Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V7, Please Read Post# 1 & 2

shankar_dass93
post Dec 23 2014, 05:25 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Dec 23 2014, 04:04 AM)
Some one has reported RHB not only extended but also the min is RM10k instead of 50k.

not sure anybody reported here, Ringgitplus Mach FD with rm200 petrol gift..

https://ringgitplus.com/en/fixed-deposit/Ma...CFUIpjgodf4wA6g
Can't seem to get much details about the petrol card.

So I have to deposit a minimum if rm1000 and I'm eligible for the rm 200 petrol card ?

Any catch ?
cybpsych
post Dec 23 2014, 06:45 AM

---------------------
65,309 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Dec 23 2014, 05:25 AM)
Can't seem to get much details about the petrol card.

So I have to deposit a minimum if rm1000 and I'm eligible for the rm 200 petrol card ?

Any catch ?
the catch is in the T&Cs
Ramjade
post Dec 23 2014, 07:30 AM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 22 2014, 08:08 PM)
how can he peg rm3.8=1usd?

since he can peg, why not peg rm3=1usd?
I was wondering about this too.. Why peg at 3.8 and not peg at 3?
MGM
post Dec 23 2014, 09:12 AM

18,419 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 23 2014, 07:30 AM)
I was wondering about this too.. Why peg at 3.8 and not peg at 3?
Less import & more export. also maybe he likes sam pat.

This post has been edited by MGM: Dec 23 2014, 09:14 AM
eddie2020
post Dec 23 2014, 09:40 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

Some one has reported RHB not only extended but also the min is RM10k instead of 50k.

Mean we use ringgit plus to place the fd? Not directly place with Mach by hlb?
gsc
post Dec 23 2014, 10:28 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 23 2014, 09:40 AM)
Mean we use ringgit plus to place the fd? Not directly place with Mach by hlb?
It is similar to what Ocbc and Ringgitplus promotion earlier. That promotion provides free air steriliser for first 200 customers and 10 gold coin through lucky draw. The placement is made with Mach. Please read T and C
bbgoat
post Dec 23 2014, 10:58 AM

6,614 posts

The someone is me. brows.gif Reported last week. biggrin.gif

This one has also been reported last week (by one of the regulars here). But seems to be not so much interest as compared to OCBC promo. biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Dec 23 2014, 11:07 AM

---------------------
65,309 posts

havent seen this one yet smile.gif

Mach by Hong Leong Drive Campaign 2014

More info: Mach by HLB | T&Cs (En) | T&Cs (BM)

okuribito
post Dec 23 2014, 11:16 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 23 2014, 06:45 AM)
the catch is in the T&Cs
Is Mach online only? Can do over the counter or not?
gsc
post Dec 23 2014, 12:25 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Dec 23 2014, 11:16 AM)
Is Mach online only? Can do over the counter or not?
Are you referring to account opening? account opening has to be made at encounter at Mach branch. When Mach first started they offered attractive FD rate and at that time no Mach in Penang. Only this year they have a Mach branch in Penang.

Please refer to the T & C above my post on those new and existing Mach customer. It is only first 100 customers eligible and low FD placement of RM1000, it seems like difficult to be the first 100 customers.

This post has been edited by gsc: Dec 23 2014, 12:31 PM
shankar_dass93
post Dec 23 2014, 12:52 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 23 2014, 06:45 AM)
the catch is in the T&Cs
Thanks for the reply.
eddie2020
post Dec 23 2014, 01:03 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 23 2014, 11:07 AM)
havent seen this one yet smile.gif

Mach by Hong Leong Drive Campaign 2014

More info: Mach by HLB | T&Cs (En) | T&Cs (BM)

saw that too just now when open mach.. forget ask...
i thought ady expire when i see scenario 1.. place in nov..
scenario 2 is place in feb.. mean dec n jan placement fd not eligible?
eddie2020
post Dec 23 2014, 01:04 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Dec 23 2014, 10:28 AM)
It is similar to what Ocbc and Ringgitplus promotion earlier. That promotion provides free air steriliser for first 200 customers and 10 gold coin through lucky draw. The placement is made with Mach. Please read T and C
haha, i only not sure how this ringgit plus work.. 1st time user..
mean after we fill all stuff get email confirm need take form go counter instead of place online/?

read the email ady..
i guess is they see did our name appear in 1st 100 put fd from their hlb database

another thing, how to IBG to Mach acc.. we select hong leong bank?

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Dec 23 2014, 03:28 PM
gsc
post Dec 23 2014, 02:44 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 23 2014, 10:58 AM)
The someone is me.  brows.gif Reported last week.  biggrin.gif
This one has also been reported last week (by one of the regulars here). But seems to be not so much interest as compared to OCBC promo.  biggrin.gif
Thanks for the info on RHB extension. I read and dont remember who contributed. rclxms.gif
Instead RHB I have placed it with UOB for 12 months. Since the min amount is lowered, may consider RHB if there isn't any better offer.

On Mach offer, I saw in the earlier post but I couldnt remember it mentioned RM200 petrol gift. Well since there is a website, I might as well post it for those who are not comfortable with hearsay.
okuribito
post Dec 23 2014, 03:57 PM

1,021 posts

sorry double posted blush.gif

This post has been edited by okuribito: Dec 23 2014, 03:58 PM
gchowyh
post Dec 23 2014, 05:18 PM

860 posts

My Bad Goat tongue.gif Thousand Apologies notworthy.gif
But at least with a lower min of RM10k, can put some $$ there..
TSGen-X
post Dec 23 2014, 10:16 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

And I gave you credit for it in Post#1, last updated 16 Dec 2014. I have yet to update Post#1 for MACH which is offering 4% for 12 months but did update in my FD Page at my blog.
tbheng
post Dec 23 2014, 10:26 PM

1,188 posts

Anyone try the AmBank 36 month 4.5% FD promo yet?
From the TnC, can't seems to find the interest frequency, e.g. monthly or half-annually.
Not sure if it is a good move to commit for 3 year straight... unsure.gif
culain99
post Dec 24 2014, 11:04 AM

-----
765 posts

bank rakyat rates are slightly higher for 1/3/6/9 months than 1st page post

http://www.bankrakyat.com.my/term-deposit-account-i
eddie2020
post Dec 24 2014, 12:32 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(culain99 @ Dec 24 2014, 11:04 AM)