Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

killerjeya
post Jan 17 2017, 04:01 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Jan 17 2017, 03:55 PM)
just called TM (100), managed to get free upgrade from 4Mbps to 8Mbps through phone, cost remain the same RM140 (excluding GST) it take 7 working days to get this done
Just call and request for upgrade? Does this apply to all current 4Mbps users, or special cases only?
killerjeya
post Jan 17 2017, 04:18 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Jan 17 2017, 04:14 PM)
ok guys, basically i just asked her why TM allowed new application to apply 8Mpbs with RM140? how about existing customer? then she asked me to hold on the phone. After a while she told me she can give me the offer if my area can support 8Mbps....after checked, the result is positive, then i just asked her to help me to apply for the upgrade...then she went through all the verification and term and condition etc...

according to her, the whole process required 7 working days, and my modem need to turn on all the time within these 7 working days....tomorrow consider 1st day...so let see how....

other than that, i need to collect the hypeTV box myself from TMpoint after 7 working days...
8Mbps is RM140 now? I see TM's website still stated 160... hmm.gif
killerjeya
post Jan 25 2017, 06:05 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Jan 25 2017, 05:45 PM)
I got this surprise, there is no free speed upgrade for Streamyx users.

Damn, same here...Way to fucuk your long time subscribers in the a$$ TM... vmad.gif ranting.gif bangwall.gif mad.gif
killerjeya
post Feb 1 2017, 01:00 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(mattsynyster @ Jan 31 2017, 04:59 PM)
Hello guys i just wanna know how much you pay for streaamyx 4mbps?

mine Rm181.25
including hypptv platinum pack

Anybody else here is paying this price?
I'm paying RM169.60 (4Mbps+platinum pack+GST)...I get a monthly discount of RM10 from the 4Mbps price of RM140 (I threatened to terminate my account a looong time ago, so TM gave me this discount)...
killerjeya
post Feb 2 2017, 09:02 AM

80 posts

Gonna try to call TM later and get free upgrade...

However, even if I do get the upgrade, I'm still gonna feel shortchanged...RM140 for 8Mbps is still quite high...For 179, Unifi users are getting 50Mbps (after upgrade), which is 3.58 per Mbps, while us Shitmix users, even after free upgrade, are paying 17.50 per Mbps!!! Seriously, what the hell?! ranting.gif vmad.gif

Honestly, I'd rather TM lower the pricing of Streamyx rather than giving "free" upgrades...
killerjeya
post Feb 27 2017, 10:21 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(Hummingbird @ Feb 26 2017, 11:18 PM)
May I know what ping reading I should be getting from 4mbps streamyx? Mine is always around 50-80ms which my Digi LTE can be even better.
QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Feb 27 2017, 07:00 AM)
50-60 normally
Isn't both a little high...? My ping never goes over 20...Usually in the single digits, only very occasionally goes up to 20... hmm.gif
killerjeya
post Feb 27 2017, 10:35 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(Hummingbird @ Feb 27 2017, 10:25 AM)
Are you sure yours is streamyx?
So far, my 4Mbps streamyx hasn't magically upgraded itself to Unifi, so yes... sweat.gif

-EDIT-
Just got home, here's my Speedtest results...As you can see from the "amazing" DL/UL speed, I'm undoubtedly on Streamyx... cry.gif

This post has been edited by killerjeya: Feb 27 2017, 07:16 PM
killerjeya
post Mar 12 2017, 11:24 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 12 2017, 01:59 PM)
Anyone successfully access iflix with their 4M connection?

Mine still keep on popping up the login page even DNS was changed  vmad.gif
Seems to work fine for me...
killerjeya
post Mar 13 2017, 11:32 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(kupang @ Mar 13 2017, 11:06 AM)
try using different browser, it might helps
Huh, doesn't work with firefox... Always used chrome, so never bothered trying other browsers...

killerjeya
post Apr 6 2017, 11:36 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(iymm @ Apr 6 2017, 08:58 PM)
Hello everyone,
If i want to terminate my streamyx do i need to pay anything (service charge etc)?
Contract is ended already...

