kiritoffx
post Aug 17 2015, 10:42 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Aug 17 2015, 09:07 AM)
yup... i just apply, kuantan area, 4mbps for rm88  rclxms.gif

dont butthurt yo
yup my area also @dungun terengganu for 2nd time. First the promo via phone during December 2014 and 2nd time promo openly by putting ad banner at my TM Point branch. I heard 2nd time really got Microsoft RT instead Natsys tablet like mine sad.gif . TM get new stock on those tablet

My natsys tablet edi sent for services due touch screen problem but luckily NaDI AYU services center repair it fast within 2 weeks i got the tablet back
kiritoffx
post Aug 18 2015, 09:53 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Aug 17 2015, 02:53 PM)
If I apply to upgrade from 1Mbps to 4Mbps, contract renewed for another 2 yrs?

EDIT: found my answer after going to TMPoint. Upgrading will renew contact by 1 yr, if 8 mbps 2yrs

Too bad they say system dun allow me to upgrade to 4mps, sadding...... I got SNR margin > 26 dB (but downstream attenuation a bit high la at 31)
give u a little trick from my friend. He got same problem as you when he tried to apply at TM branch (SNR bla bla bla). Then he decided to try apply via agent from forum sebalah and he managed to subscribe 4mbs with student package (deduct rm 20 from normal price if i not mistaken).

Later the TM contractor come and setup his internet. not problem at all and from router status xdl i can see the tech set his download rate 7050kbs instead normal rate 5066kbs for normal 4mbs user. He said he been using the internet without any problem whatsoever like disconnect, slow on streaming even after he change the TM stock router

so u might want to try this.
kiritoffx
post Sep 9 2015, 06:22 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ Sep 9 2015, 12:45 AM)
How can i complain and get better port speed? since my port is only 4095 already with about 2years, i think i also complain before but they tell me 4095 is the port rate for 4m.  sweat.gif  TM keep think i'm a normal user without this port knowledge.  mad.gif

user posted image]My Webpage[/URL]
i tried complained before but they said he can only up the capped data rate if only the technician tested and showed the speed test is lower than 4mbs then he can changed the capped limit to 6000 or 7000kbs
kiritoffx
post Oct 21 2015, 10:04 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Oct 20 2015, 10:42 PM)
After 1.5 month, finally my free tablet arrives.
I really hope that the tablet is windows tablet but what I get is Android tablet.
I think it is cheap china made 7" tablet.
super low resolution which can make my eye sakit when read text.
Other than that the tablet is so so only, speaker super low volume, have dual sim, camera very low quality, i think only VGA quality.
It use dual core intel processor (I cant find the exact model) and it equip with 1 gb ram and 8gb internal memory..
Pretty usable (can play CoC) but the screen is hurting my eyes (my 4 inch Redmi 1S is 100x better than this crap screen.)
Maybe I will sell it cheap2..
can u post the pic? mine is natsy windows 8.1 (edi upgrade to free wins 10)
kiritoffx
post Nov 4 2015, 12:22 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Nov 4 2015, 10:17 AM)
Nope, that applied on our dumbass minister only
true. stupid minister. buta IT
kiritoffx
post Nov 4 2015, 12:26 PM

728 posts

could this the reason why sometimes internet slow?

kiritoffx
post Nov 5 2015, 05:48 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Nov 5 2015, 05:45 PM)
There's a line of word in very tiny font stated that price stated excludes 6% GST
my is rm97 each month. du no where extra Rm9 come from
kiritoffx
post Nov 14 2015, 11:49 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Nov 14 2015, 10:34 PM)
Any Streamyx user unable to connect to the network?
My modem cannot login...
I am in Putra Heights area.
can connect but speed like dial up
kiritoffx
post Dec 24 2015, 11:40 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(hammerjit @ Dec 24 2015, 09:51 PM)
good full speed for torrent download... thumbup.gif
upload speed? screenshot pls
kiritoffx
post Jan 6 2016, 04:53 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(mc_kambeng @ Jan 6 2016, 11:59 AM)
Yea2..i thought u know someone inside TM that can adjust for u..
currently im using 4mbps with rm150 per month, I plan to cut it and apply rm88 plan using my mother name..
But if TM know im doing this way, do u think they will stop me?
no prob. i applied using my mother name. she is retired teacher.
kiritoffx
post Jan 6 2016, 09:13 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(mc_kambeng @ Jan 6 2016, 05:01 PM)
U subscribe with streamyx also before that?
yes. 512kbs. 4mbs rm88 apply via agent not directly at tmpoint
kiritoffx
post Feb 4 2016, 09:07 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(94brian @ Feb 4 2016, 08:49 AM)
guys,wanna ask...when do tm send their 1st bill after subscription? its been already 1 month but i dint receive any bill yet...
based on date of your registration on ur form

