Kitchen Cabinet v3, ...where the heart of the house is...
ozak
Jan 23 2015, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(Rex003 @ Jan 22 2015, 10:52 PM) I have recently done my kitchen cabinet and island with this small town carpenter. They had 20 years of experience and very fine workmanship. I find that their pricing are reasonable too. Here is the contact Ah Kang, 011-12389591 from Bahau. (KL,Selangor, Negeri Sembilan & Malacca only if I am not wrong, call to check with them and get your free quotation) [attachmentid=4312749] Above is partial of my sleek looking kitchen cabinets. How much your kitchen cabinet set? May I know where is bahau?
ozak
Apr 18 2015, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(babyk @ Apr 12 2015, 12:15 AM) My 3D drawing of my kitchen [attachmentid=4407765] I changed the glass doors to melamine G. Kitchen is now under construction and will update once the kitchen is complete. [attachmentid=4407775] I changed the design on the refrigerator side because I bought the side-by-side refrigerator and it looks better without the slight protrude L-shape Why no color 1? Or really B & W cabinet? There is something strange look at the fridge side cabinet + fridge. Something too hollow from the gap. Probably the fridge spec requirement.
ozak
Jun 27 2015, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 26 2015, 09:28 AM)  Wonder if I should take the opportunity (while waiting for my countertop) to use silicone to seal all the exposed wood fibre. One to seal off the smell of wood and the other to seal off moisture. What do you think? Paging my sifu ozak for his advice 😀 Sorry boss. Busy in Thailand now. No need seal off la. The smell will runaway after few week or month. Leave the door open everyday now to let go the smell. Or get a hippo or some charcoal to absorb if want faster effect. Don't think the silicon can seal off the smell that much. Look like a lot to do. As long as the countertop and the sink is seal and water can't go in, water can't go in. Your cabinet can last pretty long.
ozak
Jun 29 2015, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 29 2015, 09:24 AM)  Actual situation with my cardboard template representing hood (to scale) See the plug cover on the left? That's where the power cable is hidden now. Will replace it with a 3 pin socket. Why you put the switch so high?
ozak
Jun 30 2015, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 29 2015, 02:20 PM) ini developer mia pasal la boss  i should have took down a few pieces of tile and hack to redirect it....but i didnt  can ON/OFF control from the hood? If can, change the switch to the blank cover type. Drill a hole in the middle of the cover and direct joint the wire into it. You can get a wire grommet to cover the hole nicely. My kitchen exhaust fan also doing in this way. The switch is at the cooking side.
ozak
Jun 30 2015, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 30 2015, 09:26 AM) Yes got a double pole switch like wet near the stove area. Now got the blank cover already as shown in the picture. I will move the hood higher cause as in the picture is too low. Still need to drill into the hood cover (the part that hides the hose) to pass the wires thru What's the height you guys installing your hood at? Height from countertop to the edge of the hood. You cannot simply adjust the height you want. Too high will weaken the suction effieciency. I think the manual got mention the height spec.
ozak
Jun 30 2015, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 30 2015, 10:09 AM) Ya I read the manual it says minimum height must be 650mm (same as in my pic). My old hood is 750mm. I will use back 750mm and maybe 20mm higher to hide the wires. Got picture of those wire grommet ? Just google it. Plenty to choose. Can get it from electronic shop and some electrical part shop. From few cent to not more than RM5 for the bigger wire size.