Motorola Moto X (2nd Gen.)
Forgotten06
Sep 6 2014, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Sep 5 2014, 05:31 PM) the front speaker bars look hideous Since its customization I guess most people will opt for sharper colors. QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Sep 6 2014, 12:46 AM) This phone is gorgeous, but the price gives a hard time to compete with China's phone. Spec vs spec wise. You can never win a spec race, the king will be dethroned within months. The only way to win a customer's heart is through user experience, which IMO is where motorola really shines.
Forgotten06
Sep 6 2014, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(sanosizo @ Sep 6 2014, 07:04 AM) we should wait for a full review. moto would not be dumb enough to sell a phone that could only last for half a day of use. if they did, then i have nothing to say lah Check out what Punit Soni, VP of products said. Attached thumbnail(s)
Forgotten06
Sep 6 2014, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Sep 6 2014, 11:25 AM) 'Use it', is it a command or he meant he's 'used' it and he saw no difference? But we gotta expect a better battery life, don't we? Why are we sticking with the same longevity while other things have been bumped up? What do you say? Yeah, was kinda surprised to see the small battery in the new X, given all the spec bumps and stuffs. Was expecting at least 2.6k mAH tbh
Forgotten06
Sep 7 2014, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Sep 7 2014, 03:11 AM)  Is it light's reflection or the speaker grill can also be customized? Yes, Motorola confirmed it.
Forgotten06
Sep 7 2014, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(ahodil @ Sep 7 2014, 09:49 AM) just hope that moto won't forget the existing orginal MotoX user :yawn: Fred' not. QUOTE The new Moto X makes a good first impression, but that's as much to do with the software as with the hardware. Luckily, owners of last year's Motorola devices won't be left in the dust. Motorola's Punit Soni has confirmed that all the new software features will be ported to the last generation devices, provided there is hardware support. http://www.androidpolice.com/2014/09/05/mo...ed-by-hardware/
Forgotten06
Sep 8 2014, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(ramz @ Sep 8 2014, 10:21 AM) one problem with the old moto x is that the always listening goes off at very embarassing times. when i do a presentation, it goes off. then of course i ignore, but it persist to say "sorry, i didn't get you, please say that again", to the surprise of my audience. so far that happened twice. I hope with the new moto x, with extra 1 mic (total=4 mics), moto don't make that mistake anymore. i understand if it is not perfect the first time, but perfect it you must! no excuses this time moto! I am very critical, coz i love my moto for what it visions to be. It happened quite frequently in closed space with lotsa echos around. I had mine triggered when I was in a meeting with my HR
Forgotten06
Sep 29 2014, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(harizdesu @ Sep 29 2014, 12:11 PM) do u guys do flash custom rom and custom kernel?.. Stock ROM is good enough.The most we do is to root it and install gravityBox
Forgotten06
Nov 6 2014, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(coolster @ Nov 6 2014, 12:13 AM) LTE can be used in moto x 2014 eventho US set [attachmentid=4202731] Technically speaking, 4G on T-Mo is H+ in Malaysia. if you're getting LTE it will show 4G LTE instead.
Forgotten06
Nov 6 2014, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 6 2014, 01:13 PM) QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 6 2014, 01:15 PM) 870 US Dollar equals 2904.80 Malaysian RinggitQUOTE(Eddx @ Nov 6 2014, 01:47 PM) Get droid turbo better for that price Brazilian gov imposed some super hefty taxes for their electronic stuffs, so dont compare.
Forgotten06
Nov 6 2014, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Nov 6 2014, 07:09 PM) And yet most people here in MY, they complain when the govt wants to impose 6% GST, while the rate of poverty there in Brazil is almost 60%. Well, it shows that if you want great product, you gotta pay for it True, too bad Im not a big fan of the capacitive keys. Otherwise i'll sell my X straight away