterday? it wont connect..aka remote server not responding..and found out not just me.

already lodged report tho
Mine too. Very slow speed and sometimes can't open webpage.
Area: Cheras, KL.
X3RXUS
post Oct 14 2016, 09:05 PM

Advanced Assassin
802 posts

anyone at sarawak having streamyx problem since yesterday? it wont connect..aka remote server not responding..and found out not just me.

X3RXUS
post Oct 14 2016, 09:06 PM

Advanced Assassin
802 posts

X3RXUS
post Oct 26 2016, 02:03 AM

Advanced Assassin
802 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Oct 26 2016, 12:10 AM)
ccb tmnut cap uploaded server speed.. anyone effected???
Yes, Uploaded speed is super slow. Getting only 0.50kb speed and then connection lost.

X3RXUS
post Oct 26 2016, 04:17 PM

Advanced Assassin
802 posts

Any news about this slowdown? Earthquake, sharks attack, anything?
X3RXUS
post Dec 2 2016, 03:47 PM

Advanced Assassin
802 posts

Is it me or internet connection is pretty bad today; slow and constant disconnect?

This post has been edited by X3RXUS: Dec 2 2016, 03:48 PM
X3RXUS
post Dec 2 2016, 10:49 PM

Advanced Assassin
802 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Dec 2 2016, 08:32 PM)
My house too,
Slow and can't download fw,
3x already disconnect
Whole day I have slow speed connection. Called 100 and reset my port but got no improvement.
So last thing I did, I reset my modem and disabled wifi and then only my internet speed increases.
Dang, I suspect someone is stealing my internet through wifi. vmad.gif

X3RXUS
post Dec 4 2016, 12:17 AM

Advanced Assassin
802 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Dec 3 2016, 11:38 PM)
You can try to set your wifi security to WPA2 mode. If it is still slow, it may be your modem router itself which has problem. Maybe it is too old (old consider as 3 years or above) so it cant handle too many tasks at the same time.
I don't use wifi. I bought my current modem from the TM technician and he set all the settings in the modem.
My old modem, out of a sudden can't connect to the internet and I suspect TM is tampering with my lines. ranting.gif

X3RXUS
post Dec 4 2016, 02:35 PM

Advanced Assassin
802 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Dec 4 2016, 12:32 AM)
Then it should be ok lah. Streamyx is not really stable these days. Copper Internet in Malaysia will never success because we always have rain and thunder. It is only good in Western countries only. U can wait for unifi next year.
Unifi is too pricey and I don't download stuff much.
Not worth to pay so much when you use little.

X3RXUS
post Dec 4 2016, 04:07 PM

Advanced Assassin
802 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Dec 4 2016, 02:58 PM)
Why dont you just use cheaper broadband? Like YES 4G, Maxis Broadband, DiGi broadband.
I prefer surfing the net using my desktop and I rarely touch my handphone.
So, the above package isn't suitable for me. biggrin.gif

X3RXUS
post Dec 4 2016, 05:24 PM

Advanced Assassin
802 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Dec 4 2016, 05:06 PM)
You can use the USB dongle or MiFi dongle to access internet on desktop  for Digi Broadband,Maxis Broadband and Celcom Broadband.
I don't use wifi or any wireless stuffs, I prefer using landline connection. thumbup.gif
X3RXUS
post Dec 11 2016, 07:43 PM

Advanced Assassin
802 posts

QUOTE(13th @ Dec 11 2016, 07:59 AM)
guys can help? yesterday my shitmix got problem, cant open google or youtube or web based service, it just white page or gives error. currently on 4mbps plan. I do the tm speedtest, sometime can and can't do, but usually end with test error/latency. today its the same (after disabled wifi and only 1 pc is using shitmix) thing, but I use my phone data plan and finding some link download, and typed it on my computer, and downloaded without a speed drop! but everything else is shit!. why this happen? this is so weird.

tldr:cant surf web, 1 pc, can download @ 500kbp/s
I had the same problem with you. What I did was ask TM to reset my port. Then I reset the router
and use the DNS address that is given in my router. For some reason, Google's DNS made my
connection speed slow.
X3RXUS
post Feb 17 2017, 06:27 PM

Advanced Assassin
802 posts

QUOTE(demonicslayer @ Feb 16 2017, 11:22 PM)
Just asking if any streamyx user had encounter problem where images loaded get distorted ( colour might be distorted/ image tearing) when browsing or downloads keep failing or corrupted? I am having such issue for a long time and I am trying to determine if it is due to the copper cable issue or other issue.
Try change DNS and see.

0.0867sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:50 AM