Nope, once your contract is over you don't have to pay any termination fee... Previously, if you request termination after contract is over, TM will offer you a discount of 10 or 20 to persuade you to stay... xD
killerjeya
post Apr 11 2017, 09:51 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(iymm @ Apr 11 2017, 01:51 AM)
Thanks and sorry for the late reply.
TM offer me rm30 discount to want me stay...rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

But i will terminate it anyway haha. biggrin.gif
Haha, serves TM right for screwing us streamyx users upside down for so long...Don't look back, happy for you that one more of us managed to escape TM's clutches... rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(GBH @ Apr 11 2017, 09:32 AM)
i wonder if this trickworks on unifi?scare later they say..
ok lah teminate la...then habis la...
Wanted to try too, but scared of the same thing...Suddenly they lansi, say you tak suka, you boleh blah... sweat.gif
TM Point's SOP should be same, regardless of streamyx or unifi, so the discount should be offered, as long as your contract is over...No harm trying, if they don't offer the discount, just say you changed your mind, decided not to terminate after all...

-EDIT-
If you do decide to try, make sure you go to a TM Point, and not TM Authorised Dealers (TAD)...I've noticed even TAD's say TM Point on their signboards these days, but these TAD's are not authorised to give the discounts...
Check here first: https://www.tm.com.my/OnlineHelp/TMPoint/Pages/Selangor.aspx

This post has been edited by killerjeya: Apr 11 2017, 10:03 AM
killerjeya
post Oct 2 2017, 01:46 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Oct 1 2017, 12:35 PM)
is it just me or the streamyx login screen is gone now? i cant find the url to login and check my streamyx account info
Huh, just realised too. Apparently, both streamyx and unifi under one roof now at unifi.com.my.
killerjeya
post Nov 4 2017, 12:25 PM

80 posts

I thought migrating to unifi.com.my was supposed to be an upgrade? Still seems pretty shitty to me if you can't even check the coverage online... doh.gif
killerjeya
post Dec 6 2017, 07:04 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(swanchew @ Dec 6 2017, 04:13 PM)
To all TM / streamyx / unifi users. The payment gateway been compromised on 4th December 2017. After you made your payment, be sure to check all your online transaction statement is correct. If not, do contact your bank for this fraud case.
All notification is correct in SMS. Even TM confirmed payment received.
I believe is phishing payment gateway. It happen as the same amount number appear in the statement but instead of MYR, it show SGD.
Source? Or did this happen to you?
killerjeya
post May 22 2018, 05:29 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(cse.my @ May 22 2018, 12:51 PM)
Last week from 4mb become 8mb auto upgrade. Today receive call appointment to change everything to 10mb unifi. Bye bye streamyx, soon all will become unifi. All free upgrade.
I jelly. No idea if I'll ever be able to break free from 4mb.

Anyway, will you be getting new equipment for unifi 10mb, or just use remaining stuff? And what will happen to your contract?
killerjeya
post Jul 18 2018, 03:11 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Jul 18 2018, 03:02 PM)
Today is 18th
Anyone with streamyx 4mbps check on the tm website whether get free upgrade to unifi?

I check already, sadly it say i am NOT ELIGIBLE
The site isn't even loading. Been trying every now and then since this morning...
killerjeya
post Jul 24 2018, 03:31 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Jul 24 2018, 08:54 AM)
Hello, my original cordless dect phone (that came with the router etc) died on me. The battery no longer working. So i bought a new one online, a maxis dect cordless phone. But I can't get it to work. Everytime I try to call my home number, the phone will not ring etc.

I don't think maxis will lock their cordless phone right? Unless their modem such as dongle etc

I think I plug the right cable at the right port. My internet is working fine, just the phone. Can't receive or make a call
Have you paired the base unit with the receiver? My cordless did not come paired out of the box, have to do it manually.

Also, why not just replace the rechargeable battery on the old phone?
killerjeya
post Jul 26 2018, 12:44 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Jul 26 2018, 09:48 AM)
What do you mean by pairing?
Basically connecting the receiver and the base. Something like this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PU9W7PyPQ18
If the maxis phone came with the instruction manual, the pairing method will be in it. If not, just look for the model number on the base and google.

0.0967sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:32 AM