Games DESTINY™ Official Thread | V1 (PS3/PS4), Become Legend

Nojo
post Sep 25 2014, 12:06 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 25 2014, 11:58 AM)
For me personally, the fallen headshot is taking too much time compared to the hand cannon and sniper.
Same, luckily there's a lot of fallen outside the entrance of Winter's Run on Venus. Besides you can finish the other bounty as well. Just finished both, now to do those vanguard ones that I done last night lol. I love when Bungie reset the bounty biggrin.gif
Nojo
post Sep 25 2014, 12:39 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Siftres @ Sep 25 2014, 12:35 PM)
Did the bounty reset before the timer for somebody? My bounty reset in 4 hours but I have full list before the reset. Should have only 2 because I completed 3 last night.

Oh well.
Yep I think it resets for everyone, prolly cause people are complaining about the queen bounty
Nojo
post Sep 25 2014, 12:49 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Siftres @ Sep 25 2014, 12:43 PM)
Cool, working on them before reset then.

And Banshee-44 is trolling me. Rare shotty and no rare fusion.  shakehead.gif
Lol fusion is rare as hell even from engram. Maybe try pvp, I get rare fusion from match reward quite often. I got mixed feeling about the bounty reset. I am happy that I can rank up more, but sad that I have to postpone my tv show watching session to clear everything again laugh.gif
Nojo
post Sep 25 2014, 01:07 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(acesnip3r @ Sep 25 2014, 01:04 PM)
i think the fallen walkers are the spider tanks, but im not sure
I think all 3 work. The event, Devils' Lair strike and free roam.

I done mine in free roam, basically you run to the room where the spider tank is in the strike. I heard you have to get the final hit in strike for it to count, not sure if that's the case for event.

This post has been edited by Nojo: Sep 25 2014, 01:08 PM
Nojo
post Sep 25 2014, 01:09 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Siftres @ Sep 25 2014, 01:08 PM)
And just now I checked, he's selling rare fusion rifles! Now I have 9, farming glimmers for one more.
Sweet, you must feel like you kena lottery liao tongue.gif

Those few days when I was doing the bounty, I set alarm lol. Midnight also wake up check.

This post has been edited by Nojo: Sep 25 2014, 01:13 PM
Nojo
post Sep 25 2014, 01:22 PM

845 posts

Which armor piece are those queen mission giving today? I am thinking of keeping these queen's wrath until the last day of the event, maybe there will be something special on that day
Nojo
post Sep 25 2014, 01:43 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 25 2014, 01:28 PM)
they say strike no give u credit.. u done it with strike?
From what I read on Reddit, you need to be the one that deal the killing blow for the credit
Nojo
post Sep 25 2014, 10:49 PM

845 posts

Anyone want to run raid tomorrow or during the weekend? I need those chest before the final boss biggrin.gif
Nojo
post Sep 26 2014, 02:06 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Sep 26 2014, 02:01 AM)
darn, i shouldve dismantle my last queen's gear
sad.gif and I am sitting here with 6 queen's wrath in inventory

Looking at the bright side, those freaking bounties just got reset again
Nojo
post Sep 26 2014, 05:28 AM

845 posts

Dang it the game where I gotten 10 or more sniper headshots, I didn't equip the bounty :/
Nojo
post Sep 26 2014, 07:47 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Sep 26 2014, 06:59 AM)
Reduced drop rate for engrams following a hard wipe - does this mean farming on the moon during The Dark Beyond mission isout as well? Strike Playlist here I come!
Going to test it out and report back how many engram I get after 2000 kills

This post has been edited by Nojo: Sep 26 2014, 07:50 AM
Nojo
post Sep 26 2014, 05:00 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Sep 26 2014, 02:14 PM)
Well in truth is, this kind of players wouldnt be the one who complain too much on drop rate, yes they curses as well to Master Rahool but they move on.
I mean why complaint when you know the easy options to get legendaries gear are there for you, play the vanguard and crucible you will definitely get the gear faster than farming engrams.
This is a 100% confirm way instead of shooting for 6 hours into a cave  doh.gif .

