Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

filefresh
post Nov 8 2017, 12:16 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 8 2017, 08:49 AM)
You guys still debating whether or not to go for the 8MB @ RM89 package ? TM already discontinued the promo yesterday.
this is what najib last year call, double the speed half the price? lol

filefresh
post Nov 8 2017, 04:53 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ Nov 8 2017, 04:31 PM)
While I paying RM169 for 8mbps....Other people pay RM139 for 30mbps......TM really damn
that's what a monopoly...
filefresh
post Nov 20 2017, 06:59 PM

83 posts

manage get it upgrade my 4m streamyx to 8m bonanza campaign promo price @rm89, register at tm point on 6th Nov. today install for me but it wasn't bonanza campaign, it just normal streamyx blockbuster combo 8m (HyppTV) (bundle). but it written promo discount rm71 total with no expire date. anyone here registered upgrade to 8m before TM the streamyx bonanza campaign discontinued also get this?

filefresh
post Nov 20 2017, 07:09 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 20 2017, 07:04 PM)
U mean urs RM89 permanently, not for 24 months only?
yea, and broadband plan written streamyx blockbuster combo 8m (HyppTV) (bundle).
filefresh
post Nov 20 2017, 07:44 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 20 2017, 07:37 PM)
Too bad, my request for upgrade cancelled by them, forced me to terminate existing line n reapply new line with this 24 months promo crap.
who you register with? agent or tm point?
filefresh
post Nov 20 2017, 07:56 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 20 2017, 07:49 PM)
I asked abt the promo on live chat n the agent offered to upgrade for me, the next day i called 100 to follow up n was told already in progress, n asked to wait 5 to 7 working days. The 4th days heard the news that they discontinued the promo, so i called 100 n asked again, then they told me my request cancelled.
oh, i think must be between agent to TM can't go through for user upgrade.
filefresh
post Nov 30 2017, 07:52 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ming86 @ Nov 30 2017, 07:44 PM)
New package in town? My RM88 @ 4Mbps CoolUniPack has been upgraded to 8M silently...  hmm.gif

hmm discount rm100? this is mine..

filefresh
post Nov 30 2017, 08:00 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ming86 @ Nov 30 2017, 07:58 PM)
not sure about that, waiting next month statement.
Yours have HyppTV STB.
haha nice, save alot lol
filefresh
post Dec 4 2017, 12:05 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 3 2017, 11:06 PM)
Yours monthly subscriptions pay how much?
My one also coolunipack RM88 4mbps. icon_rolleyes.gif

Damn I cannot enjoy free upgrade as previously I request upgrade from 1mbps to 4mbps. bangwall.gif
And the worst is max 4mbps, cannot achieve to 8mbps due to current area already coverage of Unifi. doh.gif
i paying RM110 @4mbps, then bonanza campaign i request upgrade to 8mbps @rm89.
filefresh
post Dec 4 2017, 10:41 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 4 2017, 09:00 AM)
Huh? This one consider upgrade? Saw your price package from RM110 to RM89.
Normally they straight away refer from the price whether it is consider upgrade or downgrade.

But after 2 years, I believe your price of 8M is different and back to normal price which is ridiculous RM140++, right?
i go tm point and ask them i wanna upgrade to bonanza campaign 8m @rm89, then the stuff said ok and process take my thumbprint and fill the registration form. after 2weeks i check my tm account upgraded to 8m but it wasnt bonanza camaign 8m plan, its just normal streamx combo 8m broadband plan. and written "promo discount perpetuall"

filefresh
post Dec 4 2017, 11:07 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Dec 4 2017, 10:55 AM)
You are very lucky. Most of us here couldn't get the same treatment from TM. Most probably coincidentally you are next in the list to receive the free upgrade.
i dont know... after done registration i told my friend got this bonanza campaign promo, next day he go request the upgrade from 4m @rm130 to bonanza campaign promo 8m @89 plan. now he also received the same 8m plan condition as me.

filefresh
post Dec 4 2017, 11:22 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Dec 4 2017, 11:10 AM)
You and your friend went to the same TMpoint ?
yes same.
filefresh
post Dec 4 2017, 11:34 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Dec 4 2017, 11:26 AM)
Congrat on getting the free upgrade. If you post earlier, lots of forumer might rush to the same TMpoint to get the same offer, end up cancelling the offer.
TM realize dropping revenue if everyone spread out and do this upgrade, so cancelled the promo i guess...
filefresh
post Dec 5 2017, 12:57 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 5 2017, 09:16 AM)
Huh, not the bonanza campaign?
Perhaps need to recheck again the price package after 2 years.
If forever rm89/monthly, damn you are the most luckily in Malaysia. laugh.gif
(But I feel jealous of that... cool2.gif Hahaha....)
most luckly in Malaysia? dont think so, i think the existing streamyx user which upgrade to 8m bonanza campaign also get this, at least my friend also same as me.
can saved some $ but wont forever using this RM89@8m lah, the speed keep upgrading the price might review.
TM just want us monthly pay the same price or higher, they dont care much about the speed giving us.

0.0926sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:34 AM