MacPro - Adventures with the Tower of Power, X1900xt, RAM Upgrade, Bluetooth Module

TSMacDaNife
post Oct 28 2006, 01:22 PM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Oct 27 2006, 09:52 PM)
Bro, you bought the keyboard at EPI Centre@Orcahrd, Singapore?

Your setup looks the same with the Mac Pro display at the store, Apple CD and the keyboard...

Btw, your pianist?
Nope. Bought from good ol LYP. Two shops away from CZone actually....

The MacStudio had the M-Audio Oxygen49 and M-Audio Radium49 retailing at close to RM1k... That was more than I was willing to pay (esp since the same keyboards are available in the US for around USD150...)

Found a shop on the second floor which had the M-Audio e40 for "only" RM490. It doesn't have the dials and knobs of the Oxygen and Radium but since I'll be doing all the effects with GarageBand, those extras don't interest me anyways.

In the end, this brings a whole new aspect to computing for me. Worth the price IMHO.
Criptonox89
post Oct 28 2006, 02:40 PM

2,792 posts

Damn A$$ Rocks! Apple is always my desire setup......how much you had spent on this setup so far?
TSMacDaNife
post Oct 28 2006, 03:24 PM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Oct 28 2006, 02:40 PM)
Damn A$$ Rocks! Apple is always my desire setup......how much you had spent on this setup so far?
More than I should have I guess... cool.gif
wei
post Oct 28 2006, 04:42 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

QUOTE(MacDaNife @ Oct 28 2006, 03:24 PM)
More than I should have I guess... cool.gif
you're not alone.
SUSMike3300
post Oct 28 2006, 05:12 PM

6,866 posts

RM30,000 I guess? drool.gif
ryderpat
post Nov 5 2006, 06:29 PM

90 posts

GOD!!!...If Upgrade X1900XT Card...need pay more RM1.000...in MAC PRO 2.66Gb package..in Midvelly Apple Shop...
TSMacDaNife
post Nov 6 2006, 07:27 AM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

QUOTE(ryderpat @ Nov 5 2006, 06:29 PM)
GOD!!!...If Upgrade X1900XT Card...need pay more RM1.000...in MAC PRO 2.66Gb package..in Midvelly Apple Shop...
Considering the price of the card, that's pretty cheap.

PC (not the Mac version) Radeon 1900xt's retail at LYP for around RM1400. Mac cards with the EFI bios and a distinctly superior build quality (not to mention smaller market - think economics of scale here) retail for much higher.

... but you get what you pay for. tongue.gif
mohamadfazli
post Nov 7 2006, 04:00 PM

80 posts

good card indeed..

run Flight Simulator X on boot camp..

1900 X 1440 reso

High Setting for almost everything, except for scenery on Ultra High..

Can get a decent 40fps...
ryderpat
post Nov 9 2006, 04:20 PM

90 posts

Don't know what price....If I take 3.0Gb (Mac Pro) Package..
what including...inside the mechine....
TSMacDaNife
post Nov 9 2006, 08:42 PM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

QUOTE(ryderpat @ Nov 9 2006, 04:20 PM)
Don't know what price....If I take 3.0Gb (Mac Pro) Package..
what including...inside the mechine....
Just configure your specs at the US Apple Store and multiply by 4.

The result will probably be off by a few hundred ringgit but when you're talking about those figures, it's negligible now, ain't it? whistling.gif
ryderpat
post Nov 10 2006, 10:34 AM

90 posts

Two 3.0GHz Dual-Core Intel Xeon

4GB (4 x 1GB)

500GB 7200-rpm Serial ATA 3Gb/s

ATI Radeon X1900 XT 512MB (2 x dual-link DVI)

Two 16x SuperDrives......Apple USB Modem......

Apple Wireless Keyboard and Apple wireless Mighty Mouse - U.S. English

in US 5,052.00= RM 18,305.04.....this figures after convert....is really....selling from Apple Shop Malaysia by this price.???....I think it's maybe more expensive....heee.heeeeeee
wei
post Nov 10 2006, 10:56 AM

6,496 posts

you can get third aprty RAM, save a lot.
and why you need a USB modem???
ryderpat
post Nov 10 2006, 11:07 AM

90 posts

...no.lah....just make example...only
...if..no need USB Modem.....also.can

BUT.....the RAM hard to find..!!!!!...I already no ideal..to get..it.
wei
post Nov 10 2006, 11:40 AM

6,496 posts

i found it mar. i've pm MacDaNife before tongue.gif
ryderpat
post Nov 10 2006, 12:06 PM

90 posts

MacDaNife..????....Where the place it is..?

is..really..667MHz DDR2 fully-buffered DIMM ECC ..for Mac Pro RAM..???????

...cheap price he sale...??
wei
post Nov 11 2006, 11:14 AM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(ryderpat @ Nov 10 2006, 12:06 PM)
MacDaNife..????....Where the place it is..?

is..really..667MHz DDR2 fully-buffered DIMM ECC ..for Mac Pro RAM..???????

...cheap price he sale...??
check you PM lar sir. MacDaNife is the forumer that replied your post & the theradstarter doh.gif sweat.gif
ryderpat
post Nov 11 2006, 11:31 AM

90 posts

haaaaaa.haaaaaaaaaaa....!!!..I doubt..................haaaaaa.aaaaaaa.is.the guy.....!!!!

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0180sec    0.97    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:24 AM