Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

jimlim007
post Nov 8 2017, 04:57 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ Nov 8 2017, 04:31 PM)
While I paying RM169 for 8mbps....Other people pay RM139 for 30mbps......TM really damn
10mb unifi rm129 tongue.gif
jimlim007
post Nov 10 2017, 08:40 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

hahaha my place tm point tutup friday and sabtu hahaha...
jimlim007
post Nov 10 2017, 11:50 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Nov 10 2017, 11:07 AM)
I thought Streamyx Bonanza discontinued a few days earlier?
ya lor, hao siao betul, ayam betul. my place tm point tutup fri, sat, need to wait until sunday only can go check again brows.gif
jimlim007
post Nov 10 2017, 04:51 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 10 2017, 01:44 PM)
those are 4MB package, and seems like nobody go n find out what is mean by "for 4Mbps with TVOS only" in tnc.

any complain from 8Mbps customer ?
when they upgrade your 8mb, just need to switch port, can be done in 5sec job.
jimlim007
post Nov 10 2017, 05:11 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

since BB campaign, i check more often check unifi website, click the unifi coverage several times a week. suddenly just now realize my place got unifi coverage hahahaha i think must be mistake in their database, just few day ago i go asked BB 8MB at tm point not even mentioned my place got unifi.... this sunday will be busy to go tm point unifi 129 or bb 8mb 89 or do not thing 4mb 88 hhahahaa....
jimlim007
post Nov 11 2017, 02:24 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(ameri @ Nov 11 2017, 01:49 PM)
The weird thing is it's come out of the blue. I didn't request anything.
Previously using 4mb @ rm120.
Now 8mb @ rm120
then i also wait mo san king durian runtuh laugh.gif
jimlim007
post Nov 12 2017, 05:53 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Nov 12 2017, 03:29 PM)
I'm currently on 4Mbps.

At my modem status, my Data Rate for Download is 4095kbps and Attainable Rate is 12968kbps.

Does that mean my port supports up to 12Mbps? Already called TM to upgrade my account to 8Mbps but they said my port only supports up to 6Mbps.
lol i saw mine is 23000, upload is 1260
jimlim007
post Nov 21 2017, 11:34 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(XyreNNN @ Nov 20 2017, 09:19 PM)
Guys, I've upgraded from 1mbps to 4mbps early on this month. It was fine with 5119 downstream and 512 upstream. This morning the downstream suddenly dropped to 2560 kbps. I've contacted 100 regarding this issue and their reply is not clear. They said they had asked the technician to follow up the issue but seems like nothing is done yet. I called 100 and check my bill which shows that my account profile is still for 1mbps eventhough I was using 4mbps for 2 weeks alr.

you need to use tm unifi test web, not using other 3rd party to verify speedtest. then after report, their in 100 line will ask you do scrap thing such as reboot modem, etc.
after that, they will send technician to your home to check.

few possibilities for "speed degradation" i used to encountered in my past 10yrs screamyx experiences:

- reset port (did during call 100)
- switch port (technician do something at terminal checking, swap port, hardware, card, etc)
- downgraded screamyx package to 2mb (someone mistakenly did - need technician call direct line 100 and ask to upgrade back to 4mb)
jimlim007
post Nov 27 2017, 01:47 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Nov 27 2017, 11:32 AM)
I have dealing with TM for many years, I know which is cause by our fault or TM. I have few modems and routers at home to troubleshoot and familiar to TM troubleshooting method. tongue.gif
everytime, the operator will ask the same questions, ur connection is direct or connect to wifi bla bla bla... puke.gif
the most stupid one is when all issue nail down not relate to user fault and require technician to check and fix at local side, operator will still encik ah, mau upgrade modem tak, lepas upgrade/renew modem got new warranty and contract .... i always ask them do not follow the stupid procedure set by TM, it will brain wash them become a stupid person without reason mind.
jimlim007
post Nov 30 2017, 07:32 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(jerry1227 @ Nov 29 2017, 08:18 PM)
I got dc every 10minutes, just went dc and rc back after 1min30s. I m using 4mbps

i have 2 experience on this:

1st auto dc-auto reconnect every few minute on 2mb-4mb (rented old house at older taman): it was fixed at time one, suddenly good but comes back, no root cause nail down

2nd case auto dc-auto reconnect random on 4mb: it was due to the wiring from road tiang to house roof (the small white joint box w/2 wire), that joint box wire insulator both are cracked and partially dropped and leave naked wire near the box, and because this joint box was not properly secure, it was hanging there and mostly when windy, storm, raining time causing wires get shorted and that is how the connection dc is happened. beautiful nail down on this case. no more repeated issue after all.
jimlim007
post Dec 1 2017, 11:07 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(ming86 @ Nov 30 2017, 07:44 PM)
New package in town? My RM88 @ 4Mbps CoolUniPack being upgraded to 8M silently...  hmm.gif

i am still 4mb rm88 unicool , no free upgrade shakehead.gif
jimlim007
post Dec 1 2017, 04:42 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 1 2017, 12:23 PM)
All Streamyx regardless what plan are getting free upgrade if port at ur address supported. Mine not supported with 8Mbps and not eligible for the free upgrade in their system due to under UniFi coverage when I checked with TM. Anyway, terminating my 4Mbps @ RM88 next week when my UniFi installation successful.
Probably port not supported or already under UniFi coverage?
my area can support 8mb, i got ask during bonanza offer but holding back after need to install hppTV which i dont want.
jimlim007
post Dec 10 2017, 12:13 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

any good news lead news for 4mb users? biggrin.gif
jimlim007
post Dec 20 2017, 09:33 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

omg, free games 50gb file on 4mb line lol.....
jimlim007
post Aug 21 2018, 01:05 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Jul 30 2018, 11:08 AM)
ur r right.
tm is a terrible company.. just like BN!

why no body teach them a lesson,
treat customer so unfairly
Gobin is a sleeping minister.
jimlim007
post Dec 10 2018, 01:02 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Dec 10 2018, 09:42 AM)
Anyone received SMS from TM saying that they received Unifi PlayTV? Didnt mentioned the subscription price. And certainly didnt remembered applying for this anyway!
i got receive even i did not do. then after 1 week in receive monthly fee the same. but that not a full month, let see for Dec bill. if they charge me, i will storm their TM shop and up side down their table.

jimlim007
post Dec 10 2018, 01:14 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

btw, i m 4mb rm88 on unicool since 2012 (not really can remember) i got no double speed same price upgrade (2017), surprise upgrade offer IDIOT Webe subscription (2017), no bonanza upgrade (2018) +rm10 for double speed, no turbo upgrade (2018) latest 10mb ->100mb.

lately got change new gov, now their got pressure for gov for screamyx user, they start to do facility upgrade. i check my surprise, it said from website "unifi coming to my area soon" message. until last week, i saw a lot of kerja-kerja TM di hadapan at taman road areas, and my taman now also hook up believe fibre cable (black/yellow strip) and then they rolled up the cable and gave some length at certain tiang, believe that reserve for pasang terminal box (unifi white box). but how soon they will complete whole shit is unclear.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4662315

check streamyx upgrade 2018 after new GOV
https://check.unifi.com.my/streamyxupgrade

0.0238sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:59 PM