But I do agree that the content of the game seems a bit lacking. Ie when they started the event for Queen's bounty I was hoping they would open Reef for exploration or provide new strikes and missions for us instead of reusing the same mission pool with added modifier. This is after all a big budget game. Now it might seem fun, but dont know how it will run in 3-6 months. Have to see on the ongoing content update. Bungie definitely need to quicken there pace on this department.
Nothing much to do after reaching 28 in the first week, the reason I farm so much is the hope that an exotic auto rifle would appear out of a legendary engram icon_idea.gif My cryptarch is rank 50 while vanguard and 2 other factions is rank 3. I am working on the last faction. What I find is you would get full legendary gear way before you max a faction and have enough marks.

Idk what to spend my marks on tbh, I bought a rare sparrow and some extra gear to switch for pvp and stuff. Hopefully Xur will sell something nice today, I need to spend some of my 113 motes and 90 strange coins. Been stocking up upgrade mats for raid gear, I still have 49 ascendant energy and 34 ascendant shard even after upgrading 2 different set. I could of course reach 29 with these mats but I don't want to waste it on non raid gear. Hopefully in next week raid, it doesn't give me shards again.

Anyway I just did 8k kills of "We've awoken the hive!" and only gotten 8 blue engram, so it's more than a 50% nerf biggrin.gif Perhaps it's time I level a new character
Nojo
post Sep 26 2014, 05:20 PM

845 posts

Oh yeah, everyone in crucible gonna have one

Edit: The heck, now everyone going to have my Knucklehead Radar cry.gif

This post has been edited by Nojo: Sep 26 2014, 05:24 PM
Nojo
post Sep 26 2014, 05:42 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Sep 26 2014, 05:37 PM)
your helm suddenly become not so special anymore tongue.gif
I guess this is base on preference though for me Atheon's epilogue is the better one.
Sigh, I spent 24 shards on the set to make it useable even though I had exotic chest before that rclxub.gif

It's awesome in PVP, pair it with Patience and Time and I can have radar up on primary and special while aiming.

Anyway I upgraded my rare sparrow.

Nojo
post Sep 26 2014, 06:03 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 26 2014, 05:47 PM)
That one has void damage right? Also good la, but I prefer this new exotic one since I like going to crucible.
Did the bounty reset for you as well? I swear the sniper and fallen headshot aren't there 20 mins ago
Nojo
post Sep 26 2014, 06:16 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Sep 26 2014, 06:13 PM)
The reset is at 5pm everyday. If weekly, it resets on Tuesday 5pm
Nah I meant I checked after the reset, some of the bounty available now aren't there then. I was glad that I don't have to headshot fallen and camp crucible to snipe short range like a retard tongue.gif

I went and did 2 bounties, came back and I see there are some extra bounty that I didn't see before. Pretty sure I didn't see wrongly as I completed all but 3 bounties yesterday.
Nojo
post Sep 26 2014, 06:18 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Sep 26 2014, 06:14 PM)
its there for me....again. I think i do that untill i want to muntah  rclxub.gif
It's prolly buggy for me as I don't relog after the reset, like how I can't see the new daily mission until I do so.
Nojo
post Sep 26 2014, 10:00 PM

845 posts

Considering all I need is legendary glove to complete full titan set, I should really level one as titan shield is needed for raid or do you guys think a warlock is better?
Nojo
post Sep 27 2014, 02:06 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Sep 26 2014, 11:23 PM)
Lol thread become so quiet when everyone can play like crazy because of the weekend
Cause we all in raid tongue.gif
Nojo
post Sep 27 2014, 02:34 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(swimfan @ Sep 27 2014, 02:09 AM)
Good raid session tonight. Just a little bit more to complete it. Got disconnected at the end there due to some strange permissions error, but looking forward to tomorrow's sesh.

Edit: Nojo get a mic!  tongue.gif
Looking for USB mic, no people selling ohmy.gif

There's no other reward from the point we left until the boss right? I done the last part with my friend, if someone want to join they can have my spot

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0434sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:13 AM