Games DESTINY™ Official Thread | V1 (PS3/PS4), Become Legend
madhatter2k
Sep 12 2014, 01:11 PM
Experienced two public event just now. One when I was complete alone (lost), and another one with a stranger. Won the second one with and received a rare item in the mailbox. Cool wei!
madhatter2k
Sep 13 2014, 06:01 PM
To my fireteam that was with me in the Devil's Lair this afternoon, really sorry coz i have to quit while battling that freakishly hard walker. Forgot that i have to go to work today.
madhatter2k
Sep 16 2014, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(swimfan @ Sep 16 2014, 01:20 PM) So I'm curious about how you folks feel about the lootgame, what do you think about it? After putting in 14+ hours in the postgame and getting a total of 3 legendary engrams, of which only 1 resulted in actual legendary gear, I feel like I'm not getting enough out of the game considering the time I've invested in it. Bungie needs to adjust some of the drop rate, or give a higher chance of legendary engrams turning into legendary gear. The only reason I"m still playing it is because there's no other game that I'm interested in right now but once that release calendar heats up come Christmas, you'll be sure that I'm playing a different game by then. The current content in the game is too threadbare to hold my attention, and I suspect it'll be the same for others. I've been playing Diablo II for 10 years and only managed to secure <10 legendaries that fit my characters. Played WoW for 6 months till level cap and zero legendary although I'm an aggressive raiders. It's just bad luck, but I kept playing anyway.
madhatter2k
Sep 16 2014, 03:05 PM
Good things (loots) shall come to those who grind. Haha.
madhatter2k
Sep 16 2014, 08:37 PM
Just read this article at Forbes, and it made me shed manly tears. Destiny Leaves The Storytelling To Its Players
madhatter2k
Sep 19 2014, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(esmkay @ Sep 19 2014, 10:18 AM) are there farming locations that are not nerfed yet? because yesterday was so excited to try farming on earth.. tunggu punya tunggu yilekkk... =.= Got two legendaries while doing patrol in cosmodrome yesterday. Still good.
madhatter2k
Sep 21 2014, 06:13 PM
So glad that we have this online community. A lot of people complaining about lack of social skills/friends to do the raid.