4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

Exeunt
post Nov 10 2016, 07:58 PM

828 posts

seeing all of user here suffer slowness during peak time is it because of the area youre living in or other issue during peak time?? because i live in kg where hardly suffer slowness and only suffer slowness when my sibling come home from uni..hahaha
Exeunt
post Nov 11 2016, 02:31 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(kicksense @ Nov 11 2016, 05:33 AM)
TM technician advise me to find wireman on my own. Damn.. so hard to get the quotation. Thinking of DIY the cable..
Try find within your local area.. usually they charge about 1m for rm5,huhu that was last year,

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 11 2016, 10:10 AM)
Suggest not need to do any upgrade for Streamyx anything unless Unifi available (then different story)

Since you say yours is a kampung area, I think need to wait more than 5 or 6 years Unifi available. Some-more TM will only install the Unifi cable once reach the demand quota from the customer list... (e.g 20 people wanna to apply Unifi in your kampung area compare 200 people wanna to apply Unifi in other area). Of course, TM will install fiber cable 1st on 200 people.. laugh.gif

Anyway not need to so angry one, just inform them if your Unifi is available coverage, pls feel free to call you.
If for Streamyx upgrade with additional cost, sorry my monthly payment max can afford this current amount.. But if any free upgrade the speed of Streamyx (NO cost), you can call me anytime... midnight 3am call me no problem one...

I will pick up... thumbsup.gif
last year i met with TM agent they said TM upgrade the infrastructure in my kg area and may support up to 10mb, i want unifi or TIME but i dont see my kg will ever get UNIFI! haih, well i just started working and will find a wife and house support UNIFI! hahaha

Exeunt
post Nov 22 2016, 12:19 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(svfn @ Nov 22 2016, 01:12 PM)
haiz when will TM upgrade infrastructure around town area to support faster than 4Mbps. we have no UniFi option, no TIME RM150 100Mbps, no Screamyx 8Mbps..
my house area support 8mb but not willing to pay rm160 for it since im paying rm130 for now, im waiting for tm plan next year whether they double speed and remain old price or not, even i know they have no plan for shitmix yet..zzzz
Exeunt
post Nov 22 2016, 01:46 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 22 2016, 01:34 PM)
TM already double the speed without xtra charges when they upgraded Unifi VIP5 to VIP10 automatically. Again they are treating us streamyx users like dirt.
sometimes i go to my friends house got vip20 just go for dota and torrenting..hahaha

QUOTE(svfn @ Nov 22 2016, 02:04 PM)
yeah RM160 for 8mbps puke.gif too bad TIME not providing to landed, RM150 for 100mbps drool.gif

we would upgrade UniFi if area covered, but sadly not, not from rural area either btw.
i used to live in UK and my old ISP Sky media already increase support on 17mb on copper line..the price if convert pound to myr is slightly above rm160.. huhu
Exeunt
post Dec 7 2016, 09:33 AM

828 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 6 2016, 11:29 PM)
[attachmentid=8220727]

any streamyx users receive this?
ini utk UNIFI user je kot.. yet again shitmix user di anak tirikan..CB
Exeunt
post Dec 7 2016, 01:42 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(syazwanreno @ Dec 7 2016, 01:09 PM)
Steamyx also got?  hmm.gif

https://www.tm.com.my/speedupgrade/Pages/as...Website_Eng.pdf

[attachmentid=8224182]
good finding bro..we shall wait the new 'upgrade' plan next year june..zzzz
Exeunt
post Dec 10 2016, 03:38 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(dannielshazmeer @ Dec 10 2016, 12:56 PM)
i feel you dignity right here
this setup running with shitmix 4mbps ker broo ... hmm.gif
Exeunt
post Dec 17 2016, 04:31 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Dec 17 2016, 11:44 AM)
Done upgrade from 4mbps to 8mbps without additional monthly fee. RM140. biggrin.gif