eg mine is on the 17th, so my cycle start on 17th each month and received physical bill on 20th or can view online after 17th each month
kiritoffx
post Mar 3 2016, 11:56 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Mar 3 2016, 10:07 PM)
hi guys, is there any1 experience slow loading especially US site these few days?

very slow to the extent web not loading...
http://www.lowyat.net/2016/97070/tm-warns-...et-connections/
kiritoffx
post Jun 3 2016, 05:28 AM

728 posts

path mode from 'fast' to 'interleaved'

how to know/check?
kiritoffx
post Jun 13 2016, 05:32 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(jerry123939 @ Jun 12 2016, 06:54 PM)
anyone cannot access china websites like baidu?
mau tak slow.. rakyat china dah berbillion access. kite dari luar lg la slow lol
kiritoffx
post Jul 29 2016, 02:52 PM

728 posts

anyone use skybox on 4mbs. do skybox using alot bndwith?
kiritoffx
post Aug 4 2016, 05:53 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(ranger2020 @ Aug 4 2016, 11:56 AM)
I thought it was a standard practice for the TM contractor to set max dl speed at 5120kbps (the contractor is authorised to do that without referring to HQ). next time provide free drink to them when they come to your house.  biggrin.gif
true. i still remembered when tm tech install for me. after he did the speedtest, he showed the result was lower than 4 mbs and the he made a call to up my speed. after that he showed the speed test and result was 5.5mbs.
kiritoffx
post Aug 28 2016, 02:33 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(lpsoldier007 @ Aug 28 2016, 08:48 AM)
Just did a complete rewiring at my house.

SNR margin improves drastically. biggrin.gif
meaning? speed increase? no dc? or what? how to contact contractor?
kiritoffx
post Sep 23 2016, 12:20 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(sang_kenari @ Sep 23 2016, 09:15 AM)
Hi guys, I recently move in to my new house and finally subscribed to streamyx 4mbps as this is the highest speed currently available in my area. I would say that I totally noob and had been reading this thread for more info on how to optimize my connection in terms of speed and efficiency. So, many thanks to fellow contributors on this thread.

As I am totally noob, I would need few advises. TM had give me Innacomm W3410N as my modem. My normal devices that will be connected to the streamyx are 2 laptops, 2 smartphones, 1 ipad and 1 ps4 for online gaming. I also installed and android box and myIPTV as I terminated my astro when moving out from my old house.

From my reading, I found that one of the way to make the connection more stable, fast and efficient is to use a third party router. So I had communicated with one seller from the garage sales and told her my requirements. So she advice me to consider adding a router, TL-WR1043ND tplink. Just for info, I did not tell her my budget as I want her initial suggestion is not limited to my budget constraint.

So, what do you guys think about this suggestion? Will this improve my connection or should I just use my current modem or is there a better router out there? Any advises are greatly appreciated.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
i use this TL-WR1043ND tplink now. good than my old dlink, can remember. with dlink before, whenever i download at fullspeed, i cant browse at all but with tplink now, it now longer a problem. so i satisfy with this TL-WR1043ND tplink model, almost two years now
kiritoffx
post Sep 23 2016, 07:40 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(sang_kenari @ Sep 23 2016, 03:02 PM)
Thanks bro. May I know how many devices are connected to your streamyx and did you notice any performance drop if many devices connected and use at the same time?
1pc, 1hp. 1tablet, and iptv

no prob even watch iptv and streaming (Youtube, iflix)/download/surf at the same time on pc and tv..

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0932sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:41 AM