Help.. A64 Sandiego OC, anyone faced problem like this?

TSkevin613
post Aug 30 2006, 11:00 PM, updated 20y ago

2,236 posts

err.. all sifus.. i'm new to A64 939, got myself a 3700+ san diego on Asus A8N-E recently, tried clocking it to 2.4Ghz, booted up properly, but then when i check it thru system properties, it shows 2.2Ghz, check with CPU-Z, it shows 2.2Ghz too.. but when i check with Asus Ai booster, it shows 2.4Ghz like what i set in bios.. this doesn't happens to my other A64 at home(3000+ venice on A8N-E too).. anyone knows what is wrong here?? was it with the Sandiego or ??
KilJim
post Aug 30 2006, 11:04 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Check in your bios for an option called "CPU Spread Spectrum" and any other "Spread Spectrum"
Disable them
TSkevin613
post Aug 30 2006, 11:43 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Aug 30 2006, 11:04 PM)
Check in your bios for an option called "CPU Spread Spectrum" and any other "Spread Spectrum"
Disable them
i couldn't find any "spread spectrum" in A8N-E bios, is there other name for it?

i've tried clocking with clockgen, it works in windows, but there's nothing much that i could tweak from there.

This post has been edited by kevin613: Aug 30 2006, 11:46 PM
soulfly
post Aug 30 2006, 11:54 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

if possible, can u take a picture of your bios screen? probably there's a miss.
TSkevin613
post Aug 31 2006, 12:15 AM

2,236 posts

err.. problem solved.. i tried to install AMD power monitor from amd.com, and i think it updated some ACPI driver or something, works fine now..
gengstapo
post Aug 31 2006, 02:10 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

ok then, can closed the topic de laugh.gif

0.0161sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:44 PM