Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6
Hummingbird
Jan 27 2017, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(mycrystal88 @ Jan 27 2017, 03:39 PM) hi sifu let say if i sign up 2mb streamyx before feb , later i can upgrade for 4mb with 2mb subscription ? right ? thank Dude just forget it. I don't see many streamyx used got upgraded for free this time round.
Hummingbird
Feb 26 2017, 11:18 PM
May I know what ping reading I should be getting from 4mbps streamyx? Mine is always around 50-80ms which my Digi LTE can be even better.
Hummingbird
Feb 27 2017, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Feb 27 2017, 07:00 AM) Huh I always thought the ping should not be that high for wired connection...
Hummingbird
Feb 27 2017, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(killerjeya @ Feb 27 2017, 10:21 AM) Isn't both a little high...? My ping never goes over 20...Usually in the single digits, only very occasionally goes up to 20...  Are you sure yours is streamyx?
Hummingbird
Mar 22 2017, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Mar 16 2017, 11:35 AM) 4mbps Streamyx is not that bad. Already can stream Youtube at 720p. That is given that there is only one user is using the connection at a time. Tell us how to do iCloud backup, Facebook live, video upload with that upload speed, even if there is nobody else is contending the connection with you?
Hummingbird
Jun 4 2017, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(stevencjh @ Jun 4 2017, 11:02 PM) Same with high ping too!! Wifi. Please test with direct LAN to the router. Wifi does not reflect accurately to the actual performance.
Hummingbird
Jun 16 2017, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(eddyann @ Jun 8 2017, 04:32 PM) thinking of dumping my 4mb @ RM88 to someone else. I need the upload speed, smart home/cctv struggling working at 512k  I am facing the same issue man... I thought the unifi lite can finally give me some sort of better upload for viewing cctv remotely but TM doesn't have plan to build in my area ðŸ˜
Hummingbird
Jul 12 2017, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 22 2017, 06:19 PM) You don't need Unifi infra (FTTH) to get Unifi Lite. You will migrate from ADSL2 (Streamyx) to VDSL2 (Unifi Lite 10/20) soon if your area is under HSBB2/SUBB. You enjoy free calls to TM numbers and HyppTV box, which Unifi Lite RM129 users don't. But the thing is, they don't even let you know if you're under any of the projects.
Hummingbird
Sep 7 2017, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(Doraku @ Aug 31 2017, 11:28 AM) I wish SUBB (Sub-Urban Broadband Project) wont let us down  ,since tm going to upgrading of existing copper lines so it support high speed internet up to 20Mbps and up to 100Mbps in areas deployed with Fibre-to-the-Home (FTTH) technology by 2010. It is already letting us down... One national Fiberisation project already taken up near to a decade yet it stilll does not cover most of the population. When we compare to singapore, they would say singapore is small that is why it's easier, but when we compare to Thailand, they flip the Prata again and say we are focusing on coverage and not speed.
Hummingbird
Oct 15 2017, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(nuvi @ Oct 15 2017, 02:15 AM) I need faster upload, a lot file synchronise with my cloud folder. Even 10MB file takes like forever to upload. Seriously it's 2017 who the heck still limited to 512Kbps upload speed? Oh ya, we the 4MB users... Use router's limit bandwidth by IP  But 4MB can't even stream 1080p video.  They expect us to be content consumer only. Those people are just a bunch of lazy animals and just assume everyone to be spoon-fed just like them.
Hummingbird
Dec 10 2017, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Dec 10 2017, 12:13 PM) any good news lead news for 4mb users?  Is this a joke?