Just go tm point ask for upgrade.
No catch???
Exeunt
post Jan 13 2017, 03:11 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(KateWinslett @ Jan 13 2017, 03:02 PM)
What kind of upgrade is that. If I have unifi in my area, I won't be using streamyx in the first place.
when want to apply for UNIFI they say port habis, then user had to stick with shitty shitmix, now this year maybe they upgrade their infra thus old shitmix can jump to unishit lah ...
Exeunt
post Jan 16 2017, 09:47 AM

828 posts

i need yall opinion, everytime i download software or zip file from internet 80% of the time it will corrupt, thus i have to redownload again, it really frustrate if the file is big but if 'torr***' movies, .avi .mkv wont corrupt ..

is it tm side problem or my house problem?
Exeunt
post Jan 17 2017, 04:02 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Jan 17 2017, 04:55 PM)
just called TM (100), managed to get free upgrade from 4Mbps to 8Mbps through phone, cost remain the same RM140 (excluding GST) it take 7 working days to get this done
please share bro.. best price they can give me last time was rm150.. zzz

QUOTE(BoT@k @ Jan 17 2017, 05:01 PM)
Wow  rclxms.gif , how did you manage to do this? I've been trying to get this done for quite a while and they told me to ring up the centre but will have price hike and a contract. I ended up subscribing to their Unifi 30M package, but they promised to upgrade to 50M by early this year but keeping the existing package price that I'm paying for the 30M.  bangwall.gif
syukurlah u ade unifi broo ..hahaha
Exeunt
post Jan 19 2017, 04:01 PM

828 posts

where to get the noti for the wait for 25th january ?
Exeunt
post Jan 19 2017, 05:44 PM

828 posts

my area got cable upgrade from TM port and it seems thicker lol
Exeunt
post Jan 19 2017, 08:56 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 19 2017, 08:52 PM)
haha same laugh.gif  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Jan 19 2017, 09:52 PM)
My place also same. I think it has something to with VDSL2 vectoring.
checked my adsl stat in router support up to 22MB lah.. good news maybe ? hahaha
Exeunt
post Jan 25 2017, 11:24 AM

828 posts

anyone check the TM surprise.. lel
Exeunt
post Jan 25 2017, 11:35 AM

828 posts

QUOTE(mhisyam6 @ Jan 25 2017, 12:34 PM)
You get a surpise too!
Please check back to this website from
25 January 2017 to discover your surprise!
just now saje check, still prompting to come back on 25 Jan, zzz today is 25 Jan ffs TM laugh.gif
Exeunt
post Jan 25 2017, 06:55 PM

828 posts

eh celaka la ni TM bhabi
Exeunt
post Feb 2 2017, 02:48 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Feb 2 2017, 11:26 AM)
This must be following the 2/4/8M = RM120/130/140 pricing. This was the promo end of last year.  So you can move from old RM140 4M to new RM140 8M package when technically possible. But not all 4M areas have 8M coverage.

Anyone on old RM130 2M package got upgraded to 4M at same price?
u can try .. give them a call la, upgrade je teros 8mb ma at rm140 (rm148) after gst

i just upgraded mine from 4mb to 8mb..and coming from rm130 to rm140 .. just call TM 100

Exeunt
post Feb 2 2017, 06:35 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(marcus_bread @ Feb 2 2017, 06:32 PM)
Hi Bro, may i know after upgrade the contract will renew for 2 years right?
also will the device come with extra one year free warranty?
yep another 2 years, i dont care sbb i doubt even my grandchildren will never experience unifi in my kg hahaha
they didnt mention anything about device warranty..

i bought tp link router so i dont care about device warranty, dont use the tm router bro.. i plan to buy asus router anyways if successfully upgrade
Exeunt
post Feb 3 2017, 12:30 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(SecretJay @ Feb 3 2017, 01:20 PM)
So guys I am now on 4mbps @ RM140, so I just call 100 talk and they will be giving me FREE 8mbps upgrade @RM140 same price if my area support it?
yes tell them u want that price

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0255sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:08 AM